FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Terry Fly Carbon Saddle

TerryFly Carbon Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by RayDawg
Daily Commuter
Volcano, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great saddle, very comfy and light as a feather.

Great saddle, very comfy and light as a feather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/5/2018
by Ed758
West Caldwell, NJ
Overall Rating
Excellent Bike Seat

I use this seat on a Cannondale CAAD 1 Fat Bike and you can't even measure any added weight to it. I know the bike isn't that light, but what a difference from the stock seat. I give the seat weight to comfort score of 8.5 out of 10.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2014
by Happy in SoCal
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Light AND Comfortable Saddle That Solved All Of My Saddle Related Problems

I didn't think that I'd find a saddle that did it all. After trying so many saddles I thought I'd have to settle on a compromise. I am so happy that I tried this one! It's crazy light, it's comfortable (saddle sores are gone!) and it has the adjustment that I needed to fit me to my bike.

To expand on that last item... the carbon rails on this saddle are the longest that I've ever found on ANY saddle out there, going much farther back than any other. This was extremely important to me to get the correct fit on my bike. So now, not only is my bottom happy along with all of the other soft tissue areas, my knees are finally the happiest they've been in a long time. For me, this saddle has brought it all together. I'm in love with my bike once again, even after 100 mile rides and all day on the bike.

All of this is after going through all of the test saddles from THREE different bike shops and finding nothing that suited my needs. Needless to say... I am one very happy rider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite saddle for loaded touring and for our tandem

I have had about five of these saddles, carbon and non carbon over the years I dont use them on my light, fast road bikes, but my wife and I ride a tandem, both loaded to tour and unloaded and so it is harder to get out of the saddle as often. I use them on my two touring frames for the same reason. I stay pretty comfortable on these even after 6 hours of grinding with a load. At age 67 my skin breaks down more easily than in my youth so saddle sores become a real potential problem on long tours. This saddle though seems to work best in that regard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My favorite saddle for loaded touring and for our tandem

I have had about five of these saddles, carbon and non carbon over the years I dont use them on my light, fast road bikes, but my wife and I ride a tandem, both loaded to tour and unloaded and so it is harder to get out of the saddle as often. I use them on my two touring frames for the same reason. I stay pretty comfortable on these even after 6 hours of grinding with a load. At age 67 my skin breaks down more easily than in my youth so saddle sores become a real potential problem on long tours. This saddle though seems to work best in that regard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/2/2013
by PeterS
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfort plus

Very comfortable saddle

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2012
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Terry Men's Fly Carbon Saddle

I have about 500 miles on this saddle, but most importing I have two long rides with this saddle. One 70 mile ride and one century both rides I had no problems, very comfortable. The saddle is light weight for a comfort saddled just over 200gr and a good price in comparison to Koobi or Cobb bike saddles. Saddle set up and a good bike fit can make a big differences for any saddle but the Terry Men's Fly Carbon Saddle is one of the best saddles I have ridden in the last 30 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St George, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Light and Comfortable

This saddle is fairly light and comfortable. it is replacing an Fizik arione cx. The Fly has a good cushion that is easy on the rear. The Arione was hard as a rock and was hard to ride any distance with it. The Fly has been a good replacement. would recommend it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and light

A great looking and reasonably light saddle, the carbon rails give a little cushion to the ride. I ride about 12,000 miles per year and have this saddle on all three of my bikes. I like the looks of the newer all black model with the subtle honeycomb pattern.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.