FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant 16oz

Stans NoTubesTire Sealant 16oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/23/2013
by AZ Mtn Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job... as usual!

Works great! Fill the tire once and it's good for, well almost forever, or at lest the lifetime of the tire.

I regularly ride areas with a basketful of hazards, thorny cholla balls being most prevalent, and all I do when I get home is break off the spikes at tire level and leave them in the tire.

I just replaced a tire I wore the tread off and it still had the original fill of Stans doing it's job. When I took the tire off, the inside looked like a forest of spikes, made up of all the spikes picked up in the lifetime of the tire.

Way to go Stans!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Craig
Sacramento CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Trouble with goat heads?

Best thing I did to completely stop goat head flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My first attempt at tubeless

Installation was pretty easy. Works good so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very easy to use

Converting my tires to tubeless was a breeze. Stan's tire sealant is reliable and lasts a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works

Used for sealing both Road and MTB tires no problems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
luckily I have not had to know how good it works

I put about 2 oz. in my 23mm road tire. So far I have not had to plug a leak.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by Mtnbike CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stans Sealant

Stan's works really well in the tubeless tires....make sure you put enough in as it eventually does get dry. Definitely helps if you get a puncture!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Souther California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No Tubes, No Flats

I've used Stans on my tubeless mountain bike tires for a number of years. I've never knowingly had a puncture and certainly not a flat, while many people riding with me have had numerous flats (very annoying slowing down the ride like that). Well maybe I'm lucky and maybe its the Stans. Certainly easy to use. With UTC tires I would seldom have to add air. A little more frequently with TR tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2014
by Will Freeman
Competitive Racer
Horatio S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good stuff no flats.

Works very well seals holes very quick. Don't have to put air in tires as much on road bike or mtb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2014
by roddyg
Competitive Racer
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use it in bikes and truck!

Works for my road tubulars, MTB tubeless and auto tires!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2013
by MTCanuck
Competitive Racer
Rocky Mountains MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
the liquid awesome is made of!

Riding Stans is the only way to go. Seals up great, and longevity in the tires is good. I usually renew my Stans mid summer and have not had punctures in years with it (sidewalls are another story though).

I tired a suggestion of putting a 1/4 -1/2 teaspoon of glitter in the tire with the Stans and it seals up cactus punctures faster than Pantani went uphill on PEDs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2012
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Jus th best

Stans is one of the industry leaders in tubeless technology. I have used this sealant for years in my mountain bike tires and never had a leak. If I ever go to tubeless on my road bike, this is the stuff that I will use without question! The price is a little high, but I catch it on sale here which helps and it is better then any shop around here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2012
by I''mAdopeNotAdoper
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Made the switch

Was able to go tubeless for the road. So liberating. I feel like I'm going commando...wait, I do!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by bgreen
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento
Overall Rating
Get the Best

This sealant is the best on the market. I use road tubeless and have had Stan's still work 8 months after originally filling. Great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2012
by CMW
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura, Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Don't drink the milk

It's Stans what else

Works great w most non tubeless tires Ive tried and obviously tubeless tires

Easy to use instructions, measuring cup etc, durable and long lasting depending on tires, who'll go first the tires or Stans'? hmmmm

Recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.