Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Zipp Carbon SL-70 Ergo Handlebar

ZippCarbon SL-70 Ergo Handlebar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by mglaz

Reviewed 12/2/2023
by mglaz
Cycling Enthusiast
Chesapeaek, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ligth, strong , comfortable carbon handelbar

This handlebar was an upgrade to the standard handlebar on my new BMC ALR One. It was 5oz lighter and gives a more comfortable ride. In addition, I like the ergo shape of it with a bit of "aero" thrown in on the top of the bar. The top of the bar is a flat aero shape and is also swept back a bit for comfort. This is my first experience with carbon bars and they seem very strong too. So far so good!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/26/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ultra light and comfortable handlebar

Great handlebar, made even better by a great price from BiketiresDirect. It is easy to install, very comfortable, and VERY light.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gravel rider

Reviewed 7/3/2022
by Gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Big improvement from previous bars

Put these on my Hakka MX to replace a set of alloy bars. You could probably argue about the benefits of carbon (vibration damping I guess? and shaved a few grams), but they are hands down a far more comfortable bar than my previous. In every position these feel great. The tops are incredibly well designed for my hands. The reach and drop are exactly what I was looking for. Wish I would have bought these a long time ago.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Reviewed 7/8/2022
by Bill
New Jersey
Overall Rating
Excellent bar

Great lightweight bar with excellent ergonomics. Wish they are very slightly longer but overall gresr

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and comfortable

Light and very comfortable shape.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Jim
Sanford, fl
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Zipp carbon bars

Lightweight, and strong. Goes very well with Zipps carbon stem. I would recommend this program to someone else.

Shipping was fast and reliable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PDXDalling

Reviewed 7/29/2023
by PDXDalling
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Perfect weight, handling, and comfort

Comfortable light weight bars that perform. Swapped out a set that was too narrow and these are perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/5/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Zipp bar yet

Perfect shape, reach and drop is what a modern bar is about!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]