Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Surly Edna 26" Fat Bike Adventure Tire

SurlyEdna 26" Fat Bike Adventure Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Brad

Reviewed 11/11/2022
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tire looks good on the bike, feels durable, excellent traction and customer service was awesome.

Replacements for my Fuji Wendigo fat tire bike. Avid rider, 5 days a week on dirt, gravel and paved surfaces say 100 miles a week. Customer service was excellent, shipping was fast, product was well packaged and easy to install. I tend to wear out my rear tire faster than the front and I certainly don't baby the bike at all. Switched from Maxxis brand that was discontinued and hoping these hold up better. Going from 120 tpi to 60 tpi and hoping for improved durability. Time will tell.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trikester

Reviewed 7/23/2021
by Trikester
Casual Cyclist
Sonoran Desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good appearance all around.

I have only ridden a little on this new tire but the appearance of quality is very good. I have used other Surly tires and always found them to be excellent.

One problem I had with this tire was specific to my bike. I had always used a 4" rear tire before. This 4.3" tire had corner knobs that hit my chain stays slightly. I had to trim off the corner knobs both sides to get completely clear of the chain stays near the seatpost. My fatbike is one of the very early designs and I doubt that anyone thought tires would go beyond 4.0" at the time.

This tire also locks well into my tube type rim. I've had tubeless tires where the bead was too big inside diameter and would pot out of my tube type rim. I'm using tubes with rims originally made for tubes. This tire fits OK.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Motoman

Reviewed 5/9/2020
by Motoman
Cycling Enthusiast
Onrario, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent performance in snow and hard packed snow trail.

I used it in the snow and hard packed snowy single track. Very good traction while braking and cornering. I only bought one to use on the front, but will buy another one for the rear soon.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Emilio

Reviewed 8/17/2022
by Emilio
Isle of plams
Overall Rating
Excellent however watch out for the tire bead and weak sidewalls

When I first got these new tires I put them on my ebike been 3 days went by in the back popped is the tire bead

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tcat001

Reviewed 6/28/2019
by tcat001
Cycling Enthusiast
Adirondacks NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Lots of fun

Mounted the tires ghetto tubeless with no problem. Lateral lugs are aggressive and located well to the outside of the tire for confidence on corners or off camber terrain. So far have ridden in lots of mud and loose rock and have been pleased with traction. Looking forward to riding in snow. I would have liked it if the center lugs were just a few millimeters longer since I ride on mostly soft surfaces.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 9/13/2021
by John
Gresham, Or
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Very Nice Deal On The Tires ??

I've been Wanting To Get a Real Nice &

Good Quality Tire and The People at

Biketiredirect WAS Very Helpful On

Picking The Wright One For Me .

Thanks John H.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very good all conditions tire

I ride my fatbike mainly in winter on both gtoomed and ungroomed trails. Very good traction and less finicky for tire pressure. It has Rollins quite well and rather light weight at 1240 gms.

The only time I had some issues was on ungroomed trail w dry.granular snow and steep hills w loose snow. In these 2 conditions, fatter tires w larger wider spaced knobs work better. It replaces my fbr 26x4.8 as rear tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TimCC

Reviewed 10/31/2018
by TimCC
Cycling Enthusiast
Edison NJ
Overall Rating
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Beastly traction

I replaced a set of 45NRTH Huskers with these Ednas to get more tire volume (4.0 4.3). The difference is amazing on mud and other slick surfaces. The rolling resistance seems a little higher though so it's more work to push them along. They installed tubeless first try with the help of a tube to set one bead. No leaks or flats in 250 miles so far. Good price too.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]