Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Topeak SmartHead Hose Upgrade Kit

TopeakSmartHead Hose Upgrade Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(57%)
(32%)
(7%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 5/17/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
chicago il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
simple and quick replacement

Used it to replace a worn put pump head, so i did not have to use any of the convertable fitting for use with other pump brands. Easy to change and cheaper than a new pump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better than buying a new pump!

I had a leak in the head of my pump and instead of trashing it I replaced the head...works like new and now I have a spare hose too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Tucson Az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent buy

Saved a old pump from the dumpster. This thing works great, a great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LA,Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have upgrade !

I had the original hose and this was something I should have done a long time ago.

This replaces the Joe Blow hose assembly without the adapters and makes life easier.

Having the other hardware makes sense for alternate modifications.Not cheap,but worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2009
by Birdfish
Berkeley CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Works like a charm

What the heck, I thought, I got a perfectly good pump body with a bad head from a company that doesn't exist anymore. Well I'm glad I gave it a try. The install took less than 15 minuets, it works good, and all for under 20 bucks. My only gripe is that you must use the locking lever on both presta and schrader, so it takes a little longer to top up than a Silca style head, but since I've got other gear that has schrader valves this is a very good compromise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by Randi
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Pump works like new again

Topeak stopped making my easy to read digital gauge pump that beeps when it reaches the correct pressure long ago. I'm a bit of a hippie so buying a new pump that otherwise works fine is against my religion. I replaced the interior smarthead parts about four years ago at a much cheaper price. It was, however, a lot of work! Replacing the entire head and hose is much easier and cheaper than buying a new pump. Pump works like new again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Better than tossing the whole floor pump. However it can be very difficult to remove from Schrader valves.

Works well. Easy to install. Smarthead can be difficult to remove from Schrader valves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great, no problems, shipping was on time....

Works great, no problems, shipping was on time....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 44

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]