Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens H.Milleshorts_S7

AssosMen's H.Milleshorts_S7(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(27%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/27/2020
by Chuck P
Cycling Enthusiast
North Central North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I am now able to ride my bike as close to pain free as possible .

I bought these after a lot of reading. These are very comfortable around the legs and waist. The pad is is better than the others I have tried at the same price point. Shorts are better also for quicker nature breaks. I own four pair of these. I wear a size medium. I am 5'11 150 pounds.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2020
by jhundred
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love these shorts!

Ride 120-175 mi/week and have many kits and short combinations, but always like to keep 3 or 4 pairs of standard black shorts in the rotation. These are my first pair of Assos, and they are my immediate favorite due to comfort. Zero chafing with the semi-detached pad design.

Waist and thigh bands are fairly loose and expansive, which I don't need but don't mind either. Think they're designed to work with wide range of belly and thigh contours. These aren't Assos' high end performance shorts. They're perfect for rides up to 60 mi though, IMO.

Note that these run BIG. I first ordered L size due to Assos' reputation of things running tight (my waist is 32.5, wt 160). I swam in them and returned them for M, which are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2020
by R.B.
Flemington
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as I hoped

For me personally I'm switching back to my tried and true peal izumi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Vtbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
comfort and durability

Assos shorts have a comfortable pad, but so do many others. The thigh grip is better than most, though, and the stretchy-ness of the fabric leads to a general feel of comfort and ease when riding. The waist stays comfortable over a full day as well. But real value comes in the durability of the fabric. I'm still using my first pair of these after a number of years (five), and the fabric has faded recently, but not failed. Every other pair of shorts or bibs I've had gets maybe two years before fabric transparency happens. These just keep going. An excellent value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2020
by Jack H.
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most Comfortable Shorts...

...I've owned in 17 years of riding! Finally I see why my cycling buddy swears by Assos. These are not Assos high-performance shorts, and I've balked at trying them before because of the $200 price. These are standard performance and I can envision doing up to 60 mi or so with them (longest ride so far has been 42 mi). But, wow, they have been comfortable-the chamois is broad enough that I don't ride any edges, and the slip feature means zero chafing. It doesn't hurt that they are on sale for $$$. So I just ordered 2 more pairs!

I'm 6-0, 160 lbs, and the M fits perfectly. I'm usually right between M and L, depending on mfr. These are a bit roomier than, say, Castelli or Pearl.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SOCAL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A Good Quality Comfortable Short!

The Material of the short is nice soft quality, but lacks compression. The Pad is the Best I've used. It fits me just right. I often have irritation in the groin area, but not with this pad. The Short does run large. I wear a Medium in Pearl Izumi, and a Large in Castelli, I purchased a Medium in this short and it is bigger then a large in Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
So Cal
Overall Rating
First pair of Assos

So far Assos shorts feel great. The front is designed to sit lower and felt odd when I first put these on for a ride. Once on the bike they are very comfortable. Bought on line and am very satisfied with the size based on what I learned from other reviews. Thanks for making a quality pair of shorts Assos!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
So Cal
Overall Rating
First pair of Assos

So far Assos shorts feel great. The front is designed to sit lower and felt odd when I first put these on for a ride. Once on the bike they are very comfortable. Bought on line and am very satisfied with the size based on what I learned from other reviews. Thanks for making a quality pair of shorts Assos!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2020
by Luis A
Miami
Overall Rating
Average short, not exactly what I expected from Assos

I find the padding on this short is extremely bulky, to the point of not being comfortable. Lycra material is great quality. Waist elastic is too loose, so it folds when you ride. In general a not so great short from Assos. Between the bulky padding and the loose waist, I find myself choosing other shorts I own, wearing this one only for indoor cycling at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by Dan Wilson
Estero, FL
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Very comfortable to wear for long and short rides in road and triathlon positions. Its rare to find a product that does all of the above.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2020
by Dan Wilson
Estero, FL
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Very comfortable to wear for long and short rides in road and triathlon positions. Its rare to find a product that does all of the above.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light comfortable material, bulky pad while walking, comfortable while riding.

Pros - The material is light weight, cool and overall comfortable with little pressure on the abs. For the most part the shorts feel like they have no seems at all.

Cons - The pad seems like a big thick diaper while I am walking but feels comfortable when on the bike. There are complaints about the lower leg gripping feeling loose, but I have large thighs and so they fit me just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bergen County, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Shorts

The shorts fit to size and are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality Product

What can I sat about Assos? They are the originators of high quality cycling shorts. They still maintain high quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by jimchan
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice fit and good value

Ride almost every day and log about 300 miles weekly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2020
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
fairly comfortable shorts

I was told Assos shorts are the best for long ride comfort. They feel pretty good just wearing them, the pads felt a little thick, but over the course of a 120 mile ride, I didn't notice they were any better than the high priced other brands. I wish you could get their top padding in a short instead of just in their best bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2019
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
SUPERB

Simply the best, but I normally wear a size Large in the Assos bibshort (some models a medium), and the size small in this short fits me perfectly...very odd. The Medium was too large (baggie at the leg cuffs). I own two pair of these shorts, so it's not a fluke. FWIW, I'm 5'10 and 145lbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Poor fit for me so I will stay with Pearl Izumi

I'm a sucker for a sale and the price was great but the bunching of the chamois and the overall fit isn't for my 5'10 190lb. fireplug build

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by HKoldrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Best pad, best shorts, pity the design is devoid of colour...

Have many pairs of these, as I prefer over bib shorts for comfort, and the pad is excellent. Only disappointment is the colour choice - black only, no leg stripes. Time for Assoss to add some stripes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern AZ
Overall Rating
really good shorts

These are great shorts. The material is different than other cycling shorts I own. There are no panels, which means no seams. The chamois is better than any I've used and I couldn't tell the difference until I was in the saddle for long periods. It really makes a difference. The shorts seem a bit low around the waist, but they work and stay up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 43