Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Tri-Flow Superior Lubricant

Tri-FlowSuperior Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(22%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great, dependable lube

Been using for years

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by davidshiloh4

Reviewed 9/3/2020
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Aurora, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tri-Flow provides good reliable Lube for a good value.

I've used Tri-Flow's product for years and it works great and I love the tube that comes with it which

allows you to put the lube where you need it.

Great value for a product that works great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable and Low Cost

Also just attended a bike workshop where shop owner recommended this product to the audience

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Used Tri-Flow for years. Experimented with other but found they attracted dirt. One drop goes a long way!

A shop recommended Tri-Flow to me years ago when mountain biking. Tried other lubricants with my road bike and was disappointed and they seem to create a lot of grime. Tri-Flow is a bit more expensive but totally satisfied.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OpusBikes

Reviewed 12/19/2014
by OpusBikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good lube, but holds dirt

I have used this lube for a year and I've found it to be a very solid choice. I've used it mainly on my road bike and I've noticed if I don't keep on top of it with cleaning, it will get a little heavy and be holding a little grime. I tried it on my cyclocross and only liked it in wet conditions. In dry conditions it seems to hold onto the dirt and grime a little more than my WD-40 wet lube. Even with it holding a little extra grime, I did still like this lube and it really did hold up well in wet conditions here in Washington state.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 7/27/2014
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Lubricant

Used to use on my chain too, but have switched to another product for longer-lasting action. This lube is good for everything else. All wear points on shifters, cables, brakes. (careful about pads and discs, though!)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/28/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NC mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good chain lube, easy to use

I have used this chain lube for more than five years. It is easy to use nd seems to extend 10-cassette chain life better than other lube which I used in the past. This small bottle will last 8,000 - 10,000 miles when used every 100 miles or so. Great value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jason

Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Jason
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good at lubricating and catching dirt

This lube lasts long on the chain which is good, however it is also a dirt magnet. I've since then swapped over to muck off which does not attract dirt as much.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by melee757

Reviewed 8/18/2018
by melee757
Daily Commuter
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite chain lubricant so far

I've been using this Tri-Flow Lubricant on my bikes for many years now and have yet to find anything I like better. The flexible syringe style tip makes it super easy to get the drops where you need them. Lubricates well, wipes off easy, and doesn't create a gummy mess.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TRIGUY

Reviewed 2/20/2021
by TRIGUY
Competitive Racer
NYC Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Always come back to this classic- been using it for years.

Would like a bit better applicator...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lsbar

Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Lsbar
Daily Commuter
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tri-Flow is a clean, penetrating lubricant with broad applications.

I lube my cables and chain with Tri-Flow. It works well and does not seem to attract dirt.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by joelh

Reviewed 11/19/2020
by joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Chain Lube For Me

Easy to apply, especially with the included "straw." I've been using Tri-Flow for a number of years and it has always provided the best lubrication in wet as well as dry conditions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''Ham Biker

Reviewed 8/10/2017
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stuff, makes for a Smooth ride!

Use this lube on all small bike parts that need lubricant. Derailleurs, cables, brake parts, etc. Works great, very little residue.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, great price

We use Tri-Flow in our volunteer bike shop. Works well for general bike maintenance. Thanks for making it available at a great price!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/23/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Lube

Great product. Use for all the things you need to lube on your bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RJ Hiller

Reviewed 12/11/2014
by RJ Hiller
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Slicker than snot on a doornob

Riding in the Tucson area this has proven a most excellent chain lube! There is much less residual lube to attract dust and dirt. Also highly recommended for use on Thinkpad laptop fan bearings. Cheers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BostonBikingblogspotcom

Reviewed 4/4/2013
by BostonBikingblogspotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for derailleurs

Lube your pivot points with this stuff. You're welcome.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John Denton

Reviewed 11/1/2012
by John Denton
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works well.

It's a decent lube, and the little tube makes it easy to apply.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by timmer15

Reviewed 9/3/2012
by timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Littleton,co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Much cleaner than the thick olis I had been using.

I started to use this as a recommendation from a friend.

It is lots cleaner that the thich oil I had been using. Seems ok so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by robert p

Reviewed 7/7/2012
by robert p
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
excellent lubricitypenetration without attracting road grime-smells good too

Clean chaindrivetrain prior to use. Drizzle on link plates(inner and outer)while peddling backwards slowly. Wipe excess off with lint free clean towel and ride!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 21

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]