Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Stans NoTubes 2oz Tire Sealant Injector

Stans NoTubes2oz Tire Sealant Injector(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(4)
(67%)
(5%)
(5%)
(5%)
(19%)
Reviewed 6/10/2021
by Herr_Warzenschwein
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does its job well

I use this for road tubeless. This makes it sooo much easier to put sealant into your wheels. Whether it is the first shot, or a refil it makes it so much easier to just push the sealant through the valve stem instead of trying to fill the tire, then mount. I do flush it out with water after each use so that nothing builds up in the cylinder or tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2020
by Mantooth
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This worked perfectly fine for me

I purchased this sealant injector to simplify the installation of Stans Sealant into my wife's gravel bike tires. This worked perfectly fine for me and I had zero issues with any mess or sealant leaking between the hose and the valve stem. I would highly recommend this injector for anyone using tubeless tires and sealant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Sasanoa207
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Improves task of adding sealant

Adding sealant is a messy process for me, and I'm never quite sure exactly how much sealant is getting in the tire. Yes, I'm a rookie mechanic with tubeless tires. The sealant injector helped me measure the sealant. The adapter to screw-on the tube to the value stem is helpful. I haven't mastered venting air from the tire as it is displaced from the tire. Rotating the wheel Slightly helps, but I'm open to suggestions on how to vent the air without making a mess. The injector does not have a vent that I can figure out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Simply remove the core from the valve stem, fill the injector with sealant and add the sealant to the tire. The kink in the tube keeps the sealant from running out of the tube until you are ready to add it to the tire. Really works well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Easy to use

Having never had tubeless tires before I was hesitant to go that route but it is the direction road tires are going. The Stans NoTubes injector makes it simple and clean to get the tire sealant into the tire.

No fuss no mess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does not work.

The adapter does not screw onto presta valve stems. I had to remove the adapter and connect the tube directly to the stem. This method works but is messier than it could be if the adapter actually worked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Bill Osborne
Lyle, Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to use

The pump is easy to use and accurate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Makes the Tubeless refresh very easy

The injector makes refreshing the tubeless sealant very simple. Much easier and less messy than unseating the tire for the refill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Mandog
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stans Injector

Perfect device coupled with a large Stans sealant bottle to inject sealant into the valve core.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
good idea but does not fit presta

Out of the box the fitting does not work on Presta stems. I used a small piece of vinyl tubing as a sleeve over the presta stem to space it to fit the nozzle on this syringe. You must remove presta valve core otherwise pressure of syringe closes valve and makes it difficult if not impossible to fill tire with sealant. With a sleeve as spacer on stem it works well. The nozzle should have a threaded adapter included to fit Presta stems, otherwise a great tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2019
by HT
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I should have read the reviews. This does not work with presta valves.

This does not fit on presta valve stems. If dual-threaded means that it can thread onto a presta valve, it is not dual threaded. I even tried turning a valve extender upside down and it would not thread into the injector. I don't see any way to use this with a presta valve or valve stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by Kerri
Ventura
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Is good could be better

Doesn't seem to screw into presta value core, have to hold in place while injecting thus a little messy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Rolo
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Why didn't I do this sooner?

Riding tubeless for a couple of years now. Got the tire mounting down, but really no way to avoid slop and wasted sealer, until now. 20 mins to to pull tire, clean rim, replace stem, replace tire, and fill without a drop on the floor. Already bought a second to give as a gift.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Two thumbs up.

If you're going tubeless you're going to want this. It just makes life so much easier. A great solution that is simple and effective. Plus it cleans up easy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
incomplete kit

Doesn't work if you don't have removable cores in your presta valves. Most do not!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2012
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
California Central Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Clean, easy, and sure way to add sealant.

Maybe the best $10 I've ever spent on bike gear. I've tried every other method for adding sealant to my tubeless tires and nothing is as easy and clean. The brass adapter makes a tight seal on the valve so all the sealant goes into the tire not on the floor. Shake the bottle of sealant and squirt it directly into the injector and you don't have to worry anymore about the sealing crystals settling out and being left behind when you add sealant. Are there cheaper ways to do the job? Yes, but do yourself a favor, don't get cheap at the wrong time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The New Plastic Fitting is Crap

Exact experience from this previous review

One star because it works or it doesn't.

The new injector, with the new cheap plastic fitting does not work. I bought a replacement injector after having used my old injector for the past several years. The old injector had a brass fitting and worked great. The new injector has this piece of junk plastic adaptor. I could not get it to screw on to my presta valve at all. I ended using my new injector as spare parts for my old one. Stans needs to get rid of the substandard plastic injector and go back to the brass fitting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
A must have for tubeless setup, but new plastic adaptor is not worth it

One star because it works or it doesn't. In my case, the new injector, with the new cheap plastic fitting does not work. I bought a replacement injector after having used my old injector for the past several years. My old injector had a brass fitting and worked great. The new injector has this piece of junk plastic adaptor. I could not get it to screw on to my presta valve at all. I ended using my new injector as spare parts for my old one. Stans needs to get rid of the substandard plastic injector and go back to the brass fitting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2019
by Kevin C.
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Overall Rating
Works like a champ!

I use my Stans sealant injector for both Stans No Tubes sealant (for our mountain bikes) and Finish Line sealant (for my gravel bike). It works great for getting a measured quantity of sealant into my tires. Its easy to clean, store and re-use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by bgreen
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Overall Rating
Fantastic Product

Stupid easy to use and makes tubeless refills a simple task. A no brainer if you have a removable valve core.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 86

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]