Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens H.Milleshorts_S7

AssosMen's H.Milleshorts_S7(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(33%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/13/2020
by jhundred
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love these shorts!

Ride 120-175 mi/week and have many kits and short combinations, but always like to keep 3 or 4 pairs of standard black shorts in the rotation. These are my first pair of Assos, and they are my immediate favorite due to comfort. Zero chafing with the semi-detached pad design.

Waist and thigh bands are fairly loose and expansive, which I don't need but don't mind either. Think they're designed to work with wide range of belly and thigh contours. These aren't Assos' high end performance shorts. They're perfect for rides up to 60 mi though, IMO.

Note that these run BIG. I first ordered L size due to Assos' reputation of things running tight (my waist is 32.5, wt 160). I swam in them and returned them for M, which are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2020
by R.B.
Flemington
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not as good as I hoped

For me personally I'm switching back to my tried and true peal izumi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Vtbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
comfort and durability

Assos shorts have a comfortable pad, but so do many others. The thigh grip is better than most, though, and the stretchy-ness of the fabric leads to a general feel of comfort and ease when riding. The waist stays comfortable over a full day as well. But real value comes in the durability of the fabric. I'm still using my first pair of these after a number of years (five), and the fabric has faded recently, but not failed. Every other pair of shorts or bibs I've had gets maybe two years before fabric transparency happens. These just keep going. An excellent value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
So Cal
Overall Rating
First pair of Assos

So far Assos shorts feel great. The front is designed to sit lower and felt odd when I first put these on for a ride. Once on the bike they are very comfortable. Bought on line and am very satisfied with the size based on what I learned from other reviews. Thanks for making a quality pair of shorts Assos!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
So Cal
Overall Rating
First pair of Assos

So far Assos shorts feel great. The front is designed to sit lower and felt odd when I first put these on for a ride. Once on the bike they are very comfortable. Bought on line and am very satisfied with the size based on what I learned from other reviews. Thanks for making a quality pair of shorts Assos!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2020
by Luis A
Miami
Overall Rating
Average short, not exactly what I expected from Assos

I find the padding on this short is extremely bulky, to the point of not being comfortable. Lycra material is great quality. Waist elastic is too loose, so it folds when you ride. In general a not so great short from Assos. Between the bulky padding and the loose waist, I find myself choosing other shorts I own, wearing this one only for indoor cycling at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SOCAL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A Good Quality Comfortable Short!

The Material of the short is nice soft quality, but lacks compression. The Pad is the Best I've used. It fits me just right. I often have irritation in the groin area, but not with this pad. The Short does run large. I wear a Medium in Pearl Izumi, and a Large in Castelli, I purchased a Medium in this short and it is bigger then a large in Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by Dan Wilson
Estero, FL
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Very comfortable to wear for long and short rides in road and triathlon positions. Its rare to find a product that does all of the above.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2020
by Dan Wilson
Estero, FL
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Very comfortable to wear for long and short rides in road and triathlon positions. Its rare to find a product that does all of the above.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light comfortable material, bulky pad while walking, comfortable while riding.

Pros - The material is light weight, cool and overall comfortable with little pressure on the abs. For the most part the shorts feel like they have no seems at all.

Cons - The pad seems like a big thick diaper while I am walking but feels comfortable when on the bike. There are complaints about the lower leg gripping feeling loose, but I have large thighs and so they fit me just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bergen County, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Shorts

The shorts fit to size and are very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality Product

What can I sat about Assos? They are the originators of high quality cycling shorts. They still maintain high quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by HKoldrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Hong Kong
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Best pad, best shorts, pity the design is devoid of colour...

Have many pairs of these, as I prefer over bib shorts for comfort, and the pad is excellent. Only disappointment is the colour choice - black only, no leg stripes. Time for Assoss to add some stripes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern AZ
Overall Rating
really good shorts

These are great shorts. The material is different than other cycling shorts I own. There are no panels, which means no seams. The chamois is better than any I've used and I couldn't tell the difference until I was in the saddle for long periods. It really makes a difference. The shorts seem a bit low around the waist, but they work and stay up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Mark-T
Portland
Overall Rating
Comfortable

I bought these for indoor training. Prefer shorts to bibs indoors. The S7 pad is great. Waistband is good too, doesnt dig into you like some shorts. Im 63 180lbs and bought a size large.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Tone
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Overall Rating
Great shorts...near perfect

Really enjoying these shorts. They are very comfortable and true to size. Overall quality of materials are really good and worth the money. The padding is comfortable but could be a little thinker. The materials at the ends of each leg should be tighter. At times it does wrinkle up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Overall Rating
Top Quality

These are good cycling shorts and good value when on sale. I normally use Castelli and Pearl Izumi shorts and gave these a try. I liked the fit and feel. One curious aspect of these is that after washing they take a while to dry in comparison to the others-so if you are on cycling trip you must keep that in mind-twenty four hours may not be long enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2020
by MarkT
Portland
Overall Rating
Great Shorts

Very comfortable shorts. Im 63 185lbs. I have ASSOS bib shorts in XL, but had to get these in a Large. XL was too loose around the waist. The S7 pad is very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 90