Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Vittoria Zaffiro V 27inch

VittoriaZaffiro V 27inch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(36%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by MI_PG

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by MI_PG
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I have put Vittoria tires on all four of my bikes ... these tires are unmatched in performance.

I was once told by a seasoned cyclist that changing your tires was the cheapest and most significant upgrade that you can make to your bicycle. He was right! Furthermore, Vittoria offers a full line of road, gravel, and mountain bike tires to meet any need. I have been impressed with each upgrade I have made and hope Vittoria releases a Fat Tyre in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Reviewed 10/20/2023
by Greg
Southwest Ohio
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Zaffiro represents value

I have found these tires a great entry-level value tire for the budding cyclist not ready to spend $$$$ bucks on tires. I do a lot of bike refurbishment and this is my go-to tire. They look great, ride well and don�t break your budget. So thankful there is an option out there to give the cycling community a way to get into our sport at a reasonable cost.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/23/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Menlo Park, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not the easiest tire to mount or demount.

It is not impossible to wrestle this tire on and off the rim, but it helps to have really strong steel tire levers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jmccarve

Reviewed 7/5/2021
by jmccarve
Casual Cyclist
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire for Road Biking

This was a great replacement tire for a road bike that was 35 years old. It fit perfectly and rides very well. The Bike Tires Direct folks are easy to work with and the prices are good and the service is even better. No problems whatsoever.

Thanks

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bluesjr

Reviewed 6/14/2021
by bluesjr
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
nice 27

can't fully rate them as I haven't ridden them, and don't plan to. I bought 2 sets for my vintage restorations. They look decent, are not that hard to install (I pinched and replaced one tube in four though), and they measure smaller than the spec'd size. I'm getting 26mm on both sets of vintage rims, and the 1 1/8" should measure out to 28mm, iirc. Previous review said they measure big, so I mention it as a counter example. He bought the 1 1/4", I bought the 1 1/8" as it was the only tire I could find in stock. Now, this is a big disappointment because I like to run 32mm in general and was compromising on what I expected would be 28mm. But 26" is essentially a 1" tire, definitely inappropriate for the upright vintage restorations I do.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great trainer tire

They don't make trainer tires this size, at least that I can find, so I went with this Vittoria tire. I know that trainers are notoriously tough on tires, causing a flat spot over time, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I have almost 400 miles on the tire, and there's really not any wear. I'm really surprised, and am very happy that I'll get at least a full spring on the trainer out of this tire. Like someone else mentioned, the tire was a bit tough to mount, but I figured it out and so will you.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/9/2020
by Anonymous
charlotte
Overall Rating
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Good economical tire

I replaced some Kenda gum walls on my 1984 Schwinn Le Tour Luxe with these tires in the spring. I probably have about 500 miles on them. They were very hard to mount and I had to use a lot of soapy water and pump them up to seat them on the old Belgium Weinmann rims. But they are wearing well and give a great ride. They may not be the fastest rolling tire but they grip the road well and smooth out the bumps. They mount wider than the 1-1/4" width and measure out at 1-3/8". Luckily the old touring bike geometry has no issue with the width. I may try the 1-1/8"width when I replace these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mac

Reviewed 6/23/2023
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic tire for commuters and road bikes

Great tire at a great price. Perfect for refreshing vintage road bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bluesjr

Reviewed 7/19/2021
by bluesjr
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
nice 27

I got these in 27 1/8 because that's all they had in stock. I installed on a couple of bikes I'm restoring and selling, and these were all I could find anywhere. They mounted well, looked good, and were a definite upgrade for the bike. I'm looking forward to trying the 27 1/4 when they are in stock. They were a few $$ off, so great value.

I could only give 4 stars due to the size and the fact I have not given them a good test. But they may well rate a 5.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2022
by Anonymous
Washington, DC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tires!

Good tires shipped fast

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 7/22/2021
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Mishawaka, Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good product, Good price, Fast delivery

I am a hobbyist who reconditions vintage bicycles and am always looking for quality tires at a reasonable price. These fit the bill.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/23/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works great !

Tire was as described - fit in an older road bike for a friend, with space to go

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Angy

Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Angy
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for my daily commuter bike!

I have had the tire on for a few weeks now and have been very happy with it! Great price, great value, seems to be high quality and works for my fairly flat city commute across Brooklyn!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/4/2022
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
az
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire

I do not have a ton of experience with this kind of tire. I put a set of these on today and they seem to be doing well so far. I think they look great.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]