Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Skratch Labs Super High-Carb Sport Drink Mix

Skratch LabsSuper High-Carb Sport Drink Mix(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(60%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(20%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Eric

Reviewed 4/29/2024
by Eric
Baltimore
Overall Rating
A+++++++ Product

Best product for in the go refueling. Ideal for racing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/3/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My Go-To Fuel

Coming from a 3.3 w/kg rider, I use 4 scoops (57g/hr) for zone 2/3 rides and upwards to 6 scoops (85g/hr) for endurance race and threshold sessions. Taste is subtle and not too sweet. You can mix by shaking in a bottle but if you have your blender handy, just use that and throw in a bit of ice for those hot days! Once you figure out your hydration needs, it simplifies fueling a ton. I'm 150lb and I'm typically 500ml/hr for cool mornings and 750ml+/hr for warmer temps (85f+)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BikerJon

Reviewed 4/11/2022
by BikerJon
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Game changer for people who struggle to eat on the bike.

I've always struggled eating on the bike on hard training and race days. Superfuel has been hugely beneficial for me at keeping the bonk away and has drastically improved my performance, especially late into a ride. I don't really love the flavor, and I did feel like I noticed the lack of electrolyte replacement on hot days, so I started adding 1 scoop of Skratch's Sport Hydration mix into 75grams of Superfuel and it is the winning combo for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/27/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great stuff. Use a blender.

Use it all the time. Tastes fine. In a hurry? Use a blender.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dadbod365

Reviewed 8/7/2022
by Dadbod365
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
chalky taste

Usually am a big fan of Skratch products, but they need to go back to the drawing board with this one. The taste (at least in lemon-lime, usually the most innocuous flavor) is chalky and sour, and stays in your mouth. The result is a reluctance to drink this stuff on long rides, which defeats the purpose of this product. Reminds me of being sick as a kid and having to hold my nose to take medicine--no thanks.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Don

Reviewed 1/24/2021
by Don
Competitive Racer
Honolulu Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Super Full Super Fail

I love Skratch Labs Sports Hydration drink mixes. But this is a major fail Very hard to mix and dissolve. But worst of all has the worst taste ever. Taste like drinking a bottle of aspirins. Save your money, stay clear.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Palm Springs
Overall Rating
Doesn't hurt my stomach

This stuff works. Helps me during zwift workouts a and long days outside.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kela

Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Kela
longmont
Overall Rating
Good energy...pain to dissolve

Good taste. Good energy during ride. Follow directions to mix...a pain to dissolve. Flavor will linger in your water bottle.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JonMon

Reviewed 1/29/2021
by JonMon
Competitive Racer
Denver, CO
Overall Rating
7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
easy & convenient energy with the most calories

I've been a fan of Scratch Labs for a few years, but still found myself needing an easy way to get more calories to keep up with my nutrition plan. Superfuel has been a total game-changer as I can now put 400 calories into a single bottle that's easy to drink and has a super mild taste and ZERO gut rot.

I've found that you need to follow the mixing instructions and that I'll adjust the number of scoops to vary the calorie count from 200-500 depending on my needs for that workout.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pana511

Reviewed 4/5/2021
by pana511
NEW York
Overall Rating
Good

Product works used it on a 4hr ride and I was able to drink it late into the ride...Felt energized it help avoid energy spikes

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]