FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Assos Active Wear Cleanser

AssosActive Wear Cleanser(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
PRODUCT IS AS PROMISED

The only product I will use to clean my (expensive!!) workout gear!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to for hand washing

I won a bottle in a post-race raffle last fall and use it on all my running & cycling clothes. It's the best I've used for removing odors but I'm not sure how well it would work for stain removal. It really shines in hand washing (specifically winter gloves) - odors are gone and the cleanser fragrance is mild. I'd definitely buy a replacement when it runs out, especially since VIP points would cover the cost of 1-2 bottles per year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent product & gentle on all cycling clothes

excellent product & gentle on all cycling clothes. Smells good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2014
by bama
Competitive Racer
Houston, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product with a great smell

I have used this product for years and will in the future. It seems to help with keeping you kits fresh.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Borregan
Competitive Racer
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent, cleans well, good smell, use when hand washing my best clothing

Headline says it all

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tallahassee, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It just makes sense to use Assos's own cleanser to safely clean and maintain your expensive investment in their clothing.

This is not a heavy duty cleanser. It will generally not remove heavy stains. However, it otherwise does a good job of cleaning your kit, and leaving it smelling fresh.

I have been using it for over five years on all of my cycling clothing (even that from other manufacturers), and have never noticed any problems. It only takes about one or two capfuls to do a small wash load, which is typically one or two complete kits.

Assos cleanser is expensive, but then so is Assos gear in general. You can feel comfortable knowing that you are using a product that will not damage your expensive Assos clothing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
blacksburg, va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
consistent quality, delivery

wash my bicycle clothing

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best i've found to clean and prolong life of fabrics

it's pricey but the stuff you wash with it is even pricier and this does the best job I've found

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2010
by SCbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Clemente, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Good cleanser but there are many less expensive that are equal or better

I thought I would try the product because I wanted to be sure that I took proper care of my expensive Assos bibs. My biggest complaint is that the bottle is rather small and it does not go very far, especially if you are using a top loading wash machine. It does leave a pleasant scent. In my opinion you are dollars ahead just to use a store brand like Woolite. Its goes further and is safe for all fabrics. As far as the anti-bacterial claim for the Assos cleanser, my wife who is an RN claims all soaps are anti-bacterial to one extent or another. So its probably a dubious claim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love this cleanser!

My husband loves this cleanser for his biking clothes. Its gentle but effective and leaves the clothes smelling great. Weve been using it for years and highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2017
by Bobb
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe NM
Overall Rating
Peace of mind

Seems to work, but how do you really know. Kit is still black and truly does not smell. Even works on non-Assos kit. So far (2 bottles), no issues with bibs etc wearing funny.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product

Cleans great and takes away any odor

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Peti-Pop
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
If you have good cycling clothes, this is the cleaner to use

A little pricey, but keeps your clothes brilliant and smelling great for years to come.

The only cleaner I use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive, but worth it

I used the Assos cleaner about two years ago and loved it. I wasn't thrilled about the price though so I tried several other cleaners. But alas, I've come back to the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.