Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Skratch Labs Sport Hydration Drink Mix (20 Servings)

Skratch LabsSport Hydration Drink Mix (20 Servings)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(40)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(87%)
(7%)
(4%)
(2%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/23/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works Great

When I want something that tastes good and helps stop me from cramping it's my go to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by L.G.
Northern Virginia
Overall Rating
Great product

Love the flavor as its not as sweet as the other fruit flavors. Caffeine level is low enough that it doesnt cause jitters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by Benbikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Effective and delicious!

I started with Skratch Hydration at the beginning of 2020. With the pandemic lockdowns, I wound up riding nearly 1k miles/month in my garage, and really increased my hydration needs especially through the hot summer. I'd wind up going through a 20 serving bag every 2-3 weeks, but the electrolytes definitely work, as my heart rate was much more under control with this than just water alone.

I've used Fluid, SIS and Gatorade over the years. Fluid is awesome, but flavors are limited and get boring. SIS tends to be less sweet, while Gatorade is too sweet, even when watered down. The Skratch pineapple and strawberry flavors are my favorite by far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2018
by Ride Like the Wind
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best Tasting Hydration Product We Have Used

My husband and I have used other hydration products for years. Earlier this year, we tried Scratch Passion Fruit flavor Sport Hydration Powder. We absolutely love it. So much so, we threw away all of our other hydration products. No fizz to go flat or aftertaste, just great taste. We use 1 12 scoops of powder per 10 - 12 ounces of water poured into a 21 ounce Camelbak Podium Ice bottle loaded with ice. It is the perfect formula for us. Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by N. Velez
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The perfect drink

Ive tried and used many products but have always had stomach issues after several months. Decided to give Scratch Labs a try and it has been well worth it. Ive now been using this product for several yrs with no problems. It is light and clean and has caused zero stomach issues. Works great in the lovely Florida heat and humidity. Its not sugar sweet or has an after taste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by David
Colorado Front Range
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tastes Great

This is my work out and bike ride refresher. Great taste without being too sweet.

Powder mixes well and does the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Taste Good & Works

Decided to experiment with Skratch since I usually use Hammer Electrolyte products. I've been using it in the winter months so really have not put it to a serious > 100 heat index day. However, have been using it on longer rides without any negative reactions or cramping.

Easy to mix / dissolve very pleasant mild taste. Would buy again without hesitation & plan to test on hotter days

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2020
by MNW
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best out there

Probably the best energy drink out there. During training and long rides, Scratch has been my go-to drink. I've tried most everything on the market, and Scratch doesn't bloat my stomach, or leave a clingy feeling in my mouth.. Flavors are good too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good stuff -- keeps me feeling good

Mixes quickly and easily. Doesn't taste sticky-sweet. Refreshing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not for me

This hydration mix does not work for me. It actually made me sick in times of high humidity. Every body is different, it may work for other people very well, but not for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great addition to water.

Good flavor thats not over powering. Helps to supplement nutrients during a longer ride. Living in a humid area Skratch works great for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by SixSeven
NE Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
By Jove! I think theyve got it.

Best hydration drink Ive had. All flavors have been my favorite so far! The best deal is the 60 servings when on sale. As a novice I thought recovery drinks were a marketing scam - 40k miles under my belt since has proven recovery drinks are a required staple.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tasting product

One of my favorite flavors, and I've tried other companies whose lemon lime tasted like medicine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by LDinSLC
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent tasting sports drink

I use this on longer rides to mix with unflavored nutrients, makes them palatable, and is easy on the gut. The pleasant taste keeps me coming back, and it seems to be good on the electrolyte thing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
No longer includes samples

Ordered one bag with samples and enjoyed it. Ordered three more and was surprised to see no samples even though they were in description.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No upset tummy

One of only three products which wont cause me to have an upset tummy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Skratch Labs Hydration Drink

Skratch lab drink mix is my go to hydration on the bike. I like the fact that it is not loaded with sugar, it does have a very mild taste. I sometimes mix 2 flavors for a different taste. It keeps me hydrated during long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2019
by the big O
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
best value for your buck

best value for your buck

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2018
by AZrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Skratch is working for me

Decent flavor (lemon line), and gives you the right electrolyte loading without a ton of sugar. I ride all summer in Phoenix (start at 6am when it can still be above 90 degrees) and Skratch keeps me going without cramping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love this stuff

On long hot rides Scratchlabs the ticket! When it's cool I'll go straight up water but when its hot and or i'm going long it's nice to get some calories through hydration.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]