Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Zipp Service Course Seatpost

ZippService Course Seatpost(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(22%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/31/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice looking, durability questionable

2-bolt posts are the ONLY way to go if you want to adjust your saddle's tilt exactly! As for this one, it goes nicely with my TI frame (and silver stem), despite not being an exact match. I'm not crazy about the placement of one of the bolts (inside the post clamp), which is difficult to access. And I'm concerned about durability: an allen wrench fits in rather loosely, as if the bolt is already stripped. (Especially since I'm always messing with my bike fit.)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by doublshotscott

Reviewed 6/20/2023
by doublshotscott
Competitive Racer
Walla walla, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple design works excellent

Simple effective design easily adjustable, accommodating bike fit dimensions quickly

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Laurence

Reviewed 4/27/2023
by Laurence
Biloxi
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Great post if you do not want to go carbon. Great price strong and stiff with the good clamp. I put it on my LOOK 765 gravel and it is great

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
Good seatpost

I went with the Zipp since the Thomson wasn't available. Same type of adjustments and works well for the road bike for which it was intended. A little heavier, but currently not racing that bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome seat post, very lightweight and the color matches my other components perfectly.

Repainted and made some upgrades to my old road bike that I know use on my trainer primarily. Looks awesome with the other upgrades I made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rusty Shacklefort

Reviewed 1/12/2021
by Rusty Shacklefort
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
As described!

Not much to this review other than the seatpost is exactly as described and shown in the listing. Zipp makes a quality product and the silver looks good in a world that loves black cockpits.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Double V.

Reviewed 12/1/2020
by Double V.
Cycling Enthusiast
new york
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
easy to level

Easy to level the saddle. light weight and sharp looking.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeremy

Reviewed 12/3/2023
by Jeremy
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Zero setback not really zero

I should've looked closer when I bought it, but if you're looking at the zero setback post, I'd look elsewhere. The Zipp post is solid and I had no trouble with it (the clamp in particular is easy to adjust and set) but I swapped saddles and ran out of forward space. I switched to the Easton EA70, which is straighter and has a similarly elegant clamp.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Daniel

Reviewed 10/29/2021
by Daniel
Buffalo
Overall Rating
Modern aluminum seatpost

Nice and light, good bolting design, with deep recess for bolt head. Logo size could be more discrete, but otherwise a great alternative if you are in need of a silver seatpost.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]