Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer 700c

VittoriaZaffiro Pro Home Trainer 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(13)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(23%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by mark

Reviewed 1/13/2024
by mark
MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
tire performs as advertised, I use it on our Feed Back drum style trainer. it really quiet and wearing well very satisfied

Using the tire on a trainer with drums to replace a road tire I had been using. Very quiet and not casting off black junk one the floor and trainer like the road tire did.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by snowhuskyboy

Reviewed 4/22/2017
by snowhuskyboy
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good durability at a reasonable price.

I use a set of these on my Kreitler aluminum rollers. Very pleased with the durability of these tires. Rear tires last about 5,000 miles before the sidewall weakens and develops a blister. Front tires last about 8,000 miles with the same result. I'm assuming that the heat from constant friction eventually wears down the material. I have no complaints-these tires are worth the price!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Anonymous
Atlanta Georgia
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Training tire

Solid tire. Doesn't slip like other training tires I have used. Doesn't overheat and holds pressure like a champ. Shipped out quickly and exactly as described. BTD is the best place to get all your cycling gear. Prices are always cheaper than anywhere else. Selection is awesome and if you ever have issues with anything, the staff is there for immediate assistance. Everyone at the office is super knowledgeable and great to chat with. Been a customer for years and will be a customer for many more. Happy holidays everyone

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DocWass

Reviewed 9/15/2020
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Difficult Install

This was very difficult to install. It seemed unnecessarily tight almost as though it was too small for a 700c rim. I used it to replace my Kurt Kinetic trainer tire used on a Smart Control Trainer. The Vittoria didn't run any cooler or provide any better wear or traction than the Kinetic, cost more, and was problematic trying to install. My road tires are Vittoria Corsa II Control's and are exceptional so I thought I'd try their trainer tire. Meh.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/11/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Works better than old road tire - but prefer a competitor

I currently have both the Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer and the Continental Hometrainer. I use them on the same trainer, but different bikes. The Continental is on a better wheelset than the Vittoria. Overall, both work much better than an old road tire (Continental GP 4000s). You will probably be happy with the Vittoria, but I find the Continental has less slip when I really crank on the pedals. I can't rule out the possibility that the slight performance difference is due to the better wheelset. If I had to get another training tire I would pay the premium for the Continental. With only limited use on both tires there is no sign of wear - just make certain to keep them pumped up to at least 100psi.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TCWriter

Reviewed 10/29/2018
by TCWriter
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Seems to reduce slippage

Only have two uses on this tire, but so far it seems to be slipping far less on my Kinetic trainer than the road tire it replaced. No rubber dust after a workout either.

Don't know about tire life yet, but I'm happier now than before I bought it...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregW

Reviewed 1/26/2023
by GregW
Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the trick

Mounted easily...not that many miles yet

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TriGuyRy

Reviewed 8/28/2018
by TriGuyRy
Competitive Racer
Des Moines, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gave it another try and I'm pleasantly surprised

I've gotten into indoor training pretty heavily (for me) over the past year, and unfortunately have gone through trainer tires really quickly (I think). One Vittoria Zaffiro Pro Home Trainer for only about 500 miles, then 2 of the Conti HomeTrainers giving me 600 and 1200 miles individually, and now back to this Vittoria for my 4th tire in the past 9 months. This one's been solid for about 700 miles so far, and it's still looking practically new.

For the money, this tire works even better than its main competition. The compound on this tire is a little soft, which gives it a smooth ride, and as long as you keep a fan on it, inflate it to just over 100 psi and don't overtighten it to the drive surface, it seems to have really good longevity. Maybe the first one of these I tried long ago was just a dud, but I'm impressed with this trainer tire now!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/20/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
works as promised

great tire for my smart trainer. great design that makes sense.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire

I bought this tire for my Kickr Snap. The tire went on the rim easily and is showing no wear after about 400 miles on the trainer. I also thought the value was good. I'd get this tire again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maverick

Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Maverick
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Quiet - Finally an end to the death squeal

Tired of mega loud squealing from regular old bike tires on your bike trainer? This is your solution. I have a yelloworange version for mine and just got this one for my wife's bike. All quiet on the basement front. So worth it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lorenzo

Reviewed 9/27/2022
by Lorenzo
pacific northwest
Overall Rating
Great tire

I have used this tire on my old fashion trainer and it seems to hold it self together better than a regular tire. I have used it for the last 500 miles in the trainer and still in good shape

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good for training.

Easy to install, recommend purchase of a new tube. No slip action!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/23/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Replacement for 1st one that lasted 6 years!

Purchased Same tire back in 2009 when I started to get more serious about cycling. Spent 100s of hours on the trainer with it. It finally wore down to the point where it was not gripping the roller very well. Very durable, and fairly quiet on the trainer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by D. Roth

Reviewed 4/9/2015
by D. Roth
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good buy for the money!

I have raced bikes for over 12 years and live in the Northeast. I would just use old tires from racing on my trainer and thought that was ok. I decided to get the trainer tire and huge difference. Where have I been. Best thing I ever did and super cheap.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by kgreimel

Reviewed 3/27/2015
by kgreimel
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quiet and red

I don't know what to say, it's a trainer tire. Huge improvement in noise levels and feels like I need a less force pressing the roller against the tire to avoid slipping.

Pros red color makes it a fantastic Valentine's day gift, great traction against metal roller, quiet enough to ride while the baby sleeps in the same room.

Cons in my experience, the Zaffiros are a PITA to mount. You'll probably want to pick up a few celebratory beverages for when you finally manage to get that second bead in place. I keep an old rear wheel with this tire specifically for the trainer to avoid swapping tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by maxs

Reviewed 3/9/2015
by maxs
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good training tire

Low noise, no rubber shavings, durable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DW

Reviewed 6/15/2020
by DW
PDX
Overall Rating
Great trainer tire.

Happy with this so far. Previously used regular tire and my tubes would flat after short time. This is much cooler temp. Also quieter than normal tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Felt F2rider

Reviewed 10/1/2014
by Felt F2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for rollers

I am using this tire on a set of Cyclops rollers so I can keep my expensive tires for outdoor use. I like the quality and wear this tire provides. It mounted with out issue for me on my Boyd Altamont wheel and because I do not have a dedicated wheel for this tire yet it gets changed a good amount. I am pretty brand loyal and Vittoria is my tire choice but it is a good tire for its intended use so I have no reason to try any thing else.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Low cost, low wear tire for use on an indoor trainer.

Super stiff bead makes the tire difficult to mount (actually broke a tire iron getting it on), but once mounted up it seems to show virtually no wear and tear after a month or so of use on an indoor trainer. Hard to beat cost wise.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]