Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Terry Mens Fly Ti Gel Saddle

TerryMen's Fly Ti Gel Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Montanabackroads

Reviewed 8/8/2020
by Montanabackroads
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana & Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Not as comfortable as the Selle Anatomica

65 yo male, 6ft tall, 170 lbs. I ride roads that aren�t always glass smooth. Usually 30- 60 miles. For the last year, I�ve been riding a Selle Anatomica and find it very comfortable. The give in the leather helps tame rough roads. Wanted to try something that was lighter and the Terry had great reviews. Had I not experienced the Selle Anatomica, I probably would have stayed with the Terry and hoped to toughen up my rear end. . After 2 rides of 35 miles each, my sit bones were sore on the Terry, so back to the store it goes. As an aside, my wife has ridden a Terry Butterfly Ti for the last 10 years and loves it. I find her Butterfly to be softer than the men�s Ti Fly Gel and can ride it for 30 miles with less discomfort than the Men�s Ti Fly Gel.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew - Oly WA

Reviewed 1/1/2017
by Matthew - Oly WA
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable saddle for many miles of riding, durable too!

I bought this saddle a couple of years ago as a replacement for my Specialized saddle that was wearing out, and the Fly had a very similar profile and size to my old saddle, so I gave it a try. Turned out to be even more comfortable than my previous saddle had ever been! It has a small about of gel padding, but not overly much (I ride Rivet and Brooks leather saddles on other bikes, and the difference between them and the Fly is not significant). I ride several times a week, and typically ride about 7000 miles a year, a fair portion sitting on my Terry Fly saddle, some rides for 3 - 4 hrs. at a time. I highly recommend the Terry Fly saddle as a comfortable and well made saddle, that will serve you well for many years. I would (and have) buy one again and have recommended the Terry Fly to friends looking for a replacement saddle.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/21/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

The saddle was comfortable from the start. I have a very old version on my Mtn bike and needed a new saddle for my touring bike. Its light and not a wide saddle. Im using for a Europe bike touring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by norteng

Reviewed 2/4/2019
by norteng
Cycling Enthusiast
oakland, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great saddle for touring and local cycling.

Really good deal on a wonderful saddle. I do local rides, 10-40 miles, and long distance touring. After my last 600 mile trip, decided it was time to try a new saddle, and this one looks really promising - havent yet tried it for really long rides, but, 10-40mile rides, it feels great. Fits me perfect, I am 56 145lb male.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hockinator

Reviewed 12/10/2018
by Hockinator
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
An improved version of the classic Fly Ti saddle

I think this is a better version of the Terry Fly Ti saddle. This gel version has a smooth cover, with no seam in the nose. I find it more comfortable than the suede-like cover on the normal Fly Ti. I use this saddle on my gravel bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/4/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. louis, Mo.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
After years of trying other saddles I returned to the first saddle I owned.

As a recreational cyclist I ride from 40 to 80mi. on my weekend rides. I've tried Fizik and Selle Italia saddles and

found this saddle gives me the comfort I need on the longer rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Terry 2014 Men's Fly Ti Gel Saddle
Reviewed 6/21/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton,Oh.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
No more Back Pain !!!!!

I had lower back surgery about 2 years. Had to take Advil every time I would ride. Since I started using my Fly Ti Gel seat no more Advil. My rides are much more comfortable. I ride more often and longer distances. This is a great product. Just wish I would have found it earlier.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Review for Terry 2014 Men's Fly Ti Gel Saddle
Reviewed 8/23/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
La Mesa, New Mexico
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite in 20 years!

From the first ride it is the most comfortable racing saddle I have ever ridden.

Used a Pro-Link Selle for years, but this saddle is by far more comfortable and offers excellent fore or aft positions for hammering or climbing.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]