FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SRAM 11-Speed Powerlock Link

SRAM11-Speed Powerlock Link(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/13/2017
by gravel rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A small an inexpensive piece of mind!

SRAM chains rule - I run one on my Shimano 11spd road system and the ability to field repair with a speed-link is key. It's a must have part for any repair kit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install!

I much prefer the SRAM chains to the Shimano precisely because of the powerlink. I don't track how many miles I get from chains, but I'm happy with what SRAM gives me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding product that is simple, yet effective.

The Powerlock link is outstanding. I bought several of these to make traveling with my bike easier. Now, I simply take the chain off when I disassemble my bike, clean it, and place it in a plastic baggie before packing my bike in my bike bag. The Powerlock links make reassembling the bike, and chain, extremely easy. I keep a Powerlock link in my Continental seat bag as well as in a Stickypod bike bag that I place in a jersey pocket. The Powerlock link makes fixing a broken chain simple (not that broken chains occur very often, but having a link that can fix the problem in a few seconds is well worth the few dollars that it costs).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by Jammn
Cycling Enthusiast
Kingston JM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Convient easy way to join your chain

Been using SRAM Powerlock Links for several years, but with 10 speed chains. Finally switched to 11-speed and bought two with my build kit. The first one I put on was very very tight and caused a problem with the chain passing through the rear derailleur. Replaced it with the second one and worked like a charm

I've never had the problem with them being tight on 10 speed chains and I suspect that I just unfortunately got a bad one.

Highly Recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by BikerHK
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for your seat bag

I always keep one or two for emergency repairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2017
by FuelFool
Competitive Racer
Blue Ridge Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A must-have accessory.

A must-have for any cyclist. I keep one in every pack and seat bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2017
by Teledug
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Overall Rating
really nice product

This link is very consistent, easy to install wo tools and can be removed with just a pliers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Mountain Man
Competitive Racer
West Yellowstone, MT
Overall Rating
11-Speed Powerlock

Excellent, used it on my 11-speed XTR chain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2017
by MW
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
Overall Rating
These work great.

Works well with Chorus chains. Easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.