Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Stans NoTubes 2oz Tire Sealant Injector

Stans NoTubes2oz Tire Sealant Injector(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(4)
(2)
(2)
(5)
(69%)
(10%)
(5%)
(5%)
(12%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Mantooth

Reviewed 5/31/2020
by Mantooth
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This worked perfectly fine for me

I purchased this sealant injector to simplify the installation of Stans Sealant into my wife's gravel bike tires. This worked perfectly fine for me and I had zero issues with any mess or sealant leaking between the hose and the valve stem. I would highly recommend this injector for anyone using tubeless tires and sealant.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zen

Reviewed 12/14/2023
by Zen
Cycling Enthusiast
portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can be a bit messy but works great with Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant.

Can be a bit messy but works great with Stans NoTubes Tire Sealant.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/5/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Makes precision easier

I just switched to tubeless on both my fat bike and my gravel bike, so I'm new to the whole process, but I have learned that refreshing the fluid in the tires is important and that it helps to know how much to add. This makes it easy to monitor the exact amount going into the tire. I would recommend removing the plunger to add fluid to the injector rather than drawing it in through the tube to minimize dripping , but other than that, this is a very useful addition to my kit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jb

Reviewed 9/16/2023
by Jb
Sparks, NV
Overall Rating
No Fuss Injector

This is the easy way to keep fresh sealent in your tubeless tires. Easy to clean.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/24/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Messy

Was not easy to use. Sealant leaked out of the vaive onto the floor

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/18/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Clemente,CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Make tubeless conversion a breeze.

holds plenty of liquid for both tires.

easy to use. thread on and push liquid in.

Eazy Peezy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Reech

Reviewed 7/27/2023
by Reech
El Paso
Overall Rating
Ok

There are much better products on the market. for the price, not bad, but still messy and the tube feels like cheap vinyl. Spend the money and get something worthy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom R

Reviewed 11/10/2022
by Tom R
Competitive Racer
Asheville, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A Lot Better Transfer Technique Than A Funnel

Okay, I wasn't really using a funnel! But, I WAS guessing at the volume of sealant I was adding. This injector allows me to add precise quantities, and is easy to clean up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sasanoa207

Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Improves task of adding sealant

Adding sealant is a messy process for me, and I'm never quite sure exactly how much sealant is getting in the tire. Yes, I'm a rookie mechanic with tubeless tires. The sealant injector helped me measure the sealant. The adapter to screw-on the tube to the value stem is helpful. I haven't mastered venting air from the tire as it is displaced from the tire. Rotating the wheel Slightly helps, but I'm open to suggestions on how to vent the air without making a mess. The injector does not have a vent that I can figure out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/10/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Makes adding extra sealant easy

Great for added to correct amount without guessing

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Slade

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by Slade
Fort Collins CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Why wouldn't you use this?

Simple, elegant, easy to use and simple clean up. No muss, no fuss!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Doug
Santa Cruz mountains, California
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Useful device

I use this with Orange Seal (yes, it is compatible). Makes the job easier and more precise. Nozzle threads onto valve stem, eliminating leaks, and the syringe body has clearly marked volume indicators. BTW, it does NOT come charged with Stan's sealant, just their label.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/5/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very necessary product for going tubeless!

Although it's another tool you need to keep around this makes it so easy to add an exact amount of sealant to your tires and without a ton of mess. The end of it screws on to the valve stem and makes it super easy to inject the sealant. There's usually a small amount of bubbling after you disconnect but other than that it's super easy to use. If you rinse with some water immediately the clean up is not any worse than washing you hands.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Herr_Warzenschwein

Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Herr_Warzenschwein
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does its job well

I use this for road tubeless. This makes it sooo much easier to put sealant into your wheels. Whether it is the first shot, or a refil it makes it so much easier to just push the sealant through the valve stem instead of trying to fill the tire, then mount. I do flush it out with water after each use so that nothing builds up in the cylinder or tube.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mo

Reviewed 9/8/2022
by Mo
Cycling Enthusiast
Murphy,Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fill and be ready for future use.

I have the sealant ready to go in case of a flat. Easy to use and easy to fill. Keep the mess in the kitchen.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/10/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
good idea but does not fit presta

Out of the box the fitting does not work on Presta stems. I used a small piece of vinyl tubing as a sleeve over the presta stem to space it to fit the nozzle on this syringe. You must remove presta valve core otherwise pressure of syringe closes valve and makes it difficult if not impossible to fill tire with sealant. With a sleeve as spacer on stem it works well. The nozzle should have a threaded adapter included to fit Presta stems, otherwise a great tool.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RedBud Rider

Reviewed 11/20/2020
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use

Simply remove the core from the valve stem, fill the injector with sealant and add the sealant to the tire. The kink in the tube keeps the sealant from running out of the tube until you are ready to add it to the tire. Really works well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Having never had tubeless tires before I was hesitant to go that route but it is the direction road tires are going. The Stans NoTubes injector makes it simple and clean to get the tire sealant into the tire.

No fuss no mess.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/24/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Did not thread, big mess.

This thing did NOT thread on to my presta valve. Big mess trying to use it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by spokejoker

Reviewed 4/29/2022
by spokejoker
Daily Commuter
Detroit MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Slightly better method than a nozzle.

For what it is, I'm happy. A little leaky but it's nice to have a dedicated sealant syringe

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]