Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Assos  GT Socks

Assos GT Socks(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Ron

Reviewed 2/5/2024
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
They're nice socks, but just socks.

They were on sale so I thought I'd get a pair. I really like my ASSOS bibs, so much so that I'm inclined to give any of their products a try. They're nice cycling socks, but in the end they're just socks. Will I buy more? When I need socks, and if they're on sale, sure. But if you're looking for the be-all and end-all of socks.... well they're just socks.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by doublshotscott

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by doublshotscott
Competitive Racer
Walla Walla, Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Some items/brands of clothing function far better than others.

Hundreds of bike miles both road and off road, all seasons and all conditions. These socks fit incredibly well, as expected, and wick moisture away from skin and they never feel clammy. Long rides, every ride and day after day Assos socks are the way to go.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bob

Reviewed 9/4/2023
by Bob
Competitive Racer
Fullerton, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome Socks!

Light but sturdy

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KenFL

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by KenFL
Tinley Park, IL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Gray socks.

Great fit and quality. Left and right fit are a must for me. Socks are thin, and probably only good for summer. That being said, I will be ordering more.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Reviewed 1/6/2023
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simply Assos

Assos quality the very best. Comfort expected in the GT product line - support with some cushion and a lower-mid calf rise. Good looking too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mjg1231

Reviewed 5/12/2022
by mjg1231
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Socks!

Well made and comfortable. Temp range is chilly to warm.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wild in UT

Reviewed 4/13/2022
by Wild in UT
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect warm weather socks

I just finished an all-day ride on a fairly warm day and these socks were fantastic. Great quality and great fit. I am a size 9 and got the "I" size, but I prefer tighter socks for cycling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BR_PDX

Reviewed 6/13/2024
by BR_PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
My new favorite socks!

I have had socks from a number of brands, recently shifting from another major brand that had serious quality issues to these Assos GT socks. I now have 4-5 pairs of them in different colors. I find them to be the perfect weight for spring-fall riding, a reasonable height, have good compression, and are comfortable. I also like the look of them: They are plain, yet have the asymmetric band along the top which is just enough to take plain from boring to subtly cool. I have had an issue with the lettering on the top of the foot showing loose threads after a wash, but I trimmed the threads back and the socks have been going strong (6+ months) since without any issue.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Reviewed 6/13/2024
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Overall Rating
its ASSOS

Thin,plane ,breathable. Exxcelent

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]