Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
SRAM PG-1170 11-Speed Cassette

SRAMPG-1170 11-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Bill

Reviewed 11/30/2023
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
That one additional lower gear!

To enhance my climbing ability with a 71 year-old body, and SRAM 11-36 cassette pairs nicely with Shimano GRX cranks (Shimano doesn�t sell an 11-36 for whatever reason, Bike Tires Direct is always reliable, prompt and fair, in my experience. So good p[rodict and excellent vendor!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Reviewed 12/2/2023
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
That one additional lower gear!

To enhance my climbing ability with a 71 year-old body, and SRAM 11-36 cassette pairs nicely with Shimano GRX cranks (Shimano doesn�t sell an 11-36 for whatever reason, Bike Tires Direct is always reliable, prompt and fair, in my experience. So good p[rodict and excellent vendor!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bamicus

Reviewed 11/16/2023
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cassette

Wanted a 36 to get up the hills a little better, and taking a cue from Roglic! I don�t climb mountains, but some hills are very steep here in Nashville. Running it with Dura Ace as well, and just got the Red chain which works a little better than DA. LBS wouldn�t even sell it to me, said it wouldn�t work!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Captain

Reviewed 12/1/2018
by The Captain
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best zwift set up!!!

I recently got this for my Tacx Neo for indoor Zwifting this winter. I do about 250 miles a week on Zwift and I really wanted a premium cassette for buttery smooth shifting and this 11-36 Force cassette delivered!!! I got it on a daily special for 65 dollars and went a head and got an 11-32 while I was at it. I did the whole Planet Hoth thing last year but after my insulated water bottles froze solid I knew this year I would spend the cash and stay in my living room. I normally run an 10-42 Sram XX1 1199 MTB cassette on my carbon Giant TCX but after demoing Zwift at the LBS I learned the hills on Zwift were about 70% of real hills!!! this a perfect indoor training cassette and I would recommend it to anyone serious about cycling.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe biker

Reviewed 3/9/2023
by Joe biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Sierra
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Gravel Bike Gearing for me.

Shimano 11-40 ioverkill and 11-34 is to little for my gravel bike. Sram 11-36 is ideal gearing for me. Also the spacing between gears is a little closer compared with the 11-40. The downside is it doen't shift quite as smoothly as Shimano Hyperglide.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/28/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Went for lower gears

I had an 11/34 cassette but was looking for a lower gear on a hill. I opted for the 11/36 cassette, and it works just fine. I didn't even need to replace the chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by Rick
Olympia Washington
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

I now need a wider gear range. Low gears (32) for climbing and high (11) for the decent. Works great

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 5/12/2023
by Rick
Olympia Washington
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

I now need a wider gear range. Low gears (32) for climbing and high (11) for the decent. Works great

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frenchy

Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Frenchy
Cycling Enthusiast
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great competition to Campy....

All my bikes have been equipped with Campy, and buying a new bike I was sold to tryout SRAM....

I put 6000 miles on the cassette this summer, and just loved the whole system!!!!

At my age, its better to mouline than push the big gears..... I wish they provided cassette from 13,and up, since I never used 11and12....!!!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by stew

Reviewed 1/31/2023
by stew
Cycling Enthusiast
Lubbock, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
SRAM components are always the best.

Use this on my gravel bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ihoogendam

Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Ihoogendam
minneapolis, mn
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works as advertised

Good value, works well, and I would buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikerMom

Reviewed 3/23/2017
by BikerMom
Cycling Enthusiast
WA,
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Upgrade

It was time to upgrade. New chain, new cassette. Works well with my compact set up. Best deals and customer service from BTD. Couldn't be happier.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Paired with a CX1 derailleur, this cassette offers plenty of range. Haven't dropped a chain yet.

Paired with a CX1 derailleur, this cassette offers plenty of range. Haven't dropped a chain yet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by goblue1

Reviewed 12/29/2016
by goblue1
Cycling Enthusiast
East Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
gives me great range of gearing for my 1x sram drivetrain

I live in WA and we do have some longer climbs so I wanted some extra gears as I do more fondo's. This gearing gives me more range to climb with less pressure on my knees than before. I ride sram 1x on the front and this gives me everything I need on the low and high end.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/24/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Does what it�s suppose to do

Works without any issue with Di2 GRX

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Replaced the Shimano 11x34 with a11x36 Sram. Shifting equal to Shimano. Easy way to get lower gearing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/23/2018
by Anonymous
Austin
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

Great product, best bang for the buck and shifts well with not much of a weight penalty

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Vicar of NH

Reviewed 5/11/2018
by The Vicar of NH
Competitive Racer
Southern NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
standard by which to measure others

It's great to be consistent and use SRAM throughout the entire drivetrain. Thus, I purchased this cassette for my cyclocrossgravel grinder bike. No issues, everything works like a charm. I needed the extra gearing for Rasputitsa (ouch). All's well that ends well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great it was inside the box the whole cassette was together

I used this product for my bike, I try to change my cassette once I have reach a certain amount of miles, I don't have no problem with this item

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Anonymous
Louisiana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Always can count on the quality and value

The SRAM PG-1170 always delivers and seemingly last many, many miles. Way more value for the price.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]