Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
SRAM Eagle PCXX1 12spd Chain

SRAMEagle PCXX1 12spd Chain (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by mtbmike4111

Reviewed 12/11/2023
by mtbmike4111
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best, longest-lasting and nicest looking chain out there!

I have been using XX1 Eagle chains since the group was released. There is nothing else on the market that lasts as long as these chains do when kept clean and lubed (and likely when you don't). They look so nice with the color treatments as well. They aren't the highest efficiency chains out there if that matters to you, but for dollars per mile of life XX1 (yes they are different from XO1) chains are the best value and do the best job at keeping your other drivetrain components from wearing out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 1/7/2024
by John
Michigan
Overall Rating
Quality and dependability

Exactly what you would expect from SRAM for a high end chain. Good quality. Light weight. Long lasting. Overall durability and dependability are excellent!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/8/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
This chain is amazing. Best I�ve every used for my MTB

This chain is extremely well designed and built to be seamless and smooth. Perfect shifting without any delay. Love this chain

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by papas66

Reviewed 9/29/2023
by papas66
Cycling Enthusiast
GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
XX1 chains are great and who doesn't love gold?

The XX1 chain always works great and looks really good on the bike. I clean off the anti-rust coating with mineral spirits, wash, and lube the chain before i put it on. They hold up really well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/21/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
This chain is amazing. Best I've every used for my MTB

This chain is extremely well designed and built to be seamless and smooth. Perfect shifting without any delay. Love this chain

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 3/31/2022
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Because frequent chain inspection and changes protect sprockets and cogs from wear.

I wish the 12 speed chains lasted longer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Yakstone

Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Yakstone
Cycling Enthusiast
Loveland, CO United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sweet chain that plays well with the Eagle group

Great chain that actually does make shifting a little smoother. In my experience the Eagle group of products work well together. This group has made mountain biking a lot of fun again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gabman01

Reviewed 8/25/2020
by Gabman01
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sram Eagle Gold chain. bike bling. it looks good and is silent

It works great, looks good, and it is silent. Easy to install, the master link is easy to work. I love that it is quiet. I sneak up behind other riders on our local single track trails.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trailblazer7

Reviewed 11/13/2023
by Trailblazer7
Cycling Enthusiast
Happy Valley, OR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding chain that provides many miles of smooth reliable performance on my E-MTB's!

This chain has been my go-to chain for use on the multiple E-MTB's I have owned. This chain provides many miles of smooth reliable performance and precise shifting. I just purchased a new Specialized Turbo Levo E-MTB and replaced the the new GX chain with this one and immediately noticed the difference. This PCXX1 chain is much quieter and the drive train shifts smoother. Plus, I know from thousands of miles of experience with these chains that they're extremely durable and reliable in all weather and terrain conditions. Highly recommend this high quality chain!

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]