Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Sportful Mens Supergiara Bibshort

SportfulMen's Supergiara Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(21%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/3/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bibs for the price! Great compression and comfort!

Bought 5 pairs of these from BTD and love the look and feel. Chamois is very comfortable and compression is the best I have found: far better than Assos or similar. Sizing is weird: I am size 34" waist and 6'3" tall and the XL fit perfectly (compared to a medium in Pearl Izumi). Highly recommend and love BTD service and support.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Josh

Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Josh
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Comfort from the first ride!

I bought these bibs as my previous "entry level" pair had tendency to ride up and bunch around the groin after 20 or 30 miles and the shoulder straps always rolled up. No such problems with the Sportful Supergiara Bibs. The fit definitely runs small (I am 5'-10", 190 lbs and the XL is snug), but I followed Sportful's guidance and the performance has been great. I wore these bibs on a 60 mile ride a couple of days after they arrived and had zero discomfort the whole ride. The left leg pocket was useful to stash bar wrappers in and I used the back pockets to stash my phone, wallet, and a couple snacks. The material is a little different than the typical lycra I am familiar as it is more rugged with less stretch, but the resulting compression helped keep things supported on a long ride. Lastly, I am much happier with the shoulder straps on these bibs than other brands that are using very flimsy materials. I would recommend these to anyone in the market for a new pair of cargo bibs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/25/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Odd fit, but nice assembly

The fitment is odd on these vs other sportful products - the garment has a euro fit and longer leg length. The straps are modest, but the odd part is the belly area fits very high in the torso and was a bit of a bother for me, enough so I returned the bib. The cargo pockets are nice but I wonder how durable they are, the material is very thin.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/18/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Odd sizing, yet great compression and chamois

I had been wearing a size medium in Pearl Izumi bibs, yet ordered a size XL in these and they fit flawlessly (6'3" and 209lbs). The pad is very comfortable on long rides and the long legs feel great. The straps are a bit scratchy at first, and a bit snug, but after a couple wears they feel great. The side and back pockets are nice too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/15/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Super comfortable. Just go up one size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/10/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Super

I really like them. For me, they are super comfortable. The pockets are awesome too. I usually wear medium. I ordered a large.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Carl

Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Carl
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the bibs

Use primarily Zwifting, long hours in the saddle. Love the DSM chamois, my favorite bibs for a good price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Derek

Reviewed 3/25/2022
by Derek
PNW
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Run very small

The chamois in these shorts is nice (dense enough foam), but I do wish it were either slightly further forward, or the thickest part extended further forward.

Materials also seem nice. Plenty of support/compression. Length of shorts and grippers is nice. Extra reflective bits on the leg without being overly gaudy is also nice.

Here are the couple downsides:

- the straps are TIGHT. Uncomfortably so, especially off of the bike. (I have very short torso, so I imagine this would be even worse for other people)

- the pockets are in the small side, and only on one leg. I knew this ahead of time, but still a bummer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by T.Argh

Reviewed 3/11/2021
by T.Argh
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good shorts with poor straps

This is the second pair of Sportful bib shorts. My first was the Giara.

Firstly, the good. The shorts have good compression and the chamois is comfy for longer rides. I like the feel overall for shorter rides.

The things that I feel can be improved on are a deeper thigh pocket. It's fairly shallow, and struggles to keep my phone secure when vertically positioned. The big drawback for me are that the straps are like cheese graters for your nipples. They're very short as well. Bibs at this price have no excuse for cheap, overly thin and tight straps.

I'm a size large in every other brand I've owned, and learned quickly to ignore the sportful sizing and size up. Even in an XL, these straps feel like they're inches too short, with too little stretch making for a fairly uncomfortable fit on the shoulders and as previously mentioned, my poor nipples. I'm trying to figure out how to permanently stretch the straps out, but to no avail, yet.

If you have a shorter torso, I'd imagine this won't be a problem. I'm 6'4" 185lbs. I'm tall, but pretty damn thin. I'm figuring out that Sportful may just not be the best fit for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dan

Reviewed 11/11/2022
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Canada
Overall Rating
Narrow, slow to get on, but they do the trick

They are sized like castelli only narrower. Got a great deal, so I'll use them on the trainer until Spring.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Anonymous
Southern NH
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibshorts

I really appreciate the compression provided by these shorts, and the material seems plenty durable for my off-road excursions. They do seem to run a little smaller than my other gear from Castelli where I normally wear a medium.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by QAmic

Reviewed 11/17/2020
by QAmic
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas NV
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worthy of a rotational slot

definite compression, aero fit (size up if you are a tweener)..the torso bands require a two hands technique but once positioned are firm and comfortable on the bike (say 5 hour 100's)..no wear areas (weekly use)..chamois fits like my Pactimo (lets me smile)..would buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony from Philly

Reviewed 6/21/2020
by Tony from Philly
Daily Commuter
Philadelphia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super bibs, super value

Almost identical to Raphas cargo bibs but $100 less. These have much better elastic gripper bands, Raphas shoulder straps more comfortable. Quite compressive. Love the pockets. Seems to run a little small, even by Euro sizing

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/29/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sportful supetgiara bibs

Excellent big short. Great compression and fit. Good length for tall rider. I'm 6'3" and the xl fit perfect.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]