FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Arundel Stainless Steel Bottle Cage

ArundelStainless Steel Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(75%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Scott
pgh pa
Overall Rating
Classic stainless steel and architecture

Bought 2 of these to mount on new Motobecane le Champ Ti from Bikes Direct. They are an awesome blend with the matte ti look as well as terrific quality, a simple and reliable design. Considered carbon fiber cages and searched for weeks for the right ones until seeing these. Not for every bike but for any metal bike for sure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2015
by bike LA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cages, but make sure you use the right bolts

Great looking cage, especially for a more classic and-or steel-framed bike. And they work exceptionally well, holding the bottle securely but allowing it to be pulled out easily when needed.

Note that this cage, and other Arundel models I have seen, have a very shallow recess for the bolt heads. So, with most bolts, your bottle will hit the bolt heads every time you insert it. I rifled through my parts boxes and found some bolts with low profile, rounded heads which work fine - there is still some contact with the bottle, but it does not interfere with insertion. Arundel should provide suitable bolts that work with its cages, but doesn't.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2013
by Bob t
Va beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic well made product. Very high quality

In my masi team 3v

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2012
by Ptown-rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Classic Cages

Classic looking and perfect for your favorite long haul ride. We mounted 'em on our tandem and they look perfect on that bike's black frame. Hold bottles very securely -especially when bombing certain local downhills on the tandem where road surfaces are none too smooth. Arundel quality is good, fit & finish are excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by AnneArundelClownery
Cycling Enthusiast
Anne Arundel County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Why do you not have enough of these on hand ? Don't you ever order enough of them ?

Shine on you crazy diamond

Classic Vintage Style ....

Reminds me of old glass milk bottles

delivered by the milkman in the late 1950 's

they used to cluster pack the bottles together

into a metal frame of similar design style

to prevent them from clanking together or breaking.

5 of them on my tandem look just lovely

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2012
by DAK59
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Beautiful and Functional

I have used Arundel carbon cages for years and think they are among the best, if not the best, carbon cages around. I just ordered a Pegoretti Marcelo and want that bike to have a more classic feel, so I ordered the Arundel steel cages. They are beautiful and will compliment the bike in a way that a bottle cage made of carbon just wouldn't.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product

The cages hold the bottles secure, and the stainless looks really good on my steel build.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2014
by Encinimarco
Cycling Enthusiast
S
Overall Rating
Classic design, perfect functionality!

This bottle cage does its job well - holds a bottle when you want it held, releases the bottle when you want a sip.

The rest of the time, it simply looks cool!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2013
by Ultratoad
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating
This is the best of the metal cages.

I prefer metal cages for their strength, function and durability. Stainless is a much better buy than ti and only weigh a few grams more. The fit, finish and functionality of the Arundel is far superior bar done. These cages are more like fine jewelry- you won't be disappointed....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Best Bottle Cage EVAR!

I have four of these cages and use them on two bikes. For the weight and the price, you get one heck of a strong bottle cage and looks rather fancy on your bike. The only time I lost a bottle out of the cage was when I got hit by a car. The bike didn't survive all that well, but I still use the cages off of the wrecked bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2012
by kevhogaz
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
Very Nice Cage

Got tired of dropping bottles, from my high dollar carbon cages. Went with these Arundels, and my problem is solved! No more dropped bottles!!

They hold 'em tight, but not so tight you can't easily extract 'em without disrupting your riding. The stainless steel should hold up, for a long time, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2012
by KEN
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great hold bottles tight

It's not carbon but holds bottle tight and easily bent to hold them super tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.