Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens Cento EVO Shorts

AssosMen's Cento EVO Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(6%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Quality Bibs Ever

Love these bibs and have been wearing them for years. The quality of the fabric is just so high and they always feel great on those long rides. The kookoo nest is so comfortable you'll forget that you have bibs on sometimes. They are expensive but you should get a few years of riding out of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2021
by AKMurse
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
SIze up if you are on the edge

I fall on the edge of medium or large. I thought medium would be fine due to my waist size. That is a mistake given my height and upper body length. The pressure on the shoulders is more than other bibs and up-sizing is advisable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
hills above Scappoose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
thought they would feel better than they do

I bought these because everyone says bibs are best and these are supposed to be very good . Th e straps do not feel good against my shoulders and there isn't any adjustment on them. the pad feels good. hassle to remove to use bathroom, I will stick to shorts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2019
by R5D
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bibs on the market

The old saying YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR fits these bibs to a tee. I have been cycling for 12 years and have tried all the top brands out there. These are pricey but will never buy another brand. From the first ride i took to then wearing my pearl pro and Garneau there is no comparison. I now have 2 pairs of the cento evo and 2 pairs of the rsr9. Both are great but i like the cento best. They run a little small like a lro bib normally does.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by TT00SF
Competitive Racer
New York City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The BMW of bib shorts

Don't settle for less! Assos is top quality and you must pay for it, but you'll be rewarded with quality materials, fit, and stitching....but most of all great design. The insert for the Cento is the best and most plush I own across many brands. It's luxurious feeling for long rides yet performance-firm and doesn't shift around in sweat. I really could wear these for 100 miles and not be sore. Don't hesitate, if you want the most performance oriented comfort bibs, this is it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by reydelvalle
Cycling Enthusiast
LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Expensive, but worth it (if you can get them on sale)

Very comfortable shorts, especially for long rides (over 50 miles). Pretty unique chamois, with the memory foam and a special compartment for the family jewels. They are breathtakingly expensive (regular price > $300), but worth grabbing a pair when they go on sale. Star rating won't work for me (technical glitch) so: Overall - 5 stars; Value rating 4 stars (if you get them on sale (around $220)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The BEST!

I thought the S9�s were great, and they are, but these are amazing! They are very expensive, yes, but really you get what you pay for! The fit is exceptional, the material superb, but the chamois is so good, you could sit on a board and be comfortable! I�ve tried the others, and they�re not even close. I�ve heard that World Tour guys rip out the chamois in sponsored shorts and sew in Assos, that says it all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2019
by Adam
Competitive Racer
So Cal.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
The most comfortable shorts I''ve every owned

These are very well made shorts that are super comfortable over a long day on the bike. I've done a few double centuries in these now and I'd have a hard time going back to anything else now that I know how comfortable bib shorts can be.

The kukuPenthouse is about the most ridiculous marketing term I've every heard, but, you know, it actually works. With my other shorts, I get pressure points and chafing around my privates on longer rides. With these shorts, I don't even notice the shorts.

Everything about them is well made and comfortable. Since they're my most expensive shorts, I generally save them for longer rides, but I think I've worn and washed them at least a few dozen times and they seem as good as new.

Now if Assos could figure out a way to make my legs feel the same after 150 miles as they feel when I start the ride, I'd be in seventh heaven.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by JD
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago Burbs
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not for larger riders

These bibs are cut very low. My bad for not researching more thoroughly. Overall quality is very good but just not cut for a bigger guy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive, but worth it.

These fit really well and are still comfortable after 100 miles. They also hold up well after many washings. I usually save these for my long ride since they are expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2020
by R5D
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best bibs ever

I have worn many brands over the years, once I found these Assos bibs (Cento Evo) I will never purchase another brand or style. I cycle 9k a year and by far it is worth paying the extra for these Assos bibs. On sale of course.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Russ
dearborn heights
Overall Rating
Worth it?

Very comfortable. Chamois is very good. If they last longer than other bibs it will be worth it. Time will tell

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Bobcat
Cycling Enthusiast
NNE
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wicked

Longtime Assos fan here.

I believe the latest iteration of the Cento Evo has a few improvements from the previous (pink chamois) version.

To me they seem a little tighter, more compressive and I think they went back to the slightly longer, more traditional leg length.

My favorite thing about the Cento bibs is the KuKu Penthouse which, along with the more breathable fabric on the outside of this region has been a revelation. I think on this most recent version the KKP is slightly lager and even more comfortable.

Breathtakingly expensive, I know but if you can work it (wait for them to go on sale!) highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle and Geneva, CH
Overall Rating
16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs and an improvement over the prior model

I have been wearing Cento bibs exclusively for several years now. The cento bibs have the most padding, 10 mm rather than 8, of any Assos model which I prefer. Also the straps on the Cento model are particularly wide and comfortable. The evo are a noticeable improvement over the s7. The front kudu pocket is a lycra type material rather than fabric, the padding is black and the straps even better than the s7, which themselves were excellent wide and comfortable. Note that the sizing is based on height and not weight or waist size. The bibs fit better if not bought larger than recommended, the padding will seat, position better. I'm 5'7 and medium is the recommend size for me and fits me better than large (which I also own). Although the s7 are still being sold and are a bit cheaper, I feel the evo are worth the additional cost. When Assos makes improvements, the improvements address technical issues and are not simply cosmetic marketing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by jockdeboer
Competitive Racer
NYC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Wow

Assos is the top of the line and you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2021
by Bunny Monster
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
These can't be beat

I bought these Assos for my husband for Christmas. Everyone knows this brand can't be beat in comfort and functionality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 61

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]