FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
SKS Airchecker Digital Pressure Gauge

SKSAirchecker Digital Pressure Gauge(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(4)
(36%)
(9%)
(18%)
(0%)
(36%)
Reviewed 11/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Manufacturing fault

Now own two of this product both have the same fault one from BTD, one directly from SKS. Both read the pressure just fine, but when you use the pressure bleed adjustment button the air comes out but the pressure reading stays the same. You have to remove the gauge and then put it back on the valve to get the new reading.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2018
by BlurryBob
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa, CA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great In Every Except One!

Love it except for the fact that it turns itself on in my jersey pocket so keep a spare battery handy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by suds155
Cycling Enthusiast
Mi& Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not for me

I used this to check the air in my bike tire. I killed my Topeak D2 tire sealant, so wanted to try something else, sounded good, liked the idea of a light. It never worked right from the start, was nothing but trouble, set it back and wrote a bad review that wasn't used, hope this makes it, save you from return shipping. BTD didn't have the D2 so got it else where, it works, no sealant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by Hawkeye
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice piece of equipment

Flexible, accurate convenient.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2017
by Underpressure
Cycling Enthusiast
S Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great idea, didn't work for me

got 2 of these last Christmas, gave them as gifts, both came back in Feb. I tried both on several Presta and Schrader valves, neither was trustworthy. If you knew approx what the pressure was, you could pick one of the multiple different readings presented by these little hummers. IMHO, the ones I got were worthless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by Roger T.
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange Co. , CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I wanted a precise air gauge to keep track of my air pressures

I'm running tubeless tires and lowering air pressures so I wanted a precise air gauge to keep track of the pressures I start the ride with. This SKS airchecker digital is the ticket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2013
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
OK gauge for my fat bike.

I needed something that worked with my new Mukluk to measure low tire pressures and this fit the bill. The beeper is pretty weak and the reduction button doesn't seem to do anything, but maybe that's a low pressure thing. It's usable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2012
by Butchie
Cycling Enthusiast
Boogie Down Bronx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Digital Age ... Digital Gauge

Easy to use, lighted display. Like the bleeder button.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
Works well!

Works as described

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2015
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Works, but sometimes hard to read.

I picked up one of these when I got a fat bike. It gives air pressure in 0.5 psi increments starting at 0 psi which it good to for the low pressure fat tires. I use it every ride. It beeps when it has registered the air pressure which is a nice feature.

I have two primary gripes. One is that in some combinations of lighting and positioning the display is not readable. I may have to rotate the wheel around and adjust my head to see the numbers. Second is I sometimes find I'm in the wrong mode (bar vs. psi). It has a one-button control which is both on-off and mode switch. This plus being hard to see means I do some extra pumping and deflating some days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2017
by Ramjet
Casual Cyclist
Albuquerque, NM
Overall Rating
PSI good, display not so good.

The first few times of use, the Airchecker worked ok. The display was not quite showing all the digits, but a tap on it brought them back to life. After a week, the missing digits would not come back to life, and the readout was undecipherable. I am returning the defective item.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hello, Sorry to hear that you are having problems with your SKS Airchecker. If you haven't already, feel free to contact us so that we can get you a working replacement. 1-800-651-4050 or [email protected]
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.