FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Tri-Flow Superior Lubricant

Tri-FlowSuperior Lubricant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(29%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Jason
Overall Rating
Good at lubricating and catching dirt

This lube lasts long on the chain which is good, however it is also a dirt magnet. I've since then swapped over to muck off which does not attract dirt as much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2018
by melee757
Daily Commuter
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite chain lubricant so far

I've been using this Tri-Flow Lubricant on my bikes for many years now and have yet to find anything I like better. The flexible syringe style tip makes it super easy to get the drops where you need them. Lubricates well, wipes off easy, and doesn't create a gummy mess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2017
by Lsbar
Daily Commuter
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tri-Flow is a clean, penetrating lubricant with broad applications.

I lube my cables and chain with Tri-Flow. It works well and does not seem to attract dirt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stuff, makes for a Smooth ride!

Use this lube on all small bike parts that need lubricant. Derailleurs, cables, brake parts, etc. Works great, very little residue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reliable and Low Cost

Also just attended a bike workshop where shop owner recommended this product to the audience

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Used Tri-Flow for years. Experimented with other but found they attracted dirt. One drop goes a long way!

A shop recommended Tri-Flow to me years ago when mountain biking. Tried other lubricants with my road bike and was disappointed and they seem to create a lot of grime. Tri-Flow is a bit more expensive but totally satisfied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/19/2014
by OpusBikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good lube, but holds dirt

I have used this lube for a year and I've found it to be a very solid choice. I've used it mainly on my road bike and I've noticed if I don't keep on top of it with cleaning, it will get a little heavy and be holding a little grime. I tried it on my cyclocross and only liked it in wet conditions. In dry conditions it seems to hold onto the dirt and grime a little more than my WD-40 wet lube. Even with it holding a little extra grime, I did still like this lube and it really did hold up well in wet conditions here in Washington state.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2014
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Lubricant

Used to use on my chain too, but have switched to another product for longer-lasting action. This lube is good for everything else. All wear points on shifters, cables, brakes. (careful about pads and discs, though!)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2014
by RJ Hiller
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slicker than snot on a doornob

Riding in the Tucson area this has proven a most excellent chain lube! There is much less residual lube to attract dust and dirt. Also highly recommended for use on Thinkpad laptop fan bearings. Cheers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by BostonBikingblogspotcom
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for derailleurs

Lube your pivot points with this stuff. You're welcome.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2012
by John Denton
Casual Cyclist
Brooklyn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works well.

It's a decent lube, and the little tube makes it easy to apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2012
by timmer15
Casual Cyclist
Littleton,co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Much cleaner than the thick olis I had been using.

I started to use this as a recommendation from a friend.

It is lots cleaner that the thich oil I had been using. Seems ok so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2012
by robert p
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
excellent lubricitypenetration without attracting road grime-smells good too

Clean chaindrivetrain prior to use. Drizzle on link plates(inner and outer)while peddling backwards slowly. Wipe excess off with lint free clean towel and ride!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2012
by W. H. A.
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tri Flow is the best general service lubricant you buy for your bicycle maintainance .

I use Tri Flow lubricant to service all my bikes . It's a great product and doesn't attract dust like some products .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2009
by vintagebiker 1231
Cycling Enthusiast
Phila, PA. USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Old Stand-By !

Iv'e been using this lube for 20 years and never had a gripe.

It offers the same protection and benefits as Dumonde without the expensive pricetag ! It even smells the same as Dumonde ! I ride in the city and clean and lube once a Month. I This lube makes my drivetrain run smooth and quiet, the best hands down !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2018
by Lawrence
Portland
Overall Rating
Inexpensive protection

Traditional wet lube. Picks up plenty of dirt and grit like wet lubes do, but stays on through rain. As good as anything I have found for crappy Winter conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It works and it's cheap!

I've tried a number of other lubricants and continue to go back to Tri-Flow. It's much thinner than many others, so you must apply it more often, but you also avoid collecting a lot of gunk which happens when using thicker lubricants.

Here in the Pacific Northwest, even if you just ride the roads, there is winter gunk year round. With the thicker lubricants you only have to apply them occasionally, but you have to totally clean your chain when reapplying. With the thinner lubricants like Tri-Flow, you collect much less road grime on the chain and rarely have to do a total clean-up of the chain.

And it's half the price of others. Need I say more?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.