Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Surly Moloko Handlebar

SurlyMoloko Handlebar(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/27/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Honolulu
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
That is the best handlebar ever

With a variety of positions this handlebar meets all my needs whether I want to be comfortable or get lower and more aero. The 31.8" clamp fits on my current bike and it fits 22.2" mountain bike shifters and brake levers near the grips. Other reviews may warn you about the weight but I couldn't tell you the difference in pedaling power from my normal flat bar. I love BikeTireDirect free shipping which is why I regularly buy from this site.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 11/14/2022
Casual Cyclist
IOWA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love the bars and all the hand positions it gives me. Gives me more time in the seat.

The bars give me more time in the seat. Because I have different hand positions. I have room for more accessories. That�s exactly what I was looking for.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/21/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Handlebar

after i watched some videos online about Jones bars, i decided to go with this one for the different hand positions. never looked back.

awesome!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pajakihulog

Reviewed 11/28/2019
by Pajakihulog
Albuquerque, NM
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Jones bar killer

Most comfortable and versatile handle. I like the swept angle and the multiple hand position better than the jones bar but it's a little bit heavy but i put it on my touring bike where a little bit of extra weight isn't a big issue for me. The picture don't do justice, the moloko looks handsome in my bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bike4Peace.com

Reviewed 7/6/2018
by Bike4Peace.com
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Best touring bar yet is still not good enough

This bar offers a variety of hand positions and plenty of space for my cupholders and lights, but it's not as awesome as my imagination. I'd like to be able to move from sitting bolt upright with my arms out catching wind like an umbrella as I grab the brakes to a full aero tuck with my arms ahead of me like an arrow and at each stage I'd like my palms facing each other. Palms facing the pavement is asking for carpal tunnel syndrome.

To improve this bar increase the sweep until there's no curve in the outer tubes, then continue them forward until they meet. Until then, this will do.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Djjr

Reviewed 12/3/2020
by Djjr
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great set of bars with good ergonomics and equipment flexibility

I've had wrist and neck problems for years, the various hand positions help tremendously with both. I also like the many options for mounting equipment.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
CA Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great design!

Just threw these bars on my 26 hardtail commuter bike and I think its a huge improvement. The hoods position is why I really wanted them. Only complaint is that they are super wide, had to cut them down about an inch to find a reasonable riding stance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zaq Kache

Reviewed 11/12/2021
by Zaq Kache
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Moloko me crazy!

Does owning this Surly handlebar make you cooler? Probably not, but it will make you more moloko. Which is either an esoteric reference to the milk from Clockwork Orange or an even more esoteric reference to the Irish-English electronic music duo. Either way you'll have a ton of hand positions and some interesting options for attaching items to your bike. I found the sweep of these handlebars to be modest. More then the original flat bar that came with my bike, but not aggressive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kbuettemeyer

Reviewed 4/18/2023
by Kbuettemeyer
Robinson Illinois
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent bars

The best alternative to flat bars. Different hand positions plus the right amount of sweep back

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/15/2023
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Pa
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good ergonomics but subjective to the individual

I like this bar for long rides to keep my wrists from getting pain, the ability to mount a bag is also a big plus for me. Everyone is different but worth trying if you are in the same boat I was ??

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by S. J. Pensacola

Reviewed 7/12/2020
by S. J. Pensacola
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Pensacola
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Made a Huge Difference

Huge upgrade for my Cannondale Trail. More stable and comfortable, and the end bar I can hang a bag, mirror or lights or cell phone holder. The curved design enables a pull motion for hills to increase power. Not too hard to put on, just take a snap before starting. Weight was not an issue for my bike, my bike is already a heavy beast. Was thinking of trading this bike in before-not anymore.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by feyrey

Reviewed 8/1/2019
by feyrey
Daily Commuter
Montana
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This is a quality handbar

This handlebar allows for multiple hand positions, it is as I expected, making it ideal for bike-packing or dirt touring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JP

Reviewed 12/29/2020
by JP
Prescott, AZ
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
One of a kind product.

Great bikepacking, touring and comuting bars. I love the multiple hand positions and room for a bsr pack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rogtini

Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Rogtini
Cycling Enthusiast
Lehigh Valley Pa
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Surly Moloko Handlebar

I love this handlebar. Easy to swap out, multiple hand positions makes riding long distances more comfortable. It also works great with the Surly Moloko Bar storage bag.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]