FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Zipp Tangente Platinum Pro EVO Brake Pads

ZippTangente Platinum Pro EVO Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Michael Andrada
SFBay
Overall Rating
Happy with my brakes

Very quite, great stopping power

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by Tom
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
Expensive but nice

These pads are expensive, but they do a good job of stopping and they last fairly long. Naturally, their effectiveness is also governed by the break track on your carbon wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by AndyS
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive but stopping is necessary

Stopping is really important especially when you spend a lot of money on your bike and wheels. I'm okay spending extra for a quality product and this is a quality product. And they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by Roadpeb
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nothing better for Zipp wheels although a bit pricey and wears quickly.

Works very well with Zipp break tracks in all weather. Soft compound provides no squeal, tenacious grab, and oddly I have had no imbedded debris. High price but well worth it on Daily Special.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Anonymous
Puney sound
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good but expensive

This is my first experience with these brake pads good stopping power don't fade but my gosh they are expensive

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by Sean
Competitive Racer
PNW &40Portland&41
Overall Rating
Great brake pads. Full stop. (Pun intended).

Don't make this complicated. If you are running Zipp carbon wheels... You want these brake pads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Great braking power

These work great. I have them on 202s and they have excellent stopping power in the dry and good power in the wet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great stopping power

These are to be used with carbon rims, and in dry conditions they are indistinguishable from alloy rims. Still good stopping power in the wet. Zipp wheel warranty says you must use carbon-specific brake pads and these are good ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.