FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Tufo Valve Extender

TufoValve Extender(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/8/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works well

These are lightweight and just long enough to use in the 57mm deep carbon wheels I just bought, when running the Vittoria latex tubes (which seem to come with only one length of stem). The Zipp factory extenders are too long for this tube unless you prefer having 3 of extra valve stem whipping around on your wheel. Just remember to use Teflon tape on the threads and avoid getting the tape on the actual valve seat. I also used a 1 12 piece of electrical thermoplastic shrink sleeve over the threaded joint to keep the extender from loosening and from rattling inside the valve stem hole in the wheel. A little better than using electrical tape to fill the gap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2018
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, OH US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Superb Quality Valve Extender by TUFO

I have always used, with grand success, Tufo valve extenders on my tubular carbon wheels.

How to use Remove Presta valve core from your new tire with a Tufo valve core remover, next

be sure to use some thin white plumber's tape to wrap around valve extender's threads (forming an air-tight seal). Also, place some plumber's tape on the valve core you removed, then screw it into the valve extender,

then screw extender into the wheel. DONE. Yes, the extender fits between tire valve and valve core.

Fill tire, you're ready to ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works as promised

Aluminum with black finish. Well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2013
by Anonymous
Central Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product ,they are expensive ,but good

For use on tubular on deep rim

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2013
by Carlos A
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
PERFECT

ALWAYS PERFECT

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2013
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Glen Flora,Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Product

first time using valve extenders.had to get them for tufo tubular clinchers.a slight problem, hard to get the gauge or air chuck on without losing a little air.other than that good product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2013
by Madone Boston
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple but effective

Having 60mm carbon rims my chose for tubes are limited. When I don't have 80mm tubes I use these extenders to do the trick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2013
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus,OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very reliable extender for racing/touring!

Simply put,I have used these same extenders on my Pinarello now for 5 years straight on Continental and Tufo tubulars, without failure, tire after tire. If you are seeking an easy-to-use, no non-sense extender give these a try, I highly recommend them. Oh yeah, they're light, very light weight.

Cheers!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2012
by MacGuyver
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Woeks as Advertised!

I like being able to colse the valves with these extenders over the hollow tube extenders that require you to leave the valves unlicked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2012
by CyclingAnt
Competitive Racer
Ivercargill New Zealand
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good does what it says on the box

easy to use dose what it says on the box.Would buy again i like the shortness of them as you don't end up with loads of stem sticking above the rim.Would recomend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2012
by tsutaoka
Competitive Racer
bay area, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exactly what I needed. 20mm extender that works!

A extremely simple to install valve extender. Just uninstall the existing value stem, screw in the extender, install the value stem in the extender. Works great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2009
by Cyclingmasterseller
Cycling Enthusiast
Grove City, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Tufo Valve Extenders, they work great, like clockwork!

I use high profile carbon wheels made by Lightweight, thus I don't want junk to go on the wheel as part of its' assembley. My choice by far, bar none, is the Tufo Extender. If it's good enough for my Standard Lightweight, it's good enough for whatever your needds are! Assembley is easy, but I would advise on buying one of the little plastic valve tools,e.g., around $2.00ea. You will also want to buy some thread tape, it's cheap and one roll will last for years and years of use. Go for it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2014
by bbcross
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
They extend my valves

I like the type of extender that moves the presta valve so I can easily pssst, pssst, pssst some tire pressure during the call up so I can roll a tub in the first corner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best design!

Perfect valve extenders if you have removable core tubes or tubeless tires.These thread into the valve core instead of over the whole valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2013
by BBAddict
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best option!

This is the only way to go for valve extenders. Don't get those old ones that fit over the existing and leak unless you get a perfect seal. I use these and never fight leaks...and don't forget an extra to have installed on your spare, especially for races

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.