Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Silca Premio Tire Levers

SilcaPremio Tire Levers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(67%)
(11%)
(0%)
(22%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Louis
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the price at under $20.00

So as far as tire levers go, these are expensive but still a small expenditure at $18.00 here. I have carbon rims and like how these work with the rims. The tires were easier to get on and off with less worry about damage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Matty
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive but well worth it especially for tubeless setups

If you're running clinchers, these may be unnecessary. If you're running a tubeless setup these are essential for three reasons; strength, thickness and material. Internally the lever is aluminum but externally they are plastic. They have all the rigidity and strength not to bend when installing and removing tubeless tyres. They are thin enough to flip the last portion of a tubeless tyre when installing and the plastic externals prevent rim damage. I'm not sure what people are doing to damage aluminum rims using these levers, but these work great with carbon rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by CyclingFix
Los Angeles, California
Overall Rating
Silca tire levers

Great aluminum tire levers! Works well and protects carbon rims. Makes installing new tires a breeze.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by MV
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Silca Tire levers

well made and functional

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not good enough for tubeless

The levers look sleek and I was able to use it to remove my Conti 5000TL from my Ksyrium wheel, but it wasn't handy enough to get the tire back on. I also ended up scratching the side of the aluminum rim (thank goodness it wasn't carbon).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2020
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Scrached my rims

The levers felt solid and firm. But the tips ended up scratching (not deep, thankfully) the rear aluminum rim on my Mavic Ksyrium while trying to install a very tight Conti GP5000 Tubeless tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2019
by Tom
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Silva levers

Should be good. Haven't tried them yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2019
by SeaPaul
Competitive Racer
Pacific NW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great for tight tubeless

I'm running Schwalbe Pro-Ones on Enve 4.5 AR rims. A fabulous combo EXCEPT the tire is very tight on the rim. I know a few folks with the same setup who were unable to get the tires unmounted while at a workbench, let alone roadside. However, with these levers I had no problem. They're very strong, and the tips are shaped just right to grab the tire bead without harming the tubeless tape. My other levers, Pedros and similar, were just too blunt and useless in this case.

I think if you're running regular tubed clinchers on alloy rims, you don't have to be choosy about your levers. But for tight tubeless, if you get a puncture that requires a roadside tube installation, these are the only tools I'd consider.

As to price which is cheaper, a set of these or a single Uber?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
SD
Overall Rating
High Quality Levers!

High Quality Levers! Very easy to use and a great addition to my toolbox.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 22

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]