Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Tubus Logo Evo Rear Rack

TubusLogo Evo Rear Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/22/2022
by Anonymous
Midwest
Overall Rating
Well made

Overall quality is solid. Mostly easy to install. Price is not too bad. No flexing or defects otherwise and happy with purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by yvirhbu

Reviewed 6/5/2017
by yvirhbu
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great rack. Have been using it to carry 60lbs of groceries regularly.

Great rack. Have been using it to carry 60lbs of groceries regularly. No complaints.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jimmyboy

Reviewed 3/25/2017
by jimmyboy
Cycling Enthusiast
central Mass.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
love this rack because it is very stiff and eliminated bike shimmy when moving.

I have a new specialized AWOL touring bike that was set up with an inexpensive rear rack. When the Ortlibe panniers were on, the bike would have front end shimmy over 15 miles per hour that was very annoying. This rack was noticeably stiffer and eliminated the shimming. Even though the price was also stiff, I am very pleased with the way this rack lowers the center of gravity and makes the bike handle better.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/29/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
perfect fit

I put this on my 2017 Budnitz No3 - it fit perfectly above the flat fenders and no issues with clearance with the fender hardware. I have pannier bags on it for my 44 mile round trip commute to work. would buy again. 4 stars on value only because I dont understand why all racks cost as much as they do.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight, not crazy about Torx hardware

I replaced my Surly rack with the Logo Evo and, so far, am happy with the decision. Also made of steel, I expect the rack to hold up to a long tour. The lowered side bars for panniers are great... this allows for my Ortlieb Back Rollers to go on the side without blocking access to the top flat part of the rack. In my case I am using an Ortlieb Rack Pack across the back... works great. The rack is much narrower than the Surly (where there's clearly some of the weight savings), but it makes no difference using the Rack Pack (might be worth considering for someone planning to bungee a bunch of stuff to the rack).

The main complaint I have is the hardware... all of the bolts are Torx instead of Hex, requiring that I bring a Torx wrench on my tour. Likely, I'll end up re-installing using Hex hardware so I can stick with just allen wrenches. Also, installing the stabilizing bars was very tricky on my Disk Trucker... actually had to use pliers to turn the Torx screws because the angles were impossible to fit a wrench.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cris S.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Cris S.
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Rack

Very detailed and nicely packed for my convenience

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kevin c

Reviewed 4/28/2017
by Kevin c
sf bay area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install, light, and very sturdy

It looks really nice, very intuitive design, and sturdy. What initially drew me to the rack was the warranty. They'll replace it if it breaks no matter where you are. I also really liked I could attach the bags in a high or low position.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by chucklyoung

Reviewed 3/3/2019
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best rack on the market

I have this rack on two of my bikes. It is the best rack money can buy. You wont be sorry for buying this rack. It is bullet proof.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by fargoman

Reviewed 5/1/2017
by fargoman
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding, CA
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great rack for road touring or bikepacking

I own two of these racks, with one on my Surly Disc Trucker road/touring/commuting bike, and the other on my Salsa Fargo bikepacking rig.

The build quality is superb, and at 21 ounces they are surprisingly light for a rack rated to carry 88 pounds, which is far more than I ever hope to have to carry. I like the lower side rails that let you mount panniers for a lower center of gravity and better stability. Tire clearance is excellent, even on my Fargo, which has a 2.3 inch rear tire and wide fender. I prefer tubular steel for its superior fatigue strength and durability as compared to aluminum alloys, which can be important on bikepacking trips in rough terrain when you can be several days from civilization.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Leigh

Reviewed 1/11/2020
by Leigh
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Used for commuting

Easily attaches to the bike and is very sturdy. Loads for commuting are way under the rated capacity. Well worth the investment.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by North Country Scott

Reviewed 4/5/2018
by North Country Scott
Duncan, Arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Strong and low centered

You can beat a steel rack. The lowered mounting bar for my panniers was the main reason I chose this rack, and of course the durability of chromoly steel. Itll hold 2.5X more weight than my previous aluminum rack. I also have the Tubus Tara Lowrider rack for the front which has been awesome and I will continue to purchase Tubus if the need ever presents itself. These racks fit my Surly LHT like they were designed specifically for it!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]