Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Chamois Creme

AssosChamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(119 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(102)
(14)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(86%)
(12%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by John
Viera, Fl
Overall Rating
Best Chamois Cream for your ASSets

I have bever tried any other brand because Assos has been a natural favorite of mine since I fisrt tried it in the 90's. Its so good that I wont consider trying anything else.no chafing, no irritation, and nice soothing tingling effect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2020
by FastR1der
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Best cream that I've tried.

Thicker consistency, goes on easy, doesn't smell bad. I originally used this product a few years ago with great success, very few saddle sores. My last tub ran out and I switched to a different brand that I wasn't completely happy with, so I'm sticking with this!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by mau
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth the money

Assos products are more pricy but this cream works better than others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Worth the cost

This chamois cream is worth the money. Previously, I used Butt Buttr. It worked fine, but never seemed to last on longer rides. Assos lasts longer and I need less of it and it seems to stay on my chamois not soaked into, hence the value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Barry W
Cycling Enthusiast
Roseburg Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect lroduct

I NEVER start a ride without smoothing on Assos Chamois cream on my sit points and other close by regions. As I reseult even though the majority of my rides are under 50 miles I NEVER get saddle sores or anything nasty related to sitting in my bike seat

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Jim
Broadway
Overall Rating
Applied Every Ride!

Usually ride one and a half to three hours and find this chamois cream the best. Perfect viscosity; sufficiently thick to do the job!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
love this

i use this on my double centuries ride and it works great...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
My Assos so smooth

This chamois cr�me makes my Assos so happy. Better �n butter, gnome sane??? Get some.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

Like the shorts, this cream is the best. Non irritating and simply just does the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2020
by Mack
msp
Overall Rating
So good

Used it forever-I�ll try others but I come back to paying more for this

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by Anonymous
seattle and napa
Overall Rating
The best

Been using this product for a long time. Eight STP�s, six Ramrods, seven Tours of Napa Valley, six Levi�s Grand Fondo�s etc, etc. Never failed. A great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2020
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
Best cream on the market

I have tried numerous creams, by far Assos is the best for lasting performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
Best cream on the market

I have tried numerous creams, by far Assos is the best for lasting performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ahhhh, chamois cream! Or do you like chafing?

Yeah, it's Assos, so it's a bit pricier than other brands. But, isn't protecting one's tender bits worth an extra dollar or two? I've tried PaceLine Eurostyle Chamois Butt'r & Betwixt. This is much better than those as it's a bit thicker so you can use less.

It's a good deal as you can almost always find it on sale at BTD. Is it a steal? No, but then again I'm frugal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Coach
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth as Silk!

My gp to embrocation for maximum comfort and a chafe free ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Jonathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Cambridge
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product for chaffing

This has been saving me from chafing on hot summer rides.

It is slimy and tingly, so do not over-apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2019
by LES
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
THE BEST.

I've tried many chamois cremes. This is by far the best. If I use it, I never have a problem with chafing or rash. If I don't use it, I'm very likely to get either, or both, of the aforementioned. I've tired many other products but none work as well as the Assos brand. It's a little more expensive but not that much more. If you want the best protection possible, this is the go to.

I've done century rides and beyond using this product and it's protected me completely. If you have decent riding shorts, I don't believe that it's necessary for shorter rides, say under 25 or 30 miles. Nevertheless, I use it on every ride. That's just in case I decide to increase the distance on a ride,

Recommendation watch for the occasional sales on this product and then stock up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Cervelo R5D
French Camp California
Overall Rating
Well worth it!

I ride 9000 miles a Year now that I am retired. This Asso creme is by far superior to butter .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
If you like non greasy Chamois Creme this is the best

Goes on well, works for 3 hours and is easy to clean up. What is not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Howard
Arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
BEST EVER for 18 years

I've used assess chamois cream for 18 years A little more expensive ,sometimes you can find on sale ,however the absolute best... I tried everything ... The ingredients work & are thicker with very high-quality ...don't be fooled by other products and seem to have air in them,Like cheap ice cream ...this is the absolute best for your bottom ...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 56