Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant 16oz

Stans NoTubesTire Sealant 16oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(79%)
(17%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Plugged the leak

I had waited too long to add sealant to my tires but had everything purchased when I picked up a nail on a ride. I noticed the nail when I got home but waited to remove the nail until I was ready to add sealant. Since the old sealant was dried up, the tire immediately went flat when the nail was pulled. Once sealant was added and the tire was pumped up, the sealant filled the hole within a minute. The hole was almost large enough to require a plug, but the sealant stopped the leak!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by G Barney
Clinton , Ut
Overall Rating
Works Great!!!

Tubeless road is amazing. Stan's makes it that way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Jim
Broadway
Overall Rating
It just works!

Stans NoTubes Sealant! It just works as it is prescribed. Follow their direction and get the protection!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Sealant

I recently replaced my tubeless tire for the first time and so its the first time I have ever used tire sealant in this application. That being said, I have already tested it and it works great. I broke the sidewall of the tire while hopping up a sharp lip. I was devistated at first but when the 316 gap started to seal up I was super impressed. I thought such a large slice would surely be unrepairable but this sealant closed it right up and I have been riding on that tire ever since. Long story long, I highly recommend this product because it works

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2013
by AZ Mtn Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job... as usual!

Works great! Fill the tire once and it's good for, well almost forever, or at lest the lifetime of the tire.

I regularly ride areas with a basketful of hazards, thorny cholla balls being most prevalent, and all I do when I get home is break off the spikes at tire level and leave them in the tire.

I just replaced a tire I wore the tread off and it still had the original fill of Stans doing it's job. When I took the tire off, the inside looked like a forest of spikes, made up of all the spikes picked up in the lifetime of the tire.

Way to go Stans!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as marketed

Seals small holes and is easy to add after removal of the valve core. I've had practically no spillage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Craig
Sacramento CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Trouble with goat heads?

Best thing I did to completely stop goat head flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Kerri
Ventura
Overall Rating
Works Great

First time using tubeless on cross bike, holds pressue great. After installation no lose of pressure, went a week before i had to top off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Souther California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No Tubes, No Flats

I've used Stans on my tubeless mountain bike tires for a number of years. I've never knowingly had a puncture and certainly not a flat, while many people riding with me have had numerous flats (very annoying slowing down the ride like that). Well maybe I'm lucky and maybe its the Stans. Certainly easy to use. With UTC tires I would seldom have to add air. A little more frequently with TR tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My first attempt at tubeless

Installation was pretty easy. Works good so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very easy to use

Converting my tires to tubeless was a breeze. Stan's tire sealant is reliable and lasts a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works

Used for sealing both Road and MTB tires no problems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
luckily I have not had to know how good it works

I put about 2 oz. in my 23mm road tire. So far I have not had to plug a leak.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by Mtnbike CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stans Sealant

Stan's works really well in the tubeless tires....make sure you put enough in as it eventually does get dry. Definitely helps if you get a puncture!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Stuff

Used Stans for years. Great stuff. Lots of miles and lots of trails. Works very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Off Road Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Need

Got this to make my wheels tubeless. My wheels already tubeless both had slow leaks. Use it NO leaks now. Easy to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2014
by Will Freeman
Competitive Racer
Horatio S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good stuff no flats.

Works very well seals holes very quick. Don't have to put air in tires as much on road bike or mtb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2014
by roddyg
Competitive Racer
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use it in bikes and truck!

Works for my road tubulars, MTB tubeless and auto tires!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2013
by MTCanuck
Competitive Racer
Rocky Mountains MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
the liquid awesome is made of!

Riding Stans is the only way to go. Seals up great, and longevity in the tires is good. I usually renew my Stans mid summer and have not had punctures in years with it (sidewalls are another story though).

I tired a suggestion of putting a 1/4 -1/2 teaspoon of glitter in the tire with the Stans and it seals up cactus punctures faster than Pantani went uphill on PEDs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2012
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Jus th best

Stans is one of the industry leaders in tubeless technology. I have used this sealant for years in my mountain bike tires and never had a leak. If I ever go to tubeless on my road bike, this is the stuff that I will use without question! The price is a little high, but I catch it on sale here which helps and it is better then any shop around here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 44