Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Skratch Labs Sport Energy Chews (Box of 10)

Skratch LabsSport Energy Chews (Box of 10)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(6)
(0)
(3)
(1)
(68%)
(19%)
(0%)
(10%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/1/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great on the Go

It's a small package (easy to carry in a jersey pocket) and by recommended serving size only two serving, but you don't have to use that many at a time to get a boost. They serve their purpose and they don't stick to your teeth like many gummies. And they taste great and come in a variety of flavors.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Andrea

Reviewed 3/29/2024
by Andrea
Overall Rating
Love it

Love it

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bernie

Reviewed 7/7/2023
by Bernie
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tasty but not convenient

These chews taste really good, and are easy to chew and swallow. Unfortunately, they're not convenient to eat on a bike; once you open the packet enough to reach in, they're liable to fall out (either in your pocket or on the road), they don't simply roll out when you shake the packet. You have to kinda dig in with your fingers to get one, and then after you eat it, there's sticky granulated sugar left on your fingers, which is kinda delicious, but when I'm riding, my fingers are usually kinda gross.

Clif Bloks don't taste quite as good, and require a bit more chewing, but you can eat them one-handed without too much work.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nhmtnbkr

Reviewed 9/9/2022
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good energy chews!

I've tried tons of different energy chews over the years and my default is typically Clif Shot Bloks that I buy locally and individually, but in the last year they've become hard to get, so I thought I'd try these in a bulk box buy, in several flavors. They work well for providing energy and you get more of them for the money than the Shot Bloks. They're easier to chew as well and don't get stuck to your teeth like Shot Bloks and some others. About the only downside over Shot Bloks is these aren't linear in the package, so you have to fish around to get them out and in your mouth.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NorCal

Reviewed 8/7/2023
by NorCal
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good natural energy source

Nice that these have natural ingredients. I give it only four stars due to not being able to get the chews out of the packet without using two hands (e.g., can get Clif Bloks out of the packet by squeezing them out, which is nice for eating while riding). Also, the granulated sugar coating the individual chews is a bit of a mess when you are having to pick them out of the packet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Saguaro

Reviewed 4/6/2023
by Saguaro
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This Stuff Works!

I use Skratch energy Chews Strategically on Group Rides. I have one right before the ride, & I will eat 2 at a regroup before big hills. Usually I have 4 on a 2 hour ride. I notice I have tons of energy towards the end of the ride before and during the sprint. They really make a difference!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Murse AK

Reviewed 4/6/2023
by Murse AK
Daily Commuter
Novato CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comes through when you are feeling weak

I always pack some fuel as a diabetic one never knows when the drain is about to hit. This product came through and provided the needed energy. Some products work great and this is one of those.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dgmoe

Reviewed 11/26/2020
by dgmoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good but messy to use

I use Skratch powder for electrolyte replacement (which is great) so was hoping the Skratch chews would be a complementary energy source, but it didn't work out. The package is hard to open even off the bike so to avoid the hassle I cut the top off with scissors and stick the open package in my jersey pocket before the ride. Even then, the chews tend to stick to the package and each other so not so easy to use while riding, and off the bike I usually end up with sticky fingers. It may be that the open package in my jersey pocket exposes the chews to moisture making them even more sticky, but I tried some straight from the box with the same problem. The flavor is good and the chews have a little salt kick, but unfortunately the drawbacks are too much for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/22/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great chews poor packaging, kind of pricey

Love the texture, like having caffeine, very consistent. Other chews I have used vary from soft to very hard. My only negative is that there is not an easy way to open. This is dramatically worse if wearing gloves. A 'tear here' notch would be a great addition.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/16/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The stuff works!

I consume these chews when I haven't eaten due to laziness, and at the end of the workday feeling tired, it provides the energy to sustain me to be able to pedal home. I bought the orange flavored chews, it's not so sweet that it'll create that discomforting aching sensation if you have cavities but just a slight bit. These are like eating gummies.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Perry E

Reviewed 12/23/2022
by Perry E
Michigan
Overall Rating
Best gummies

I enjoy these an longer -3 hrs. plus- rides. Easy to get out and use and great bonk protection. But my grandsons found my supply andhoovered 'em down! They recommend these,too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Virginia Roadie

Reviewed 2/19/2021
by Virginia Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Taste Great, but the Packaging Sucks

Love the taste, but nearly impossible to open on the bike. Even if opened (say, off the bike with scissors), the pouch is very difficult to use. Have to use fingers to fish them out because they stick to each other and the packaging. Won't buy again until the packaging is improved. Tubes, like from Cliff, work great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bamicus

Reviewed 8/29/2022
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good product, need better packaging

Not easy to eat on the go, better package would be an upgrade.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Oleman53

Reviewed 8/1/2022
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
High Desert USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Flavor

Always loved the Skratch products. this one does not let me down.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gummy that keeps you going...

Living in a humid climate these gummies provide that quick boost you need to finish that hot and humid ride with out all the mess of a gel pack.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jimsto

Reviewed 12/3/2021
by jimsto
Competitive Racer
Sodus NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
first time - great product

I compete in cycling and bought these after not finding what I usually use. These are great. very light on stomach and melt in mouth quickly. I will use going forward!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/20/2021
by Anonymous
hawaii
Overall Rating
Mobile energy

Not too sweet, a little tart. Has some texture. Caffeine is a plus. Easy to transport

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jrauff

Reviewed 6/4/2021
by jrauff
Cycling Enthusiast
Montoursville, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Skratch is easy to use, tastes good and easy to digest.

I use Skratch on cycling rides, easy to carry in the back pocket of my cycling jersey, tastes good and digests easily.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jrauff

Reviewed 12/10/2020
by jrauff
Cycling Enthusiast
Montoursville, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Skratch has become my go to energy poruct.

I use it on long runs, bike rides and after working out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Harley

Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Harley
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tastes good and keeps you going

Easy to keep in your jersey pocket and keeps you going on the longer rides. Does not upset my stomach.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]