FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Revolution Tech G+ 700c Tire

VittoriaRevolution Tech G+ 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(0%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tires for Street Hybrid

Bought these for my Jamis Allegro. They roll smoothly with better stability than the other Vittoria tires up I had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by Veronica
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heavy

I purchased the 29x2.0 version of this tire to make my MTB more suitable for urban riding. What I didnt expect is that they turned my bike into a heavy cruiser. At six pounds for the pair, they just didnt work for me. Im a small rider with not a lot of power. Starting was slow going and the bike felt planted to the ground. Bummer, cause they rolled smooth and fast once I got them up to speed. The tread is nice and grippy when cornering and they seem like a durable tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2016
by ROB DS
Cycling Enthusiast
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
UPDATE

UPDATE At 742 miles (3 months) the center of the rear tire has minimal reverse fish scale tread remaining. After suffering a flat (tack) today Ive switch out the rear tire and have placed an order with BTD for tires from another manufacturer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2016
by ROB DS
Cycling Enthusiast
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME RIDE...

The Revolution tire (700x32) has a fast roll, its unique reverse fish-scale tread design provides a solid and secure gripping action when attackingcornering those sweeping downhill asphalt (semi-loose gravel) turns. I thought the reflective detailing (not overdone) is a great safety feature for those of us that train early in the day and want a little added glow to help warn those early morning texting car commuters. Will Graphene be the next cycling revolution? I don't know but these Vittoria tires are fun!

The bead wasn't as pronounceddefined as some tires so it started off as a bit of a wrestling match trying to get the first tire mounted. I discovered (the trick) that having the tube a little more inflated (than usual) helped the bead catch the rim which allowed for easier mounting. I coated the tube with baby powder (plastic trash bag applicator) and slathered up the wheel with liquid hand soap. I let the tire sit in the sun for a couple hours, in the past this has helped greatly with most of my tire mounts. However, I wonder if this could of made the bead too pliable and a tad more difficultstubborn to work with?

A flat-free tire that lasts a thousand miles or more really doesn't appeal to me if that tire has lost most of its tread, a treadless tire doesn't make for a fun or an efficient workout ride. I'll check what happens (tread wear) when I hit the 1000 mile mark but until then I'll enjoy the responsiveness of the Revolution and the zip & spunkiness that's back in my training climbs once again. Graphene, it's so much fun to say.

P.S. Thanks BTD for your large selection of tire brands, I always enjoy the fun of researching and shopping at your informative site.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by NoelPDX
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Revolutionized my ride

Installed 700cx35 on old aluminum hybrid Kona Dew Deluxe yesterday. Rode to work on wet pavement today, weighed down with two panniers. I'm very impressed - the tires are very compliant, the previously rough ride was almost silky in comparison. Great grip in the wet. They need a slight push to spin up, but then roll very smoothly with a perceptible reduction in effort. Brought the grin to my rain bike commute.

To keep my 5-star rating they will have to prove themselves to be reasonably flat resistant and have decent tread life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by NoelPDX
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Revolutionized my ride

Installed 700cx35 on old aluminum hybrid Kona Dew Deluxe yesterday. Rode to work on wet pavement today, weighed down with two panniers. I'm very impressed - the tires are very compliant, the previously rough ride was almost silky in comparison. Great grip in the wet. They need a slight push to spin up, but then roll very smoothly with a perceptible reduction in effort. Brought the grin to my rain bike commute.

To keep my 5-star rating they will have to prove themselves to be reasonably flat resistant and have decent tread life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great wet weather adventure tire

Hooks up on wet asphalt corners. The siped design equals great traction on wet descents. Even handled snow with low pressure just fine

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great tires for commuting and wet roads.

These tires give a comfortable ride on a steel bike. The tires run very well on unpaved roads and they grip well on wet roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.