Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
SRAM DoubleTap Hoods

SRAMDoubleTap Hoods(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Anonymous
San Diego,CA
Overall Rating
Like a glove!

At first I was a little skeptical about whether it would fit my SRAM Force Double Tap shifter. After installing it on my left shifter this hood looked and felt like the factory product.

I'm glad I purchased 2 just in case.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/8/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Just what I needed

My right hood was ripped and I was happy to find a replacement. Easy to install.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Soonerjon3

Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Soonerjon3
flyover country
Overall Rating
Perfect fit!

Replaced an aged pair that I ripped when changing out a shifter cable. These fit perfectly-exact match for my SRAM hoods

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect fit

Perfect fit and a great price. Shipping was fast as well!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NWBiker

Reviewed 3/10/2014
by NWBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Give your bike a fresh look.

Any rider claims he never dropped his bike (or fell) is either not riding hard enough or lies. If you did, this is the least inexpensive way to give your bike a new fresh look along with the bar tape. These hoods are same as the original Sram hoods for Red/Force. Easy to replace.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/17/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hillsboro, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hoods are just like new again

Hoods are just like new. They fit on my sram rival shifters just like the old ones. I didn't need to remove the shifters or any special lubrication to get them on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/15/2018
by Anonymous
Denver
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They are break hoods.

They fit. Not a lot to say. The best products are those that do exactly what they are supposed to.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1st gen. Sram red.

Fit perfectly ??.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
the mid south
Overall Rating
Perfect fit

Replaced a 10yr old hood damaged during cable change. Like brand new!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 6/20/2019
by Tom
Overall Rating
Good enough

Fit well on my Sram Force levers. Kinda pricey.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Anonymous
Boise, ID
Overall Rating
Perfect

They went on easy, look good and feel nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/22/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good quality.

Just as order. Oem part.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by cpslorider04

Reviewed 5/22/2015
by cpslorider04
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hollywood, CA
Overall Rating
Get these in colors!

Black is fine and all but it's fun to customize your bike w colored hoods! These are mfr parts so they fit your components perfectly. They take a little bit of work to massage on but they do the trick!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/22/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Simple way to updaterefresh your cockpit

The old ones ripped right off...and the new ones went on surprisingly easy. Brake levers feel and look brand new.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robdog

Reviewed 10/5/2017
by Robdog
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
Hood replacement went better than expected.

Quick and easy installation. Hoods look just like the original hoods and fit smoothly.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]