Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant 16oz

Stans NoTubesTire Sealant 16oz(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(13%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/12/2022
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It Works

Stans Sealant just works. I have used it on road, gravel, and mountain bikes, all tubeless. On road with tubes I would get two or three punctures on a single ride. After switching to tubeless and using Stans, I rode over 1700 miles without a flat. The only issue I ever had was recently with one set of Maxxis Velocita tires where (quite a few) goat head thorns would puncture but break off and stay in the tire, leaking slower than what is needed to activate the sealant. Stans even worked for a ghetto tubeless conversion on an older (non-tubeless wheels and tires) mountain bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Plugged the leak

I had waited too long to add sealant to my tires but had everything purchased when I picked up a nail on a ride. I noticed the nail when I got home but waited to remove the nail until I was ready to add sealant. Since the old sealant was dried up, the tire immediately went flat when the nail was pulled. Once sealant was added and the tire was pumped up, the sealant filled the hole within a minute. The hole was almost large enough to require a plug, but the sealant stopped the leak!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2013
by AZ Mtn Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job... as usual!

Works great! Fill the tire once and it's good for, well almost forever, or at lest the lifetime of the tire.

I regularly ride areas with a basketful of hazards, thorny cholla balls being most prevalent, and all I do when I get home is break off the spikes at tire level and leave them in the tire.

I just replaced a tire I wore the tread off and it still had the original fill of Stans doing it's job. When I took the tire off, the inside looked like a forest of spikes, made up of all the spikes picked up in the lifetime of the tire.

Way to go Stans!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2022
by AM
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Classic Sealant

Stans NoTubes is a kickass company. Quality products just like this sealant. It's a classic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Sealant

I recently replaced my tubeless tire for the first time and so its the first time I have ever used tire sealant in this application. That being said, I have already tested it and it works great. I broke the sidewall of the tire while hopping up a sharp lip. I was devistated at first but when the 316 gap started to seal up I was super impressed. I thought such a large slice would surely be unrepairable but this sealant closed it right up and I have been riding on that tire ever since. Long story long, I highly recommend this product because it works

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2022
by Mike
Philadelphia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Seals the tires

What can you say? Stan's is great - seals my gravel tires nicely. Usual great price and service from biketiresdirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by G Barney
Clinton , Ut
Overall Rating
Works Great!!!

Tubeless road is amazing. Stan's makes it that way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Jim
Broadway
Overall Rating
It just works!

Stans NoTubes Sealant! It just works as it is prescribed. Follow their direction and get the protection!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Craig
Sacramento CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Trouble with goat heads?

Best thing I did to completely stop goat head flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2021
by ChipVa
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product works well.

I use it for my tubeless tires and it works just fine. I have used it in the past with good success. I will use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/12/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Souther California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No Tubes, No Flats

I've used Stans on my tubeless mountain bike tires for a number of years. I've never knowingly had a puncture and certainly not a flat, while many people riding with me have had numerous flats (very annoying slowing down the ride like that). Well maybe I'm lucky and maybe its the Stans. Certainly easy to use. With UTC tires I would seldom have to add air. A little more frequently with TR tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/9/2019
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as marketed

Seals small holes and is easy to add after removal of the valve core. I've had practically no spillage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Kerri
Ventura
Overall Rating
Works Great

First time using tubeless on cross bike, holds pressue great. After installation no lose of pressure, went a week before i had to top off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My first attempt at tubeless

Installation was pretty easy. Works good so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very easy to use

Converting my tires to tubeless was a breeze. Stan's tire sealant is reliable and lasts a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works

Used for sealing both Road and MTB tires no problems

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
luckily I have not had to know how good it works

I put about 2 oz. in my 23mm road tire. So far I have not had to plug a leak.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by Mtnbike CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stans Sealant

Stan's works really well in the tubeless tires....make sure you put enough in as it eventually does get dry. Definitely helps if you get a puncture!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2014
by Will Freeman
Competitive Racer
Horatio S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good stuff no flats.

Works very well seals holes very quick. Don't have to put air in tires as much on road bike or mtb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2014
by roddyg
Competitive Racer
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Use it in bikes and truck!

Works for my road tubulars, MTB tubeless and auto tires!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 50

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]