FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Rubino Pro G+ Road Tire

VittoriaRubino Pro G+ Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(62 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(10)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(76%)
(16%)
(3%)
(3%)
(2%)
Reviewed 9/8/2018
by CFrider
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice tire so far- need to put some more miles on it- looks good!! Great Price

Switching over to these from Continental 4000SII's. Two years running I had sidewall damage and had to replace a Conti. We'll see how this one does. 2 pack is a great deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Marty
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great rolling tires with good punture resistance at a great price.

My primary tires on my road bikes. I ride an average of 200 miles a week on them and they hold up great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire, but not great.

I am a weekend recreational cyclist and ride approximately 4500 miles yr outside, including a lot of climbing.

I had seen some good reviews of this tire and decides to try them on my new road bike,

(To be honest, I was attracted to the bling factor of it being one of the few tires offered with a red sidewall stripe which happen to look great on my bike), and reviews indicated it was an all around fast durable tire.

In general, I like them, but not quite as much as the Continental GP4000s series tires.

I had 3 flats in my first few months of riding (could have been bad luck) and the tires seem to wear a bit faster

and have less grip than the Conti's.

I'm still generally happy with them, but I think the Conti's are a better value, more durable, and higher quality clincher tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2018
by Thomas
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan City.In
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Casing failure after 12K miles

Rear tire had weird feel when cornering from first mounting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2016
by Dennis S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire

I have been able to ride these tires on a few rides now, and I am super impressed. The roll well, have excellent grip, and do a great job at flat prevention. I have ridden them in the rain and have found they do excellent there as well. I have done long gravel descents with out any issues, and I have done full speed curvy descents with confidence all while enjoying a surprisingly supple ride for a training clincher tire. This is a great all around tire and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a fast, grippy, and reliable tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2018
by Dr. Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I am on my third pair and have the next ones on the shelf. Great overall ride and performance affordably!

I train on these and do club rides. They are reliable and corner well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by CJH
Casper, Wyoming
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
G Vittoria - Grade A

3rd set of Rubino Pro tires. I'm 6' 0' - 185 - the roads available in Wyoming are primarily chip seal where I ride and usually full of shoulder debris and sand and gravel left from road salting and sanding. With my weight and the road type I do not get the miles out of these tires that I see in others reviews. I'm also one who will put on new rubber at the slightest sign of squaring off. If I rotate every 500 I might get more miles. I'm on a Trek so I've used some of the Bontrager lines as well some of the Michelin lines. Others I ride with swear by the Contas but after trying my first Rubinos I've kept buying them as I need them. Flats are few and it seems like when I do get a flat it's from metal - I can find the only braid on the road for 50 miles. Never had one due to glass or sharp gravel schards. I'm anxious for the snow and ice to be gone to see how this new line of compound and the graphene hold up under my weight and the endless miles of chip seal - easy to mount with minimal rolling resistance. Bike is black so I get the red sidewall just for the way it looks - have run size 23 but prefer the 25 just for a little more air under my 57 year old butt. I change out at around 1200-1500 miles. Trek on

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by Marty
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Overall great tire with low rolling resistance ay a great price.

These are my go to every ride tire since they provide a high level of performance at a reasonable price. I've gtten great mileage from these tires on all sorts of road surfaces with very few punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Breid
portland oregon
Overall Rating
Good value

With all the Weight v. Durability v. Price v. Puncture resistance factors, these tires are favorites. The colors probably factor heavily into my preference, FWIW.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2018
by rickg707
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire. Great deal

Great traction and low rolling resistance. Seems very durable. Haven't flatted yet... even when I rode over broken glass. Whew.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2018
by Bik-hik4ever
Somewhere on planet Earth.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Low expectations

After two rides a split in the side wall( very small 2mm)which allow the tube to create a bubble which burst the tube, always at the wrong time on a long fast down hill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by ericf
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires. Ride well, went on easy

These tires have been fast and smooth, great for paved roads and for the moderate gravel roads in my area. Also, these tires went on my rims surprisingly easily. Didn't even need to use levers. At $36 each I wouldn't hesitate to buy these again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
SF Bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value for the money. Rolls well and holds together.

Good value for the money. Rolls well and holds together.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2018
by road
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These were the worst tires

I ride my road bike almost everyday - not a racer anymore. No cobblestones just paved streets. I bought these tires after reading the reviews on line. I have had them for a week and had a flat everyday (7 flats). The good news is I am very proficient at changing flats while out on the road. I think I am down to 10 minutes. I know some people have had really good luck with theses tires but I am not one of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Arden, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value on sale

Good all-around training tire. Durable and reasonably light. My only quibble is that it doesnt measure a true 25mm on a standard rim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the price

Tire rolls with little resistance. It is fast and durable. I use tire liners which nearly eliminated flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the price

Tire rolls with little resistance. It is fast and durable. I use tire liners which nearly eliminated flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the price

Tire rolls with little resistance. It is fast and durable. I use tire liners which nearly eliminated flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2018
by Oldroaddog
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Better tread design than the Corsa but both are great training tires.

Rubino Pro is a quality tire on par with Conti's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/1/2017
by John W. Mallow
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are a Great high mileage tire!

These are Great tires! I purchased my second set in June of this year, and I have a thousand miles on them so far, and they look and handle as well as the day I put them on! I kept the old set for spares, just in case. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone! They corner, and roll great, and no issues with flats! Do yourself a favor, and try a set! You won't be disappointed !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.