Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Vittoria Corsa Speed G2.0 TLR Road Tire

VittoriaCorsa Speed G2.0 TLR Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(5)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(59%)
(23%)
(14%)
(5%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/18/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Winthrop, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire but watch for delamination

All the positive comments are true. Very fast. I haven't found them more prone to flats. Have run them tubeless and with a tube. Unfortunately one of my new tires started to delaminate, where the outer portion of the main tread separates from the body of the tire, with less than a few hundred miles. BTD was great at sending me a new tire at no charge. Now that tire is doing the same. It has over 500 miles and is less than a year old. I don't think my problem is unique and I hope Vittoria come up with a better glue. Would really like to keep buying these tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/13/2023
by Anonymous
North GA
Overall Rating
Very sturdy but light tire

My bike shop recommended these tires for my new race wheels. I train & race a lot so the tires get alot of miles and wear on them. They are study but very light and fast. My previous race tires were always Continental Grand Prix Pro Race and these tires feel comparable to them. Very happy with these tires

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by wyomingboy

Reviewed 8/2/2021
by wyomingboy
Competitive Racer
Casper, Wy
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very Thin and fragile

So I bought these tires to put on my dedicated road race bike for the upcoming senior Olympics in Kearney, Ne. Aug 7&8th. They are amazingly thin, so thin I would never run a road tire this thin without replacing it or putting it on a dedicated indoor trainer. So I ran it for 24.8 miles on a practice 40K race and I did reduce my time on the course, but there were other circumstances for a reduced time as well. But at the end when I got home I found a small 1/4" cut in the front tire that actually went all the way through the tire (but it did not puncture the tube). So I glued the cut shut and put a patch on the inside of the tire. I'm going to race it and hopefully it will last another 24.8 miles at the race? But it's so thin, I'm taking my regular road bike to the race also for practice laps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
fast tire, hard to mount

I have used these tires on several bikes. Mounted tubeless they seem to hold up better than with latex tube.

They are faster than even my continental 5000-- latest version of tubeless.

VERY hard to mount tubeless on Zipp wheels. I do not use them on HED wheels due to HED PSI max of 75 .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/3/2020
by Anonymous
Westchester county, NY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tire

Switched from Continental 5000 because the tire did not fit properly on my Enve wheels. (This is a documented problem with Enve.)

This tire mounted fairly easily and is a perfect fit. It roles nicely, corners very well and seems to have longevity. It currently has about 2000 miles (front) and looks to have about 1000 of life renaming assuming it doesn't puncture.

Roads here in the Northeast are far from great. Lots of holes, cracks and debris. So far, so good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Clint

Reviewed 9/11/2022
by Clint
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester County NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Fast Tire

Ran this tire all season so far (2022), 25c with latex tubes. No flats, easy to mount on my Campy WTO 45 rims. This is a fast tire. I ran Corsa tubulars for years, this is faster. Easily cruise for miles at 20-22 mph on flats. You can hear this tire "sing" at this speed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jonb

Reviewed 3/5/2020
by Jonb
Corvallis
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tires if you want to go fast

I have ridden many of the top fastest clinchers available. These things are fast, more durable than most race tires and soak up road vibration better than any others. Even chip seal is now tolerable. You wont find anything else on my race bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 9/26/2022
by John
Viera,Fl
Overall Rating
Fastest tires I have ever used for TT bike

Fast rolling tubesless tires that sealed perfectly ro my carbon disc ansd tri-spoke wheels. As always, fast shipping and great customer experience from bike tires direct!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/4/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Couldn't seat them

Try as I might, I couldn't seat these tires on my Roval rims. ??

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best tire I�ve ever been on.

Very fast on the flats. Very fast on the turns. The only tire I�ll ever ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Al

Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Al
Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent light tire.

Have used as tubeless on Giant Propel Aero

For two ultra events @ 400 miles. No problems. No flats. Fast and great feel. Been running lower pressures because of poor roads- chip coat and many cattle guards on fast downhills. Excellent handling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great supple and responsive ride....but

I love the way it rides...but be prepared for a slightly higher incidence of punctures. I don't think that you lose much by running Rubino Pro Speed G, but you will have a more robust tire against road hazards. YMMV! NFI

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by seatube

Reviewed 10/1/2020
by seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth nice rolling tire

Use as a training and racing tire. No flats yet. Very smooth at low pressure and keeps the bumps to a minimum.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/15/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
This is a great tire. Fastest ever.

Takes corners great. Can hold high speeds for longer periods of time.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
South Florida
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Blazing fast tire, but no puncture protection means you better run it tubeless

There's no doubt this is the fastest tire I have ever used. That speed comes at a cost: durability and puncture protection. Personally, I don't mind the short lifespan, but the flats are definitely a problem. These tires are thin and have no puncture protective breaker; because of that, I run them tubeless. I get flats and they seal up just fine and I can finish my race / ride no problem. When I get home, however, its the sealant cleanup and the patching of the tire before its ready to go again. TBH I usually bin these tires after 2 or 3 punctures, usually by then they've worn anyway. I would only recommend these tires for clean-road racing; this is not a training / everyday tire. Also, if your crit course is sketchy, I also wouldn't use this tire. But if you need to go fast and if you're racing smooth tarmac, these Corsa Speeds are what you want. Definitely faster than my No. 2 tire choice, the Continental 5000GP TLs. My setup is a 23mm f/r on 62mm DTSwiss ARC 1100s.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire but...

This tire is everything that bicycle rolling resistance claims. It is light, extremely fast, supple and gets up to speed quickly. I easily gained 1-2 mph on the same stretch of roads that I ride. I deducted one star because of the poor puncture protection. With just 45 miles on the tire, I suffered a one inch cut in the tire and had sealant spray all over the the place. However, I believe that any road tire would have suffered the same cut. Overall, great tire for race day, but not good for training or group rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SoCalExplorer

Reviewed 5/12/2020
by SoCalExplorer
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fast, smooth rolling but not the most durable

These tires have pros and cons. They roll incredible smooth and running low 85 PSI, they absorb a lot of harsh road feel. But I've punctured on them twice. One puncture self-sealed. The other puncture was due to a rock and ripped the side-wall. It did not self seal and I needed to plug it. This is all within a month of owning the tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Justin

Reviewed 10/11/2019
by Justin
seattle
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast AF!

Absolutely love these tires. Have about 1,000 miles with only one flat. Tread life is still im good condition.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by T.M.

Reviewed 7/25/2019
by T.M.
Competitive Racer
ID USA
Overall Rating
7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Very smooth rolling tire, Fast!

I used this tire on Enve 7.8 wheels setup tubeless with Stanz sealant. Raced at IM Arizona with a 25 mile practice ride (PR 449 bike split) same set of tires at St. George 70.3 25 m practice (PR 226 bike split), Washington oly. cut the sidewall on the rear tire first ever DNF. Used the front tire for a 100 mile Time Trial in the mountains of Idaho (PR 445) Replaced both tires (front tire 400 plus miles, 120ish on the rear) brand new tires for Ironman Ireland cut the rear tire 50 miles in. Sealant would hold and then leak off, re-inflated the tire 5 times to finish, riding the tire underinflatednear flat for most of the second half of the course. I would recommend this tire for shorter, clean courses and only for racing. I will not be using this tire for ironman going forward. This tire is thin, flexible, light, and fast, however prone to damage in rougher conditions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Seatube

Reviewed 9/12/2022
by Seatube
Competitive Racer
Reno, NV
Overall Rating
Excellent tires for racing, light and have decent puncture resistance

Fairly easy to mount, light, great traction, and decent puncture resistance. Have used these in numerous races and they have been excellent.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]