FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Zaffiro 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

VittoriaZaffiro 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(13)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(51%)
(37%)
(3%)
(3%)
(6%)
Reviewed 9/27/2018
by Mr Westie
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great value tire

wears well. Doesn't flat. Rolls great. Just what you want in a tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2018
by kevsy
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fine tire for daily rides

These tires are really good for daily rides. They're not as fast as racing tires, but who cares? They are fast enough, and because they have more tread, they are less prone to flats. And the price is right!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good

Lasts forever

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2018
by Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Updated and Great So Far

This is my fourth set of Zaffiros. Prior sets performed exceptionally well, particularly for the price.

I noticed right away the tread design was a bit different, but the biggest change is max PSI. My old Zaffiros (700c x 25mm) maxed out at 130psi. The new ones max out at 100psi. Uh-oh.

After one week and 100 miles, any performance concerns have been laid to rest. The tires ride smoother and rolling resistance is noticeably better. Not exactly sure if thats due to the new design or simply that Im running on brand new tires, but Im pleased with them so far. Time will tell if theyll go the trouble-free distance of my older Zaffiros.

Note tire picture and specs havent been updated on the BTD product page.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2018
by Anonymous
Clarinda
Overall Rating
I ride my bike all the time. These tires are long lasting.

I ride my bike to and from work and sometimes when I exercise. I actually did it for part of the winter honestly. The tire I bought from them has withstood snow, the blistering heat, and even a tornado. Honestly great product. Bought again just recently for my other wheel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2018
by Anonymous
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I Love These Tires

This is my fourth set. Rarely flat with them. Easily get 2000 miles. Low rolling resistance means you glide forever down hill and get the most from every pedal stroke.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Inexpensive, but not cheap

Wow these tires are a great deal. They roll good and they are comfortable (28mm size). And so easy on the wallet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2018
by Anonymous
Rex georgia
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
New tires

Tires are excellent quality and look great on the bike. I will definitely order from bike tires direct again in the future!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by RNA
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Training Tires

I've been running these Vittoria tires on my road (25-28) and cyclocross (28 on road, off season) bikes for some time time now. The price can't be beat for good, solid performing tires. The tires last well, especially if cared for and rotated occasionally to ensure longevity. I ride about 250 milesweek. They are easy to mount new out of the box (let the tires 'relax' half a day before mounting).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greensboro, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing ride and great quality for the money.

The 700 x 25 are amazing for the money........The sidewall is stamped Min 70 PSI and Max 100 PSI and you MUST pay attention to the DIRECTIONAL ARROW on the tire.............!..overall these are great tires...not racing quality but for general riding..no problems...no flats after 300 miles..........

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2017
by RNA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire. Good price

I've purchased a number of these tires for road and cyclocross bikes. All have lasted well and can be run a lower pressure for a comfortable ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2018
by Slow bikr
Casual Cyclist
Selma, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire for the price.

This tire from this seller was cheaper than the competition. Ive ridden it 200 miles, and its doing fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Venice FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very long lasting tire. Run it 10 PSI under max to reduce flats!

I have used this tire for a long time. Great training tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Robert
Milwaukee
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Vittoria Zaffiro III 700c.

I really like this tire, i use it for city and touring. Here in the states I use 700 x 28 but when I travel abroad i'll go up to 700 x 32.

It's a real good rain tire too. The price is unbelievable !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, Co.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Superb Tire, puncture resistant, fast rolling, great feedback. A real great deal!

I really like this tire, its smooth and fast with great feel. I find it very durable and have never had a puncture with this tire. For the price you can not beat it. I ride year round and am amazed how well it works on hard packed snow covered streets. I will be buying these again. A tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by NYC Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great PSI, but a very high profile. Check your frame specs before you purchase.

My last set of rubber were Panaracer Pasela which were great, but a recent purchase left me not so happy with the build quality, so I shopped around for a tire to fit my vintage Italian frame with high PSI clinchers. I was really attracted to the PSI rating and the review that mentioned Zaffiro were nice solid gummy grip tires, which I need here in NYC. Ride quality is smooth, resilient, and easy rolling to absorb the road imperfections that NYC is famous for. The big scare came when I fit the tires into my frame and found space of one or two hair filaments between the tire and the down tube in my tight geometry custom frame. My only major recommendation is to check the spacing of your frame since this is a really high profile tire about 3cm (1) above the rim, and a they are a bit heavier then the Pasela (but perfect for NYC streets).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very quiet, and sticky.

Bought these as replacement tires for a 93 Giant Kronos road bike, have ridden approximately 60 miles on them. Have performed beyond my expectations, even on packed gravel- was on an unfmiliar trail and he asphalt ended and the hardpack began. They handled very well. I am looking forward to putting more miles on them soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2017
by MAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hard to Beat Value

This is my third set of Vittoria road tires. I wore the first two sets out after thousands of trouble free miles on each. This set is on it's fourth month, 1500 miles, with no issues. I typically ride 5 days a week at an aggressive pace on paved rail trails. Are there better ties out there? Probably, but it's hard to beat the value of this solid performer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2016
by RoadBikeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Barre Center, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exceeds my Expectations!

After swapping a narrow 700c wheelset onto my 1979 Takara Sport Road Bicycle since I broke too many spokes on the old 27 inch rims, I decided to give these 25mm road tires a shot, because they are two times cheaper than the Continental Gatorskins. After installing the tires without needing tire levers, I test rode the bike and noticed an increase in speed by about 2 mph and noticed a little rougher ride, but that's expected for a narrow tire. My effort to climb steep hills has decreased, giving me the advantage of wasting less energy. I would definitely buy again from BTD!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by Porkchop
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Personally I would stay away 28mm tire if you are clydesdale.

I have been using Zaffiro training tires for years, starting with the Zaffiro 2 (what a great tire!), and moving on to the Zaffiro 3 (Good tire but not as good as the 2 version). Recently I bought some Zaffiro training (some people are calling this tire the the Zaffiro 4).

Recently I bought a batch of the new Zaffiro training tires and I was shocked at the quality difference. You could feel the difference and also see it stamped into the side of the tire showing a maximum pressure of 90 pounds. I did not ride on them (I run 100 pounds in my 28mm tires) I sent them back to the Bike Tires Direct and exchanged them for a different tire. These tires would probably be fine for lighter weight riders but not for us Clydesdales .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.