Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
SRAM PC-1130 11-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-1130 11-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(25%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Bob

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great replacement chain

I have been buying SRAM chains and they work very well with my Ultegra drive train. Easy to put on with snap on link. Always a good price at Bike Tires Direct.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Victor H.

Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Victor H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Creek, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Long lasting great price

I've been using these chains for over three years now and love them.

I ride about 200 miles a week in the winter and up to 500 miles a week in the summer. I was getting tired of the Shimano chains wearing out so fast and a local bike shop recommended them.

I really love the quick release link, I clean my chain a lot and it makes that job so much easier.

They are a little heavy that's why I gave it 4 stars

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dan kwas

Reviewed 1/10/2023
by dan kwas
MARCELLUS ny
Overall Rating
Sturdy and reliable

i'm using this on my SS mtb. it's a solid light chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent chain.

SRAM chains work well. The enclosed master link makes installing the chain much simpler (not that the old method is that difficult provided one has the proper tool) because no tool is necessary.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Works Great

This is my go to chain for my gravel bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jdromick

Reviewed 6/22/2020
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Inexpensive and reliable

My go to chain. Easy to install, reliable, and inexpensive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BobbyG

Reviewed 11/11/2021
by BobbyG
SW FLA
Overall Rating
In a pinch buy this

a decent chain if u need a chain but can't get the 1 you'd typically buy, (supply chain problems cough cough)... With regular cleaning expect to get about 2k miles out of it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe

Reviewed 12/27/2018
by Joe
Chapin
Overall Rating
Good quality chain at a reasonable price.

Good around chain. I use it on my Tri bike and it's never failed me in training or races.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/13/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Glendal, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fits great

needed a new chain. Bought this one and it works like a champ.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Spartan Cyclist

Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Its a chain

The price was right on biketiresdirect.com.

I purchased this so I could transition to a long cage derailleur. It's the right component for the job.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works as advertised

Works well and is quiet. Great price for a great chain. Doesnt seem to get dirty easily. Works with powerlinks. What else is there to say? Its a chain!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PortlandJay

Reviewed 12/4/2017
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Chain for Cyclocross Racing

If you run a SRAM 1x drivetrain for cyclocross racing or gravel riding in general, this is a great option. Not too expensive, just a small weight penalty over the 1170 chain, but runs just as smooth. It's going to need to be replaced after each season anyways, so why not save a few bucks. This chain is a great balance of price and performance, and the PowerLink makes it really easy to install or take off and clean thoroughly after a muddy race.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DonWA

Reviewed 6/6/2017
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great chain

After breaking several Shimano chains it was time to try another brand. I started using Sram chains and my problems went away. The weakest part of any Shimano chain is the pin connecting the ends together. With Sram's Master Link the weak link is gone and the connection is really solid. The Master Link's can be purchased separately for very little money so you can keep one in your under seat bag and in the very rare case you do break a chain on the road you can still get back home. Its such a good idea it is almost amazing that any company is still using pins to hold the chain ends together.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ty Simpson

Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Ty Simpson
Central Texas
Overall Rating
No troubles

Just as advertised.

Plenty long for My 59cm frame running 2X11 and a 34-tooth cassette.

Great performance and the master link was easily applied.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Tom P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very nice chain for the money

Does everything a chain should do. Not the lightest.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great chain, no reason to continue using old chain.

Great chain. Replacing the chain is one the easiest things to do to keep my bike shifting smoothly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jb

Reviewed 11/16/2023
by Jb
Sparks, NV
Overall Rating
Good Value Chain

I have a 2016 Specialized Stumpjumper with a 1x11 drive train, and this chain does a good job of meeting the demands of smooth and reliable shifting. No need to spend more when this gets it done

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Aaron

Reviewed 11/30/2018
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, NoPlaceLikeNebraska
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tough as nails. Well, probably tougher.

I purchased this chain as a spare to sit on the shelf for the original on my CX bike. That chain has almost 3000 miles of Nebraska gravel, CX, and MTB singletrack and is in great shape with little wear so far. Like I said, tougher than nails. Paired with the SRAM X-Sync it makes a near bombproof system. Of course, I keep it cleaned and lubed well, but, man, it's a tough chain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marc

Reviewed 1/13/2023
by Marc
Portland
Overall Rating
Very reliable and durable

Been running Sram chains for a few years. They are very durable and work great with my Force drivetrain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JD

Reviewed 9/11/2017
by JD
Daily Commuter
Beaverton, OR
Overall Rating
Smooth and long lasting

Going on 2000 miles with this chain. So far so good. Still shifting smooth and crisp. Will buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]