FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SRAM PG-1170 11-Speed Cassette

SRAMPG-1170 11-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/1/2018
by The Captain
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best zwift set up!!!

I recently got this for my Tacx Neo for indoor Zwifting this winter. I do about 250 miles a week on Zwift and I really wanted a premium cassette for buttery smooth shifting and this 11-36 Force cassette delivered!!! I got it on a daily special for 65 dollars and went a head and got an 11-32 while I was at it. I did the whole Planet Hoth thing last year but after my insulated water bottles froze solid I knew this year I would spend the cash and stay in my living room. I normally run an 10-42 Sram XX1 1199 MTB cassette on my carbon Giant TCX but after demoing Zwift at the LBS I learned the hills on Zwift were about 70% of real hills!!! this a perfect indoor training cassette and I would recommend it to anyone serious about cycling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Frenchy
Cycling Enthusiast
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great competition to Campy....

All my bikes have been equipped with Campy, and buying a new bike I was sold to tryout SRAM....

I put 6000 miles on the cassette this summer, and just loved the whole system!!!!

At my age, its better to mouline than push the big gears..... I wish they provided cassette from 13,and up, since I never used 11and12....!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2018
by Ihoogendam
minneapolis, mn
Overall Rating
Works as advertised

Good value, works well, and I would buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2018
by Anonymous
Austin
Overall Rating
Great product

Great product, best bang for the buck and shifts well with not much of a weight penalty

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2018
by The Vicar of NH
Competitive Racer
Southern NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
standard by which to measure others

It's great to be consistent and use SRAM throughout the entire drivetrain. Thus, I purchased this cassette for my cyclocrossgravel grinder bike. No issues, everything works like a charm. I needed the extra gearing for Rasputitsa (ouch). All's well that ends well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Houston Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great it was inside the box the whole cassette was together

I used this product for my bike, I try to change my cassette once I have reach a certain amount of miles, I don't have no problem with this item

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2017
by BikerMom
Cycling Enthusiast
WA,
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Upgrade

It was time to upgrade. New chain, new cassette. Works well with my compact set up. Best deals and customer service from BTD. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Paired with a CX1 derailleur, this cassette offers plenty of range. Haven't dropped a chain yet.

Paired with a CX1 derailleur, this cassette offers plenty of range. Haven't dropped a chain yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Dan G
Cycling Enthusiast
Schenectady NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Cassette

My bike came equipped with Shimano Ultegra but I prefer the SRAM cassettes & SRAM chain. Smooth shifting and very quiet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by goblue1
Cycling Enthusiast
East Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
gives me great range of gearing for my 1x sram drivetrain

I live in WA and we do have some longer climbs so I wanted some extra gears as I do more fondo's. This gearing gives me more range to climb with less pressure on my knees than before. I ride sram 1x on the front and this gives me everything I need on the low and high end.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2018
by Cah
south
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wonderful

Smooth great quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
extra climbing power

great cassette for a 1x drivetrain I got the 11-36 to add just a bit more climbing gear over my 11-32. fantastic shifting and very reasonable weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2017
by Red Wolf
Cycling Enthusiast
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating
Needed just a bit more gear for steep gravel!

I put this on my Gravel Bike (Sram Rival 1X drivetrain) to give me a little more gearing for steep gravel around here. Easy to install and didn't have change my chain either. Bike came with a 32 but the 36 just gives me a bit more help when I need it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2017
by jtimm
Competitive Racer
columbus IN.
Overall Rating
extra climbing power

great cassette for a 1x drivetrain I got the 11-36 to add just a bit more climbing gear over my 11-32. fantastic shifting and very reasonable weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.