FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Vittoria Randonneur Cross 700c Tire

VittoriaRandonneur Cross 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(57%)
(29%)
(0%)
(7%)
(7%)
Reviewed 11/26/2014
by Doc Sprocket
Competitive Racer
Sonoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A SUPERB TIRE FOR ALL CONDITIONS

These tires are superb they have handled every road i have thrown at them ( Geysers,Ida Clayton , Ore Springs & sweet water )

I live in Sonoma county & ride some of the worst roads around as well as lake Sonoma & lake Mendocino with my cross bike.

Time again time again with out fail these tires preform with the best of them. There tread design & thread count make for a sure grip performance in wet as well as dry. There a little problematic to mount when cold, But just warm them up in the sun or with a hair dryer & it becomes a simple task allowing the bead to grip the rim easily. I would & have recommended these to friends & clients

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2014
by IngridCold
Cycling Enthusiast
Tempe, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These wear really nice...but

I do not ride in any rainy or loose dirt conditions. It is all dry street. However, I do ride in very thorny, desert conditions. I still get flats with these tires and therein lies the problem. They are like murder to mount. I have the plastic tools to help me but they still cause me serious grief. I have expensive wheels that I would rather not have scared up but you can't help it trying to get these tires on. It made me scream out loud on several occasions. I am ditching this set for one that is hopefully easier to mount. I don't mind changing flats but not when its super, crazy hard like these are and mucking up my wheels in the process.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2014
by RichWriter
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent feel AND great durability

Me + Bianchi Volpe + cameras/mounts + water = 250 pounds minimum, yet these tires remain fast with excellent road feel. Cornering tip-in is linear and predictable. Traction is good to excellent everywhere wet, dry, asphalt, concrete, gravel, dirt. Put 1,000 miles on a set last year with negligible wear and zero flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2013
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Massillon, Oh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
love these tires that came with my Co Motion Nor Wester Tour

I've ridden the Allegheny Trail twice with these tires and use them mostly all summer on road and trails. I've had no problems with them and they wear really well. Great rolling on the trail and on roads. I'll buy them again whenever these wear out. I also have to say when I ride on the Allegheny Trail and C&O trail to D.C, I'm fully loaded with my camping gear and have had no problem

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2012
by SEMO Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
South East, Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good, puncture resistant tire.

I bought a set of these tires to replace the stock tires on my roadbike. I don't ride it as much as my mountain bike so I went with these because they were fairly cheap. I have put a quite a few miles on them and I ride in an area full of sandburs and after about two months, still no flats.

The traction provided by the tires was great. After riding with stock tires, these tires will give you a huge boost in speed.

The only issue that I had with the tires was getting one of them on the wheel. They fit really good once they are mounted though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2012
by c.c-503.
Casual Cyclist
Salem, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Properly classified as a cyclocross tire

As an urban commuter and cycle enthusiast this tire has stood up in most road environments including off-road dirtgravel as well as pavement. Very stable when cornering.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2012
by Richard
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Worked great for a 240 mile trip on the Great Allegheny Pathway

Easily mounted round and true. Rolled well on wet and dry crushed limestone and paved roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2012
by Jakerson
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires for a bigger rider!

I used Continental Gatorskins in 700x25 for many years, and had 3-5 flats per year. The Gatorskins are very, very good tires, and are much lighter, and marginally faster than these... but since I switched to these tires, 700x32, about 2 or 3 years ago, I haven't had a single flat tire. Not one. These Vittoria Randonneur's are fatter, provide better comfort, more traction on sloppy wet surfaces, and they require less psi. To me, the important thing is that these tires have resisted every North Carolina pothole, glass shard, roofing tack, squirrel carcass bone and mystery-road-debris-chunk that I've hit since putting them on.

I'm a MUCH heavier rider than most - around 240lbs now, down from 345lbs, some eight or nine years ago. I'd say clydesdale, but that might be insulting to the clydesdales. These tires don't have any sidewall give, and I hate flat tires... Walking around in Sidis might make nice shaped calves, but it's no fun.

Considering everything - the cost, quality, comfort, longevity, and flatproofiness, I think these tires are not only the best tire out there - they are also a screaming bargain. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great long lasting tire

This is my third set of Vittoria Randonneur Cross 700c Tires. They last about 5-6K miles, I've never had a flat or blowout. They are a little difficult to install, but are sturdy and smooth riding. I highly recommend these tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Durable commuter tire.

Tire used in urban commuter setting successfully. Potholes, glass, rocks, etc. are not nearly as intimidating when using these tires. Not great for aggressive cornering. The tire feels like it is folding when pushed through turns quickly. Not sure if pressure, sidewall strength, or overall size is mostly to blame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa City, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The best all around tire for commuting, touring, gravel, and everything else

These tires came stock on a bike and I've slowly put them two other bikes. These are the best tires I've every ridden. The set that came on my Raleigh Sojourn are still going strong without a single flat in over 5,000 miles. I had to rotate them after doing a tour. If you're riding loaded down your the rear has a tendency to wear faster - as expected.

They're the best tire I've found for any bike that doesn't need a mtb tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2011
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Valley Forge, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Very Good Tires

I've used these tires for 2 years. I have to replace the rear but the front is still going strong. These are very good all around tires. The 35's have nice volume and low rolling resistance. It seems much lower than the Randonneur Non-Cross which came on my bike. I would buy these again and recommend them. No Flats in 2 years over all kinds of terrain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2010
by joebikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Don't buy.

Can't use these tires. Bought them for my son's bike. The beads are smaller in diameter than other 622's. Very difficult to mount at home using plastic tire pries. Normally I can remove and mount tires without any tools. Tried them on different rims and same result. Not me, not the rims, it's the tires. Once they were mounted they were not round. These are very poorly made tires. Normally I like Vittoria tires, have had good experience with the Vittoria Randonneurs (non-Cross), but not these.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Sorry you had a problem with these. If you bought them from us, we'll be happy to take them back for a refund.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2010
by Salinas Bike Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Salinas,Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Save Your Cash Buy These You Will BE Pleased

I ride almost every day even in the rain! I have over 1700 mi.on this set. I have a comfort bike it is a Cadillac AV. I am about 255lbs. with all my planners and front bar bag it is loaded . I ride all kinds of surfaces. I did get these tires from ***** I was not aware of BTD at the time. I payed for new tubes slime ones had them install and was on my way ! the second road trip on my way home at night my rear tire went flat had it checkout it was a very small wire that must been inside the tire so put in a new tube and have to say they have Been GREAT AND I PLAN TO BUY A NEW SET . I found out that if I rotated them I could have gotten better mileage on these they are a great buy at any price if you do not like flats on the side of the road in the black of night

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.