Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Stans NoTubes 2oz Tire Sealant Injector

Stans NoTubes2oz Tire Sealant Injector(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(5)
(67%)
(10%)
(3%)
(3%)
(17%)
Reviewed 3/5/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Makes precision easier

I just switched to tubeless on both my fat bike and my gravel bike, so I'm new to the whole process, but I have learned that refreshing the fluid in the tires is important and that it helps to know how much to add. This makes it easy to monitor the exact amount going into the tire. I would recommend removing the plunger to add fluid to the injector rather than drawing it in through the tube to minimize dripping , but other than that, this is a very useful addition to my kit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Did not thread, big mess.

This thing did NOT thread on to my presta valve. Big mess trying to use it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2022
by spokejoker
Daily Commuter
Detroit MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Slightly better method than a nozzle.

For what it is, I'm happy. A little leaky but it's nice to have a dedicated sealant syringe

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2020
by Mantooth
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This worked perfectly fine for me

I purchased this sealant injector to simplify the installation of Stans Sealant into my wife's gravel bike tires. This worked perfectly fine for me and I had zero issues with any mess or sealant leaking between the hose and the valve stem. I would highly recommend this injector for anyone using tubeless tires and sealant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Improves task of adding sealant

Adding sealant is a messy process for me, and I'm never quite sure exactly how much sealant is getting in the tire. Yes, I'm a rookie mechanic with tubeless tires. The sealant injector helped me measure the sealant. The adapter to screw-on the tube to the value stem is helpful. I haven't mastered venting air from the tire as it is displaced from the tire. Rotating the wheel Slightly helps, but I'm open to suggestions on how to vent the air without making a mess. The injector does not have a vent that I can figure out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Doug
Santa Cruz mountains, California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Useful device

I use this with Orange Seal (yes, it is compatible). Makes the job easier and more precise. Nozzle threads onto valve stem, eliminating leaks, and the syringe body has clearly marked volume indicators. BTW, it does NOT come charged with Stan's sealant, just their label.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Alex
Overall Rating
Works perfect

First time using this product. So far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very necessary product for going tubeless!

Although it's another tool you need to keep around this makes it so easy to add an exact amount of sealant to your tires and without a ton of mess. The end of it screws on to the valve stem and makes it super easy to inject the sealant. There's usually a small amount of bubbling after you disconnect but other than that it's super easy to use. If you rinse with some water immediately the clean up is not any worse than washing you hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Herr_Warzenschwein
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does its job well

I use this for road tubeless. This makes it sooo much easier to put sealant into your wheels. Whether it is the first shot, or a refil it makes it so much easier to just push the sealant through the valve stem instead of trying to fill the tire, then mount. I do flush it out with water after each use so that nothing builds up in the cylinder or tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works well

No problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use

Simply remove the core from the valve stem, fill the injector with sealant and add the sealant to the tire. The kink in the tube keeps the sealant from running out of the tube until you are ready to add it to the tire. Really works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Having never had tubeless tires before I was hesitant to go that route but it is the direction road tires are going. The Stans NoTubes injector makes it simple and clean to get the tire sealant into the tire.

No fuss no mess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use and works

Straightforward and makes a potentially messy process fairly easy. If you have tubeless make your life easier and get one. Saves time and money going to a bike shop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does not work.

The adapter does not screw onto presta valve stems. I had to remove the adapter and connect the tube directly to the stem. This method works but is messier than it could be if the adapter actually worked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
good idea but does not fit presta

Out of the box the fitting does not work on Presta stems. I used a small piece of vinyl tubing as a sleeve over the presta stem to space it to fit the nozzle on this syringe. You must remove presta valve core otherwise pressure of syringe closes valve and makes it difficult if not impossible to fill tire with sealant. With a sleeve as spacer on stem it works well. The nozzle should have a threaded adapter included to fit Presta stems, otherwise a great tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2019
by HT
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I should have read the reviews. This does not work with presta valves.

This does not fit on presta valve stems. If dual-threaded means that it can thread onto a presta valve, it is not dual threaded. I even tried turning a valve extender upside down and it would not thread into the injector. I don't see any way to use this with a presta valve or valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Bill Osborne
Lyle, Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to use

The pump is easy to use and accurate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Rolo
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Why didn't I do this sooner?

Riding tubeless for a couple of years now. Got the tire mounting down, but really no way to avoid slop and wasted sealer, until now. 20 mins to to pull tire, clean rim, replace stem, replace tire, and fill without a drop on the floor. Already bought a second to give as a gift.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Makes the Tubeless refresh very easy

The injector makes refreshing the tubeless sealant very simple. Much easier and less messy than unseating the tire for the refill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Kerri
Ventura
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Is good could be better

Doesn't seem to screw into presta value core, have to hold in place while injecting thus a little messy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 95

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]