Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Silca T-Ratchet & Ti-Torque Tool Kit

SilcaT-Ratchet & Ti-Torque Tool Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Grimes

Reviewed 12/16/2023
by Grimes
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating
Excellent for traveling

I grabbed this on sale to keep with my travel case but have been using it regularly at home. The ratchet has been perfect for hard to access areas (bottle cage bolts, rear brake calipers) and since it uses standard quarter inch bits it�s really easy to customize - I added an 8mm for pedals.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DD

Reviewed 7/21/2020
by DD
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great package, well made

Silca for the win yet again. This tool is fantastic. Well made, light, nice feel in the hand, durable case that fits well in a jersey pocket.

Also, while not relevant to the product, BTD provided unbelievable service and free shipping on this toolI ordered on a Saturday afternoon and it arrived on Monday midday, in Boston from Oregon. (It was also appropriately packaged in a small box, unlike many competitors who throw small items in giant boxes.)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jpluther

Reviewed 9/30/2022
by jpluther
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Versatile Tool Kit

thoughtfully designed toolkit that allow for multiple options (such as T handle driver, or traditional screwdriver style drive) to fit in odd locations and through racks or accessories. Overall, very pleased.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JJGJr

Reviewed 8/17/2020
by JJGJr
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland, USA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I vacillated...kicking myself for not buying it sooner!

If you travel with your bike and use a bike case that requires partial disassembly, this tool kit is an awesome alternative to carrying multiple tools and a torque wrench! It's small, it's beautifully made, it's extremely well-designed, and it's not very heavy at all...winner!!! (this is why I bought it)

If you want to make micro adjustments to your cockpit on the road or trail and don't want to guess at torque settings...winner!!!

If you have no tools at all and want to invest in good-quality tools for home repair/maintenance...winner!!!

My experience...100% satisfied.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ambodisco

Reviewed 5/8/2020
by ambodisco
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
Looks great in a sleek package

A torque wrench was a tool I was missing. I saw this product and thought it looked great. Only used once so far to tighten a seat post clamp. Its a good tool to have with all the carbon fiber out there.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RazelG

Reviewed 7/8/2022
by RazelG
Cycling Enthusiast
Seatttle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool kit especially when travelling by air

When you have to assemble your bike after flying to a new location it is extremely capable for ensuring the right torque settings. The compact size makes it perfect for travel. The tool kit also makes it easy to get into tight places to access bolts. Highly recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony

Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Tony
Cycling Enthusiast
Garden Grove, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pro tool set

I use this tool kit for everything, ratchet and torque in one tool, Nice.The tool pack comes with all the bits you need for your bike. This is a well made tool set, easy to use packs up in its own case and is easy to carry with you when you ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by frosty

Reviewed 2/17/2019
by frosty
Daily Commuter
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Compact and light

Very good quality and convenient to have along for longer ridestours when adjustments andor repairs are likely. The pouch keeps everything together in a very compact size - fits easily in under-seat pack with other tools and parts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steven

Reviewed 9/27/2018
by Steven
Saugus
Overall Rating
Just what I needed.

Very well made and has everything you need for normal adjustments and maintenance on you bike. The price might be somewhat high but I can tell this will last a long time, and the torque settings seem to be accurate enough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jess

Reviewed 5/17/2021
by jess
Daily Commuter
winkelman az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great product was needed

great product needed to tighten correctly

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tylerdurden

Reviewed 6/14/2018
by Tylerdurden
Cycling Enthusiast
Huntington Beach California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Ridiculously high quality and excellent design

72 tooth ratchet is amazing. Tight tolerances, high quality steel and aluminum materials. Nice finish. Multiple configurations possible with torquer extension and well designed ratchethandles. Torque markings easy to read and nice to have on steel and aluminum. Must have on carbon fiber. Expensive, but so is a Rolex and worth every penny. Only improvement would be to make the bag just a bit smaller or redesign as a roll bag to fit into under seat bag or butt pack better...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alan

Reviewed 3/22/2018
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Beautifully Made

I haven't had a need to use it yet, so I'm not going to rate it for anything other than it's finish and design. It is truly beautifully made. And the engineering that went into it seem to be top notch. If I have a minor quibble with it, it is that when it's packed up in it's carrier, it could be more compact. It is a little bit of a space hog in an under seat bag.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great for the backpack!

Bought this Torque wrench to have on rides due to the amount of carbon and don't want to mess anything up while on the trails.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hornbeam

Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Sorry for my French

Why can't everything be this ****ing well made and this ****ing simple to use?!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gr

Reviewed 4/4/2019
by gr
Cycling Enthusiast
westside, yo.
Overall Rating
Beautiful quality product

Bought this as a thank you gift for a friend who has everything. I couldn't resist opening it and checking it out. Super premium quality feel and thoughtful details. Only wish I bought one to keep for myself so I could put it through a more rigorous field test.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Reviewed 12/21/2020
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Gatos, CA.
Overall Rating
Small & compact

Small & compact, but also does Torque small faster to spec.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]