Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Time ATAC Replacement Cleats

TimeATAC Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by B

Reviewed 2/15/2024
by B
Overall Rating
10-degree easy-release

Very easy to unclip in heavy traffic or for sudden stops. Yet I�ve also been able to confidently sprint and ride aggressively and haven�t accidentally unclipped. Obviously it�s possible for this to happen but so far these are perfect for riding clipless in the city.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WH

Reviewed 1/18/2024
by WH
Pittsburgh, PA
Overall Rating
both options work well

This is my first set of cleats so I cannot compare to anything else. However I felt comfortable with these connected to Time ATAC XC 8 pedals after about 5-10 minutes of riding. I have both options (13/17 & 10 degrees) and they�re good for different things. I�m opting for the 10 degree cleats more often because I ride in heavy traffic most days and can unclip effortlessly with these. 13/17 is more applicable if I�m not expecting to unclip more than a handful of times. Either way, there�s nothing to complain about and they work well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil w

Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Phil w
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great cleats for gravel and mtb

These don't muck up with mud. Easy click in and release.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mngold

Reviewed 2/1/2021
by mngold
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Time Pedals are much more durable yet still light compared to others

the cleat is great. I switched all of my 5 pairs of riding shoes and boots over to Time ATAC pedals. needed a spare pair for my winter riding boots. love them and the pedals don't fall apart if you have a rock strike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joel

Reviewed 3/30/2015
by Joel
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A

I use these with some old model time attack pedals and chrome truk pro's. They work great. Really recesses into the shoes and hardly make any contact with the concrete and are so easy to slide into the pedals. Perfect for my needs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/8/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent MTB cleats

Time ATAC pedals/cleats are great - easy to engage, easy to release, and don't get bogged down with mud.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mboon

Reviewed 1/6/2022
by mboon
Casual Cyclist
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Always reliable

Works in all conditions. Dry and dusty or wet and mucky.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vo

Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Vo
Orange
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great set of cleats

These cleats were easy to install and offered some degree of float. They were also easy to clip in and out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/14/2019
by Anonymous
Queens, NY
Overall Rating
It's About Time

These are oem replacement cleats. Since they are metal they last well. I'm a fan of the atac pedals. Easy to clip in and out. Great deal with a price match.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RSWMTB

Reviewed 9/13/2013
by RSWMTB
Competitive Racer
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best just keeps going

ATC pedals and cleats...no other words necessary! Awesome.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DROMTB''er

Reviewed 12/1/2014
by DROMTB''er
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango, CO
Overall Rating
My standard for road and MTB.

Have been using Time ATAC on both road and MTB's for years. The ease of entry and exit in all conditions, and the available float have always made for comfortable, controllable riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PF WBG

Reviewed 7/23/2018
by PF WBG
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Good stuff - pairs nice with MTB shoes and a fixed gear!

Easy to find

No shipping damage

Product is as described

Timely arrival as indicated

Butter sauce smoothness of transaction

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ska-d4life

Reviewed 8/11/2012
by Ska-d4life
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Forest, IL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ideal cleats if...

you ride ATAC pedals off-road. I have for many, many years and love the simplicity and the float to avoid knee pain.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]