FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SRAM Quickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers

SRAMQuickview Mount for Garmin Edge Computers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(57 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(8)
(5)
(3)
(0)
(72%)
(14%)
(9%)
(5%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/8/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Puts my Computer Where it Needs to Be!

I love this mount. I can now see my computer easily without having to look down at my stem. It's expensive for what it is, a piece of molded plastic, but then, there are ones that cost even more that have no additional functionality or features. BTD calls this 'economically priced' and that's true compared to some of the really overpriced 'out front' mounts that are available. Honestly, my backup bike doesn't have one of these and I miss it a lot when I ride that bike. Really a nice upgrade!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Rosepedals
Kitchener ON
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid mount!

This is an excellent alternative to the more expensive Garmin version due to its better price for basically the same mount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Brian Smith
Louisiana
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Garmin mount

Light, inexpensive and puts the Garmin in a good place to read it while riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quickview Mount for my Garmin Edge 800

It gets the Garmin out front and center so that glancing down and getting a bit of info is just as easy at it sounds as I type this. Also, it takes such little real estate on the bar that it doesn't feel crowded when I have a light (or two) up there and I want to place my hands on the tops when climbing. Great product at a good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/4/2015
by akorman
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester County, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Not sure why I waited so long to get this. Makes Garmin much easier to see and use. Some advice: tighten it properly so it does not fall off, whether you fall or crash on at mtb or road bike. I wouldn't expect it to hold up any better than most any plastic accessory. Be happy if that's your worst post crash issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2015
by BikeFanatic14
Competitive Racer
Medical Lake, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple product that leaves more room on the bar tops for lights and so on

Simple, Light weight and the Garmin feels more secure in the Sram mount than the Garmin mount

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Holds Garmin, but the screw is shoddy

The SRAM mount has a nice sturdy turn/click to hold and release the Garmin. I've never worried about having my Garmin fall off the mount and disappear down the road. However, the screw that holds the mount to the handlebar is another matter. Somewhere on a ride the darn thing fell out and the whole mount starting slipping. I think I may go for a different mount as I don't think the installing the screw mechanism on the bottom portion was the best approach

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear this mount has been giving you trouble. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you think you may have received a defective product. Just email our customer service department at [email protected]

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
somewhat of a design flaw

I have bracket envy because my buddy bought the kind that sweeps under the bar, rather than over. With this one you end up resting the garmin or bracket itself on the ground if you have to flip your bike over.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect and for the price... unbeatable

I bought this along with my Garmin Edge 810. It was half the price of the barfly and Garmin mounts. It is perfect for road biking especially if you spend time in the drops. Easy to install (but you need a torx head). It is easier to attach the Garmin to this than the Barfly on my wife's TT bike, and feels more secure when mounted.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/19/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good mount for cost but not very strong

Definitely not strong enough for mountain biking, first ride I went on with it I snapped it in half on a fall. Seems to work well on the road bikes though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product, good price.

This style of mount makes for better viewing of a Garmin, especially when more forward on the hoods and in the drops. The other brands are so outrageously pricey for a small piece of plastic (or metal) that this is the only one I will buy. No doubt they will all break overtime. It mounts and adjusts easily and doesn't damage my carbon bars. Leaves more space on the handlebar than the rubber band Garmin mounts so I can attach a light or GoPro when desired.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2014
by BobF
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Mount

This mount is great. It's a little longer than the BarFly which I like and the Garmin 500 locks into place much better than with the BarFly. I had it on one bike and then my BarFly broke when I hit a pot hole on my other bike and I replaced it with a SRAM

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2014
by ubet49
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Garmin handle bar mount

I got this free when I purchased the Garmin 500. Sweet. Works well. Needs a tork(star) shape screw driver to secure. Guess they think every bike rider has a tork driver the correct size. Glad I did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2014
by Floyd
So. Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great computer mount!

I got this free with the purchase of the garmin edge 500, I figured I'd toss it in the drawer, I planned on purchasing the barfly, but after reading and viewing reviews, on the three leading out front computer mounts, garmin has one, barfly, and this sram one, the reviews favored the sram model, so I gave it a try, it's sturdy, light weight, and most importantly locks your garmin in place, it doesn't move, which is the most important thing you need. Who wants to spend 3 or more hundred in a computer, to only see it bouncing down the road. Yet you can remove it very easily with a turn. I mounted mine in 1 min, and haven't given the barfly a second thought. Great deal!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2013
by Dirt&SnowGuy
Eden Prairie, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cool!

My mountain bike stem is too short for the standard Garmin Edge 200 mount but I don't want a gps on my handlebars to graze a branch, rock, or whatever a fall might bring. Solution? Flip this SRAM thingy backwards so the computer is just above the stem bolt but below the bar height, protection and a perfect line of vision. If my stem was a little longer, this extra expense wouldn't have been necessary but it looks pretty stealth mounted backwards. Go figure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Lost the bolt on first day's use

Despite tightening this quite well on it came use with 5 mins of starting my first run with the mount. Eventually lost the hex bolt that secures this on that ride. Love the elevated position in front of the handle bars. Had to replace the missing bolt with another screw and nut that works ok.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Marysville, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works well, easy to mount, great value

I use this for my Edge 510. The mount was easy to install, the 510 clicks into it solidly and it's also easy to change the angle for better viewing. A great value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2013
by Primos#1
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Had to wrap the handlebar with tire tube rubber to fit the mount to the bars.

The mount is used on a vintage (1974) Raleigh road bike. I had to wrap rubber around the handlebar to fit the mount. It works fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2013
by Chris
Competitive Racer
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product at a reasonable price, securely holds your Garmin where you can see it.

This SRAM Quickview Mount securely holds your Garmin where you can see it at a reasonable price. My only concern when ordering the SRAM Quickview was durability. With the Garmin computer being twisted in and out of the mount I was concerned that the interface would become worn and less secure. After one year of use the mount shows no signs of wear at the interface. The mount is on my road bike and I ride it at least 3 times a week. Also, very easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fits perfectly and easy to install

It can be installed facing forward or backward for the rear rider on a tandem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.