FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Apidura Backcountry Top Tube Pack

ApiduraBackcountry Top Tube Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(30%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by eddie1966
Daily Commuter
Olympic Peninsula, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very functional bag

I use this on my commuter bike to hold glasses, keys, and phone. I got the extended size because the other smaller one does not hold that much. This is long enough for a glasses case. I've used it in the rain and it kept stuff dry. The zipper is self-sealing. Perhaps in a really long rain ride things might get moist, but you can always use a ziplock inside.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2018
by Michael
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good but questionable durability

This top tube bag looks great and works great. I love being able to eat snacks by just unzipping the bag and reaching down. That being said, after just 2 rides the fabric that is against the stem has started to fray, which makes me question its durability. There should be an extra patch in this weak spot to help protect the bag like there is on the saddle bag. I ended up buying gear repair tape to put in this area to keep from further abrasions. Hope it helps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by Anonymous
nebraska
Overall Rating
The Bees Knees

Really good ripstick attachment straps and water resistant zipper is good too. I should have bought the larger size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great qualities and solid

Great qualities and solid but this is smaller than what I thought but you can put for tube and repair kit.

Anyway, I am really satisfied it and this is good for short temp trip or commuting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2015
by irunbikeswim
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient storage - but some quirks

Motivation for purchase improved during-the-ride gear accessibility (as opposed to under-the-seat saddle bag or stuff random in jersey pockets), target items granola bars, cell phone, maps, gps, cash, etc. I got the XL bag thinking it would be substantial in size, but I can say it is just enough in size to stuff a guy's wallet, a two-pack granola bar or two, and a cell phone in. I can't imagine the smaller version being very useful. Too small for a bike pump when both below-the-frame spots are allocated for water.

Pros does improve access for a small handful of items, but not as many as you think, zipper tab easy to grasp even with gloves on, nice styling, lightweight, aero-dynamic, nice material construction, not too overly large to affect step in (at least for me)

Cons not overly huge, as mentioned at BTD, not waterproof (no flap), by design ALWAYS lists to the right, enough to occasionally contact your right knee during turns, general riding

I may be able to add a foam block to beat the right list issue. The list is about 34 inch, regardless of wind. I have a very large tube and would imagine it would only be worse with a smaller tube.

I still like it, but the listing issue is reason for lowering the value rating, the designers should have gotten that right out-of-the-box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2018
by cindy
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango. co
Overall Rating
great product

I have been looking for a top tube pack long enough for my cell phone to fit into, but skinny enough that my legs don't hit it when i pedal. this is perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2018
by cindy
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango. co
Overall Rating
great product

I have been looking for a top tube pack long enough for my cell phone to fit into, but skinny enough that my legs don't hit it when i pedal. this is perfect!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2018
by JustAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe NM
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice, well made, light, stylish. Worth the money.

This is the second one I've purchased. As I stated above, the top tube pack is light, well made, and stylish. It functions very well at the other end of the top tube fastened to the seat post. The only consideration to be aware of is if there is not much space between the headset and the stem you may have a hard time attaching the front strap as it is wide and positioned in the center.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Great bag for any weather

This bag was exposed to relentless sun, downpours, and abrasion throughout southern Mexico. So far it has no signs of wear aside from a few stains. Very satisfied with the durability and look of the bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by Buhay Siklista
Fremont, CA
Overall Rating
perfect top tube bag

i liked this bag,excellent quality, perfect used for my endurance ride and Randonneurs event,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.