FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SRAM PC-1091R 10-Speed Chain

SRAMPC-1091R 10-Speed Chain(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(17%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by Fastbot
Barrie ontaio
Overall Rating
Cheap and efficient

Rolls well and costs less

Whats not to like?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite 10 speed chain

Good shifts, reasonable weight and good durability, together with the reusable master link that makes chain removal and installation a piece of cake. This newer version is indeed quieter running than the previous PC1090. I am definitely a Shimano fan for just about everything else, but really prefer the SRAM chains. I still have never broken one and I really like the drilled side plates for weight reduction. We have some very steep hills and I sometimes shift down under a lot of pedal pressure. These chains hold up and don't complain, even with that kind of abuse.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Anonymous
Denver
Overall Rating
Great chain

I run these chains with a KMC master link. Im sure the SRAM folks frown on this, but has worked fine for years. Otherwise, light, quite and excellent shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2017
by Seattle Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install

I originally used the DuraAce chain due to the noise of the earlier SRAM chains. When I could no longer get the DuraAce chain for my 10 speed I gave this a try. Nice change, very easy to install with no pins and runs quiet!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
York, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and quiet.

Easy to assemble. Good value at the sale price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2013
by PortlandJay
Competitive Racer
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Better value than Dura Ace but a little louder

Was previously running a Dura Ace chain which was very quiet an shifted well. DA are just plain expensive. This chain meets the price point for value and a great chain as well. I've used them before and my only complaint is it's slightly louder on my Red drivetrain. Other than that it works perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2013
by NWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Short life

This is a nice chain in term for performance for flat rides, light weigh and quiet. But won't last if you do frequent climbing. After about 2-12 months 700 miles, mine was so stretched and needed replaced. My previous KMC lasted over 2000 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2013
by Gloyboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This chain sets the standard

This chain shifts equally well with Shimano and as well as SRAM cassettes, and the master link is such a plus (no messing with Shimano installation pins). I've run thousands of miles with this chain and never missed a shift. It's dead quiet, too. Highly recommended if you want a light, versatile chain that consistently performs well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/28/2013
by mwietrick
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The finest ten-speed chain

This is the best chain that money can buy for a ten-speed bicycle, regardless of the price - except the Bike Tires Direct sells it for an amazingly good price. Buy it and use it and you will be happy. Make sure that it is checked for wear and replaced when necessary.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ogden, Ut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Race chain

I use these chains to race, I wouldn't recommend it for just commuting or casual riding, they are too expensive and too fragile.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2014
by rmitch002
Oklahoma
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great chain. Smooth and quiet.

Plan to continue using this chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2014
by richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
light and quiet

I was using a Dura Ace chain that snapped at only about 400 miles, after putting this one on it was very quiet and seems to shift much better as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.