Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Skratch Labs Sport Hydration Drink Mix (60 Servings)

Skratch LabsSport Hydration Drink Mix (60 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(53)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(17%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Vafishinpa
Competitive Racer
SE PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great hydration mix and better value than 20serving bags

My household has been using this hydration mix for years for biking and triathlon... we've tried others but we prefer this. Skratch isn't overly sweet, sticky or too salty. It also lacks the artificial sweeteners found in other mixes that upset my stomach. All the flavors are great. My only gripes about the 60 serving bag is that I really wish they offered the Matcha flavor in it... that and price but I generally stock up whenever Skratch is on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Louis
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love this larger size

Love Skratch hydration mix. Been using it for several years now. Really like this larger size if for no other reason than making it easier to scoop. I found the smaller bags harder to use and always transferred the powder into a container. Not necessary with this new size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tasty and meaningful.

I use this primarily in warm or hot weather (today). I've used it for many years before moving from Texas where riding in the heat was what you did if you wanted to ride.

It never upset my stomach and I found myself drinking more because it tasted to good. I'd often take two full large bottles with this mix and carry some more mix to use when I filled my bottles with water during a long ride.

This is the best "on ride" mix I've ever used!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2022
by Anonymous
bay area
Overall Rating
Hydration

Easy to drink and does the job well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2021
by Tim R
Cycling Enthusiast
Beautiful East Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Green is the best flavor

I put 2 scoops in a bottle and drink it.

I think it keeps me full of enough resources to keep my body going for long rides.

You can mix with other flavors to create you own flavor too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Melman
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good quality hydration drink that tastes great and is a good value.

This is one good tasting hydration product (Lemon/Lime). Besides great taste, it dissolves quickly, which I appreciate when I'm mixing my drinks before a ride.

When on sale a good value too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Less filling, tastes great

Orange Skratch tastes great and sits well in my gut, even during hard efforts. The high electrolyte content is helpful if you ride in hot, humid conditions, or are generally just a big sweater. The large bag is cheaper on a per serving basis than the smaller bag, so I wish Skratch would offer more flavors in the big bags.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love this stuff!

This formulae really works for me and I keep it in stock ready for my next ride.

I love when its on sale.

Has anybody worked out any flavor combinations?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/13/2020
by Masigirl
Fort Worth, Tx.
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Skratch,orange

I've been using this product for a while. In addition to being a vegan product it's a high quality hydration drink.

I've always used the Lemon Lime flavor, but for my last order I decided to try the orange one. Quite frankly, it works well, but it doesn't even have a hint of orange,it's just sweet water. In the future, I'll only order lemon lime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2022
by Anonymous
Charlotte
Overall Rating
Tasty without the sugar spike

Way better on the stomach than the high sugar stuff too

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2021
by Gordon
Cycling Enthusiast
Findlay, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good alternative to Cytomax

I bought this when on sale and I really like the orange taste. I used to uses CytoMax for years but I have read good things about Scratch labs and I enjoy this. Not a syrupy type of mix when following the directions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My go to hydration mix

I've been using the Skratch Labs Hydration Mix for about 4 years for cycling high intensity workouts, long rides and racing. It doesn't make me feel bonky and it's easy on my stomach, even for multiday events. It also dissolves nicely in water with light mixing so there's no floating bits or sludge at the bottom of the bottle. Lemons & Limes is my usual flavor and the 60 serving size is is the best value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Fastboy
florida
Overall Rating
Just right

Many electrolyte drinks are over sweet - this one gives you some calories for the ride but not over the top with its sweetness

I find it highly palatable even when it gets to that nice hot temperature on a Florida afternoon ride !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My go-to nutrition

I prefer the orange flavor but this flavor is mild enough for my palette. Scratch labs is my go-to nutrition for all my sporting needs. My teen son uses it for his lacrosse games too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2021
by Gordon
Competitive Racer
Findlay, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good alternative to Cytomax

Not a real sweet and syrupy taste. This is great for those 80-90 degree ride days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2020
by Sam
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tasting

Yes, another hydration drink mix on the market to choose from but I do like Skratch lemon and lime. I prefer a bit less sugar and this tastes fine diluted. Not sure if the electrolyte composition is any better or worse than the competition.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Banana/Strawberry no ideal flavor

Product works great, but I prefer a more fruity flavor I tried the Banana/Strawberry and it's tolerable, but not great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Scott Wegleitner
El Paso Texas
Overall Rating
Great product. I no longer cramp on long hard rides.

Drink a small glass before a ride and one bottle per hour during your ride. Love the taste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by HollyM
Alabama
Overall Rating
GREAT product!

This is a great product! We first purchased this to be a better alternative to our normal go-to sports drink for our bike rides. It�s now our only sports drink we will use. It is a lighter taste than the grocery store brands and we like it that way! We have tried the lemon lime flavor and really like it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by MEH
Germantown, TN
Overall Rating
Best hydration mix

I have tried many different hydration mixes and skratch is by far the best. The powder mixes well. There is no funny aftertaste and I get no GI upset. The 60 serving bag is the best value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 89

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]