FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Silca Super Pista Standard Floor Pump

SilcaSuper Pista Standard Floor Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(6 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(0%)
(0%)
(17%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida keys
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pump

Great pump and easy to use, heavy built construction should last many years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The best floor pump company

I've only had the pump for a few months, but have friends that have used Silca for years. This pump is very efficient and the psi reading is very accurate. Psi has become more critical with wider tires and lower pressures on carbon wheels and this pump has allowed me to dial in my personal preferences for my tires, wheels, and weight.

It's not cheap, but it's not a pump you won't throw away in a few years. I'm very happy with my investment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great pump

Well made. Pressure relief after topping up tires is great. Best hose Ive ever seen on a pump. Will probably put it in my will. Hopefully many years from now

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2017
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pu,p

This is a great pump, but it is different than others you might own.

There is no lever to secure the head to the valve on a Presta. For Schraeder valves, you unscrew the Presta portion of the head and thread it onto the valve. For the Presta head you need to make sure the end of the head is screwed tightly to complete the seal or you will have an air leak. Do not overtighten the end or the internal gasket will make it difficult to get the head off the valve stem.

One other potential issue is the internal leather gasket inside the pump barrel, might need to be lubricated if it arrives in a dry state. The pump oil can be purchased from Silca directly. It is used to lubricae the leather to make sure it seals with the internal barrel wall.

The best part of this pump is the gage. You can actually read it with ease. The hose is pretty long and like the rest of the pump, top quality. This is an expensive pump but once you get it set up, it is awesome. I can set a precise pressure on my tires since I can read the pressure gage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the styling, but it pumps worse than my cheap pump

My wife treated me to this pump for Father's Day. The first one came damaged (handle was gouged), as it was essentially the pump thrown into a box with no packaging protecting the ends. Awesome BTD customer service, and I received a new pump a week later (which was packaged MUCH better).

The styling and feel of the pump is awesome.

However, when I attach the pump to my presta valves, it immediately seems to leak just a little, whereas my $35 Hurricane doesn't leak at all. Once I start pumping, the needle goes up, say 60psi, then starts dropping until you pump again. Assuming it was operator error (never had a problem with pumping tires over the past 25 years before), I adjusted how far I pushed the adaptor onto the valve - no help. I then attempted to adjust how far I would open up the presta valve on my wheel - no help.

I'm just sort of disappointed to be honest. Whenever I get a product which is about 5-6 times the price, I expect it to perform better, right?

It just sits in my garage, looking good. Meanwhile, I just use my lame-looking plastic Hurricane because surprisingly it actually pumps better.

Should I really have to spend another $90 for the Silca Hiro Chuck to get a good seal?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2017
by Wendy
Cycling Enthusiast
Kenosha, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I don't own this one but I own an older version.

I bought my first Silca pump 25 years ago, yes 25 years ago! This pump is very expensive and it is just as good as the original. All you need to do is replace a few parts When the leather washer wears out. Theirs is the gold standard of pumps and I've never seen another brand out perform the Silca. I guarantee this will be the absolute last pump you will ever have to buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.