Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
WTB Resolute TCS 700c Gravel Tire

WTBResolute TCS 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(70%)
(10%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/23/2021
by Laszlo
Cycling Enthusiast
Vicenza, Italy
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mounted, quick test of 20miles.. so far feels great!

Shipped to APO overseas, wait time 10-14 days, but that is normal.. tires arrived as described, fitted well, lot easier to mount then previous tubeless tires. Looks great and feels good after a test ride.. time will tell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Best

Update:

Still rocking everything from my earlier review. More PRs and some KOMs on gravel & singletracks.

I've tried many gravel tires in the meantime and always come back to the Resolutes. Others are either too heavy, too delicate, too sluggish, or feel dead.

Casually left behind others on club road rides on these tires.

My set are a solid 3+ (?) years old with thousands miles of gravel / singletrack / GF races and too many asphalt miles on them and show hardly any wear.

The ONLY time they haven't been stellar is cornering in a cross race, but that's pretty far off their design intent, and those corner lugs aren't in any way cross lugs.

Yes, the sidewalls weep a little, but to me that's not even an issue on the radar. Orange Seal for all its plaudits seems worse.

I'm done looking at other tires, these are them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by AvidGraveler
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
If you need 42mm gravel tires, these are the tires you need.

The tread on these tires are great for getting up loose climbs, through sand and over basically any rough stuff out there. 42mm is as wide as I can fit on my Canyon Grail, so this is what I ride when I plan on few easy miles and a lot of hard yards.

On the road they corner well without getting that disconcerting slip that sometimes happens when side knobbies fold over while road cornering. They are more than adequate for the road miles on connectors to the next gravel section.

I have gone through a few sets of Resolutes and they wear well. They are durable and seal well with Stan's. I have gotten back from several rides to find Stan's squirted all over my seat tube and I had never noticed the puncture during the ride. I had to plug (Dynaplug) one that was sliced by glass and I was nervous for the next few rides. Then I forgot about it and was surprised when I took the tire off 1,000 miles later because I had forgotten it was plugged. By contrast, I have had other tires with small punctures that never stopped leaking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2019
by Skookum
WA
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Outpaces some MTBs

Reviews are like opinions, which are like...

Tested these for the first time in earnest on a mixed 20 mile ride. 5 miles paved, PR. 15 miles mixed gravel, shitty snow melt, loamy forest fast doubletrack, PR on almost every segment.

Terrific cornering and sprint bite, left behind several mtb brown pow slayers in their element.

No perceived squirmy asphalt cornering. Secure at 25mph on dirt or on asphalt.

Easily cruised at 20 on flat asphalt.

Probably wasnt all the tires, but they certainly didnt detract. Tubeless is the only way to go on these, the low pressures are essential. Don't waste your time with tubes.

Mount super easy on DT wheels, seals right up with compressor.

Some people complain about hum on asphalt. Far out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
inconsistent

Bought two of these for a new build. One went on fine albeit not easily in a tubeless set up, the second...three tries and it still won't hold air. Leaking from the side wall. Stans fixes it but only briefly. Gonna try something else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2019
by Toadski
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Vermont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great spring mud season tire

spring gravel road riding and a mud season race.

great traction, seems to roll well, noticed a small contact area on pavement.

very little buzz, rolls well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2018
by Shawn
Cycling Enthusiast
Cotati, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great traction

Great traction. Looks nice too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by oldskool47
Cycling Enthusiast
Amarillo,Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gravel Tire

I use these on my Civilian gavel bike and I really do like them. Lots of grip and traction even in loose sand and gravel, great looks with the brown sidewalls too. Very easy to mount tubless!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Oregon
Overall Rating
Great traction and surprisingly speedy, when mounted on a wide rim

Prior, with these tires mounted on a 20mm wide internal channel rim, I was not overly impressed with their grip or rolling speed. However, when mounted on a 24mm wide internal channel rim, dry and wet grip is quite awesome. Hard to believe that a wider rim was responsible, but the improvements are unmistakable. Rolling resistance is remarkably low, gravel or tarmac, even at low PSI. A truly great tire when used with a wide rim. I've weighed 4 of these tires, with 3 coming in under 460 grams, and 1 at a bit under 470. Mounted on my 24mm rim, at 25 PSI, they measure a fraction under 44mm wide. The Resolute is big and beautiful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Rico
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Oregon
Overall Rating
6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
A high-quality tire with good grip & fair speed

After reading several glowing reports of this tire, I bought a pair for use on an upcoming 120 mile gravel event, which includes rocky, challenging, terrain. Initial setup went OK, except the casing is porous, and sealing with Stan's liquid was not great, even with vigorous shaking and extended time left on their sides atop a bucket. Next time, I'll use Orange Seal.

The casing is supple, and after some pressure experimentation, I found the ride comfort to be quite fine. Climbing and cornering grip is good, though not much better than some other 40c tires I've used.

Rolling resistance seems higher than 40c Nanoraptors, regardless of the psi used. Other reviews have said these tires roll well. Wish I could agree, but that wasn't my experience. I will try them again to confirm, but initially, I'd say the Nanoraptor is faster rolling with comparable grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 42

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]