Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Terry Womens Butterfly Century Saddle

TerryWomen's Butterfly Century Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by LeAnne

Reviewed 8/27/2018
by LeAnne
Competitive Racer
Southwest Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Terry Butterfly Century saddle provides THE best pressure relief for long rides!

I changed to this specific saddle because I needed relief from pressure while on my 30-40 mile daily rides. I read other reviews of this saddle and decided to test this product from Terry. I have used this saddle for 3 weeks now and have no negative comments. The Butterfly Century is well constructed with a women's specific cutout, and materials to prevent pressure soreness. It fits well, and I am 5'2, size 1012. Thank you, Terry, for listening to those concerns from women and developing the product!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Candace C

Reviewed 10/19/2017
by Candace C
Cycling Enthusiast
Glenn Dale, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best I'be found

My old Butterfly Century gave out after 6000-7000 miles, so I bought a new one. I've tried a few other seats, but then I go back to my Butterfly Century. The Poron XRD does actually absorb shocks, and the fairly wide cut-out works well for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WoodWabbet

Reviewed 2/10/2017
by WoodWabbet
Cycling Enthusiast
Nevada city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love my saddle!

I put this saddle on my hardtail because I'm doing the Dirty Kanza 200. I need something that is going to get me through the whole ride. So far I've been on 3 hr rides and it feels good. Terry saddles have always been my go to saddles and never have I been unhappy with them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Commuter/Weekend Cyclist

Reviewed 6/19/2014
by Commuter/Weekend Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME & was able to get it at a fantastic price from BikeTiresDirect special deals pricing!

Fantastic, have been ridding on Terry saddles for more than 20 years. This is the best of all, comfort & a lighter saddle. All my bikes have Terry saddles. I average 9,000 to 10,000 miles per year on Terry saddles.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/19/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Still breaking it in, but liking it ...

On 10-20 mile rides, it feels great! On my 75 mile ride! I did find that my seat went numb for the last 10 miles. My seat was only a few weeks old at the time, it could have been the newness.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top notch saddle!

Perhaps the most comfortable women's saddle on the market. Exceeded expectations.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SDCyclist

Reviewed 3/4/2019
by SDCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle!

Have been using the same saddle for 1 12 years and it is great! So good I bought another one for the bike I will be purchasing in the next couple of months. Terry makes the best saddles for women, I have been using Terry saddles from the beginning of Terry saddles.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great saddle for road or touringn

I have been using this saddle on my touring and road bike for over a year. I just ordered this one for our tandem. Very comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cpnur

Reviewed 1/12/2018
by Cpnur
Reston, Va
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for high mileage

I have spent a lot of $$$ on trying many saddles. This ones the charm for me. The Sele Italia Diva Gel flow is a close second. Have done multi day tours in this saddle and done well with it. I do find that I am hard on saddles and have to replace them every 1.5-2 Years. I like that this is not leather and lasts longer for me. No wear holes like I get with leather saddles.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Melissa

Reviewed 9/5/2017
by Melissa
california
Overall Rating
Quality seat

Very comfortable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/13/2021
by Anonymous
seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable saddle.

Super comfortable saddle. I can ride for hours now! My old saddle was digging into me and was so uncomfortable I had to stand and pedal to give my butt a rest! I was miserable! The Terry saddle solved my problem! No more painful rides!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by C Broome

Reviewed 1/20/2017
by C Broome
Cycling Enthusiast
Dacula, Ga.
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Womens Saddle

I use a lot of Terry products, this is my second Terry Saddle. I tried others but couldn't find the comfort of my other Terry saddle. The Terry Butterfly Century was an improvement over my Terry Ti Butterfly for me

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sroyranchomiragerider

Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Sroyranchomiragerider
Cycling Enthusiast
Rancho Mirage Ca
Overall Rating
Extremely comfortable beginning with my first ride on it!

Very comfortable, nothing to dislike only like

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]