Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Sidi Universal Heel Pad

SidiUniversal Heel Pad(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(80 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(65)
(10)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(13%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by Anonymous
New Hampshire
Overall Rating
Got Sidi shoes

At some point you are going to need these

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2021
by GeR2
Cycling Enthusiast
California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like a charm!

I replaced the Heel Pad on my Sidi shoes with these and they fit perfect. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like it should

The hardest part is removing the old one. The philips screw head on mine were wearing down. The alternative is buying new Sidi's which is expensive, so this is a bargain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does the job

Until I switched from MTB to road shoes, never knew the maintenance, replacement of bottom parts required. This is one of them. Does the job. Just wish SIDI would make components to last a bit longer, designed to protect shoe bottom with constant wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2018
by Tinlizzy99
Cycling Enthusiast
Nampa ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
In not down in th heal anymore

They work

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2020
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A simple, but effective product that works exactly as it should

Having a good rubber heel is essential for traction of smooth floors and for protecting floors from scratches. These replacement heels are a great replacement for the original ones that came on the shoes. They are easy to install, stay in place, and do the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by JDB
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Walking in my Sidi Cleats....

As I cycle enthusiast I enjoyed the fit of the accompany Sidi shoes.

...for those of us that walk off the bike (tour cycling) its great to know Sidi Engineers designed a replacement heal piece.

Make the shoe 'new' again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by JoelH
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gotta Have 'em

What can I say, if you walk in your bike shoes eventually you have to replace the heel pads. The secret is to ride without stopping! BTD has the best price so when you gotta have 'em buy 'em from BTD!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Mesa, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as expected

NO issues, work as they should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island N.Y.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Protects the bike shoes

I use these heel pads on my road shoes. Helps keep you stable when walking on pavement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2020
by Cinelmar
Long Island, NY
Overall Rating
Easy to replace; hold up well.

Reasonably priced; make the walking in the bike shoes a bit easier and safer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/23/2019
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Fort Collins, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
They work

Extended the life of my Sidi's.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2019
by Bertman
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect replacement for Sidi Millennial shoes

Perfect replacement for worn heel pads. Kudos to Sidi for making that an easily replaceable component. One of my current screws was packed with dirt and mud so I had to dig it out with a pick before I could unscrew it, but it was a quick upgrade.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Len
Tavernier , Fl
Overall Rating
Pad replacement

Easy to change and great to be able to replace them, highly recommend Sidi shoes for this reason

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2017
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The replaceable heal pad continues the Sidi tradition of fully serviceable products.

This rating is probably confused with a general rating of my Sidi shoes. The Sidi design allows for replacement of any parts as they wear to extend the lifetime of their shoes. This design has kept my old Sidis going for 10 years. I do replace the heel pads once or twice a year. Straps and buckles also are replaceable and I occasionally replace the straps, heel pads and cleats to refresh the shoes.

After years years of riding the old black shoens I finally purchased a new pair of Sidi white shoes for summer last year. Still the fully maintainable, interchangeable design. The old shoes are now relegated to winter riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2017
by cnjlaw
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I needed them for my shoes

I bought these before and needed to replace them...good stuff!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2017
by Archytexas
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well heeled and worth it

Sidi shoes are expensive and worth every penny. Replaceable parts like this heel pad make the initial high pice a bargain in the long run.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect! Works great!

These work great! No problems!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2016
by joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice to be able to replace the heal pad.

I try to walk as little as possible in my bike shoes but after a while the heal pads wear out. Kudos to Sidi for making a replacement heal pad. Kudos to BTD for providing a great bargain!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Cykelling
Portland area
Overall Rating
OEM - fit perfectly!

These pads are the factory replacements and fit perfectly. When putting them on my old SIDI�s, just had to cut the little nub off on the back side to get them to fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 30

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]