Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Chamois Creme

AssosChamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(100 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(83)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/5/2020
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
Best cream on the market

I have tried numerous creams, by far Assos is the best for lasting performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
Best cream on the market

I have tried numerous creams, by far Assos is the best for lasting performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

Like the shorts, this cream is the best. Non irritating and simply just does the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Cervelo R5D
French Camp California
Overall Rating
Well worth it!

I ride 9000 miles a Year now that I am retired. This Asso creme is by far superior to butter .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If you like non greasy Chamois Creme this is the best

Goes on well, works for 3 hours and is easy to clean up. What is not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No better creme available

My go to chamois creme for years now. It goes on grease free, doesn't stink, and keeps your bum saddle sore free. Yes, it's more expensive than most, but buy it on sale at BTD and you won't regret it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2019
by glahfia
nj
Overall Rating
Use this on every ride!

Applies nicely directly to the chamois, keeps things comfortable, and washes out nicely. Very happy with this cream. I wish they offered in small packets so I could take extra on super long rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Howard
Arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
BEST EVER for 18 years

I've used assess chamois cream for 18 years A little more expensive ,sometimes you can find on sale ,however the absolute best... I tried everything ... The ingredients work & are thicker with very high-quality ...don't be fooled by other products and seem to have air in them,Like cheap ice cream ...this is the absolute best for your bottom ...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Kauai
Overall Rating
Assos vs Noxima

Good product, good price on sale from this vendor.

DZ NUTS has more staying power for longer rides, a bit more pricey. Noxema is a great go to if you left your product at home...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Kauai
Overall Rating
Assos vs Noxima

Good product, good price on sale from this vendor.

DZ NUTS has more staying power for longer rides, a bit more pricey. Noxema is a great go to if you left your product at home...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2018
by Steve F.
Saugus
Overall Rating
Not the greatest but very good.

Does the job but I find it works best when applied to both the skin and the chamois, I still find myself getting irritated when I only apply this to my skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One of three essentials

There are at least three things that cycling enthusiasts should buy regardless of price. The first is a helmet. Helmets save lives. I got hit by an SUV and my helmet protected my head. Don't go cheap on a helmet. The second is the brightest rear light. Many cycling accidents happen when a car hits a cyclist from behind. Don't go cheap on a light. The brighter, the better. The third is cream. Saddle sores hurt. Don't go cheap on cream. Assos is not cheap but I have ridden 3,400 miles in two months and did not get saddle sores.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Still my favorite

If you've ever had saddle sores, you know they're something worth avoiding. I smear a little on the chamois and then put a dab on potential problem areas and it keeps me saddle sore free. It doesn't have petroleum jelly or anything greasy that clogs up your chamois so your shorts come out of the wash clean every time. Expensive but worth it. I buy a handful of jars at the beginning of the season so I've always got them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Anonymous
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great !

Great for keeping chafing at bay. Seems to have a healing effect on minor rashes. Thick enough to stay where you put it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicag
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, buy a bunch wheh on sale

Lasts longer than others and less scentodor than others. When on sale can be cheaper too. Wish it were also packaged in a tube for travel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by mdonald9
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tried the rest but came back to the best.

Other chamois creams I've tried don't seem to last. Cost is an issue, but I look for deals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2015
by DGM
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth it

I've used Assos chamois cream for years. Because of the price, I've tried others, but always come back and purchase several when I find a reasonable deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2018
by Blu109
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A gift for a friend

Got this as a gift. Highly rated

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2014
by gwpelham
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only Chamois Creme I'm not allergic to

I've tried several chamois cremes over the years and the Assos product is the only one that did not cause an allergic reaction. Admittedly, I'm allergic to a lot of things but it was nice to find a product I could use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2014
by Cornhusker Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great stuff ... little 4 oz. jar

Assos Chamois Creme is thick and has staying power. However, you need to know that its 4 oz. jar is half the size of the 8 oz jars of Eurostyle Chamois ButtR, Enzos, etc. so it generally costs TWICE as much. I like the Assos, but the Eurostyle is also thick and protects on long rides ... and regular ol' Chamois ButtR still works great for 2 hour rides, and I can squeeze some in a small container to apply on the road if needed. I wouldn't get Assos again unless it is deeply discounted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 09