Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Smartwool Mens Merino 150 Long Sleeve Baselayer

SmartwoolMen's Merino 150 Long Sleeve Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/12/2022
by Rick B
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite cold weather baselayer

Smartwool has always made great products in my eyes and this one keeps the tradition. Worn under a jersey or windbreaker it keeps me warm down to almost freezing. Layering with a heavy jersey or jacket and I'm good down to the low 20's. It regulates temperature very well up to about 55 degrees, then starts getting too warm. It fits close but not restricting at all, very comfortable. Freedom of movement is very good and it doesn't ride up in the back or sleeves. I've washed it several times in the machine in cold water and it's just like new. I highly recommend this baselayer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2022
by GeneD
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice all round base layer

Wear as base or standalone in cool weather or with rain jacket. Very comfortable. 6'2, 210, wear XL size. Love the Merino wool as it dries fast and does not have odor when sweating

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2022
by B-rad
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent construction and wear

Great undershirt for medium temps

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by CXColink
Competitive Racer
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Another smartwool winner

Great product, great price on sale at BTD! Smartwool has been my choice of base layers for a long time but only in short sleeve, which are great under everything, all year round except for hottest summer days. This is great base for snowshoe, skiing and winter dog walks. Great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2021
by Steve F
Saugus
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect base layer for Fall / Spring

Great design and execution for this base layer, comfortable and warm - perfect for temps in the 50s with a good jersey. For the colder months I would rather use 250 weight fabric but I've layered with this one on 35 degree days and stayed warm enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2021
by Biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great shirt

i love these warm nice feeling shirts. I wear them on or off the ridei love them. I have several

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2020
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works very well at protection and comfort.

I wore this under a long sleeve during cold weather. I was a great base layer and I would not hesitate to get another if I needed one. My cycling buddy always raves about wool and now I know why!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Seattle Area
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Merino Wool Delight

While technically this is a base layer, I wear this as a top. It is comfortable and just the right thickness to take the cool edge off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2022
by JamesD
Cycling Enthusiast
LA, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
It fits!

The sleeves are long enough! I'm 6'4" with a 37" sleeve and I struggle to find layers that fit well. This is a great base and works well under a jersey and vest in the mid 40s to around 55F. Above that and I peel off the vest. If the temp climbs above the mid 60s, I end up a little warm, but I'm usually wrapping up the ride by that point.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ideal for cool weather

If it's in the 50's or low 60's, this is an ideal weight. You can roll the sleeves up or down and that can keep you at the ideal temperature.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 66

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]