Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Tufo Gravel Speedero Tire

TufoGravel Speedero Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by LL Mclovin

Reviewed 12/22/2023
by LL Mclovin
Portland Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
So far so SO good!

Fast and grippy. Great on rough asphalt and hardpack dirt/gravel. I'm running 700�40 Speedero tubeless with Tubolight inserts at 25-30 psi. Got these for the wet winter roads but now I'm thinking of keeping them on through the summer. I mostly ride on the road but like having the option of going offroad. I was on WTB Exposure 36's which are basically slick tires. The Speedero is a little slower but a better allroad tire. The wider width and higher volume provides an even more supple ride. Combined with the Specialized future shock,

SQlab carbon bars and Roval Terra seatpost my bike rolls smooth like butter. That being said I would recommend the Tufo Gravel

Speedero as a solid allroad city tire. I'm curious if anyone is racing gravel on these. They seem like they would be a good option ??

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GVBiker

Reviewed 6/2/2023
by GVBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenville, SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite Tire

Great do it all tire that I can commute on, race with, go on group rides... I use it for everything. Used this tire to podium in a local gravel race and commute to work on them two days later. I did get a flat in the front tire that didn't seal within the first few hundred miles, but I was lazy in replacing my sealant and it had all dried up. Puncture was a 3mm cut in the center of the tire. I patched the tire, reupped the sealant, and I'll report back when I feel like I've ridden it enough to give a fair follow up... I'm pretty sure it was just an unlucky sharp rock but we'll see.

I cross train tracks on the way to work so the 40mm tires really smooth out those out. I have only used the 40mm and when these wear out I'm just gonna get a few more.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LoRider

Reviewed 7/7/2022
by LoRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Squirrely

Very round profile, which I saw in the photos, but I didn't think it would be THAT round--and kinda pointy, if that makes any sense. The centerline is very pronounced. I run them on about 35-40 pounds of pressure, as I weigh about 112. Very little grip if you corner aggressively on gravel at all. Fantastic rolling speed on packed gravel and pavement. Decent on light gravel. Get into anything loose and you can feel the lack of stability a LOT, like even when you're not cornering. They need some side lugs. I wish I would Not have purchased them. Would NOT purchase again. TPI is very nice, but not enough to save the tire. (Former racer; too old to care about competing now, and prefer gravel to MTB.)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sooner

Reviewed 6/19/2023
by Sooner
Vancouver, WA
Overall Rating
Very Pleased!

I use these tires on my eMTB mainly as a suspended bike - roads here in Clark Cty, WA are not all smooth! These tires are very comfortable and corner well, with good grip as fast as I want to go!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GOGG

Reviewed 6/2/2022
by GOGG
Competitive Racer
Far NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gravel Tire

I have 400 miles on these tires so far, and they show minimal wear. They are rated as one of the best at 'bicycle rolling resistance' which prompted me to try them. I do find them very smooth on the pave' and I rode them a few weeks ago at the Mt. Shasta Grinduro, which put them to the test on everything from pavement to single-track to sand to of course, gravel. Speederos held their own all around, and did surprisingly well in the rough stuff. I smashed a PR on a local climb.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NorCalGravel

Reviewed 2/23/2023
by NorCalGravel
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding Tire

Large volume, comfy roll, but fast on the pavement. Good tack on hard pack gravel or off pavement, but anything loose or mucky, look elsewhere. Know what you need for where you're gonna roll - the right tool for the job.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan Vos

Reviewed 7/26/2023
by Dan Vos
Cary
Overall Rating
Excellent speed, ride, and grip!

The supple sidewalls and flexibility of this tire make it fast, smooth riding, and surprisingly grippy on gravel trails. Best all around tires that I've ever experienced so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by vegas_lovechild

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by vegas_lovechild
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bueno

I'm pleased with these tires. They roll nice and fast on asphalt and have been decent on the small amount of gravel I have had them on so far. The thing I really like about them is that they hold air really well. I have them mounted on Hunt rims and they barely leak at all. So far so good. If you're looking for a fast rolling gravel tire this should be high on the list.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/18/2022
by Anonymous
NW
Overall Rating
Great do it all gravel tire

Eats up pavement and holds its own where the gravel gets sketchy. Have ordered more of these for future use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Martin

Reviewed 6/16/2022
by Martin
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Grippy and fast tire

Great tires at an affordable price. Super grippy and fast!!! Easy to setup tubeless. I use them on both asphalt and well packed dirt/light gravel.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]