Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Sidi Mens Genius 10 Road Shoe

SidiMen's Genius 10 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(35)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/7/2021
by Biker Bob
Phoenix
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best shoes ever

These shoes are great but they run small. I exchanged for a larger size and love the shoes. Exchange was painless. The shoes fit great with exception support

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2021
by Alan
Overall Rating
Sidi is awesome

The best road shoe hands down

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by UPhillButcher
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale,ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Give em time to break in!

So I've wore sidi shoes for 25 years and have only had 3 pairs,this being my fourth.I bought a 44 and it was tight on the top of my toes and in the top of my foot where you tighten the dial....it took 3 weeks and a nice specialized inner sole to mold these to my foot,they are super comfy now....the only downside is the tecno 3 dials they are hard to do on the fly all the models above these have a push button inner that is much more user friendly ..I most likely will up gragde those and swap them out

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Another great from SIdi

I've been a happy Sidi wearer for 30 years, and recently upgraded from a scuffed but still excellent pair of Genius 5's to the Genius 10. I've tried other shoes, and they either are too rigid in the upper or too flexible on the sole. Sidi manages to get it right for me, with a supple, easy fitting upper and a fantastically rigid, power transmitting sole.

I especially like the updated dial closure adjusters. Unlike the 5's velcro and lever combination, this manages to be easy to adjust, open, and close, better fitting, and genuinely adjustable on the fly - really! I've pretty easily both loosened and tightened the closures while riding, which is a very nice thing to be able to do.

While I was tempted to splurge on the top of the line shoe, I just couldn't justify the extra cost for what was likely to be an imperceptible (at least to me) improvement.

The only thing I would alert folks to is that it appears Sidi had changed the shoe last from the Genius 5, as these 47's are slightly longer than the 47's they replace. Not a deal breaker, but if I had been trying them on in person I might have ended up with 46.5. These still fit fine on my 11.5-12 sized feet.

All in all, a superb shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2021
by David Winett
Sacramento, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit.

Usually I wear a 46.5, but a reviewer said he found the 46 fit much better. I did the same and ordered a 46 and I�m totally satisfied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2021
by NE BIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Fast service

Really Great Shoes

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by nestor
Bellevue
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
�satisfied customer�

really good quality bike shoes�very comfortable�

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by FlashBazbo
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Supremely comfortable, but the Techno-3 adjusters leave something to be desired.

I upgraded from my old Sidi Genius 5 shoes to these. My impressions (1) The styling of the shoe is a major upgrade. These look great! (2) Genius 5 shoes fit me well. Genius 10 fit me better. With the Techno-3 adjusters, you can get a perfect fit. Supremely comfortable! In my experience, these are more comfortable than my much-more-expensive fizik R1 Infinito shoes or the much-more-expensive Sidi Wire 2. (Yes, I prefer them to the Sidi Wire 2, even if they were the same price. I sent the Wire 2 back.) I'm glad I made this purchase!

But . . . I'm not a big fan of the Techno-3 adjuster mechanism. Sitting still, on a chair, they are fine. But when on the bike, it is almost impossible to find the lever, pop it up, and adjust the tension. The 2-way BOA dials are much, much easier to adjust on the bike. A Sidi Genius 10 shoe with 2-way BOA dials, if it existed, could be the perfect shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
They're sidis

What more can I say but the best of the best. Comfortable and built to last. I'm a size 10.5 and I got a 45-1/2 fits great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2021
by Jnrivara
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Beach County Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe, comes wide which is hard to find in cycling shoe!

Solid shoe . Was concerned with wire tie, but that has improved over the years. Also can buy replacement components from Sidi

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by sbwegs
El Paso Texas
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love them.

Show is a great fit and feels like a leather glove. Love the carbon composite sole. Great exchange of power from the foot to the pedal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Anonymous
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Solid

I have always been a Sidi fan for MTB shoes and this is my first time with their road shoes. These have not disappointed me. Fit is spot on! have narrow feet and generally have a heard time getting shoes to fit snug. No issues here. Minimal heal lift when walking. The stiffness is perfect along with the power transfer into the pedal stroke. Nice and light, barely know they are on. With hundreds of trainer miles in this late winter early spring I can't wait to get these outside.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Anonymous
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
Solid

I have always been a Sidi fan for MTB shoes and this is my first time with their road shoes. These have not disappointed me. Fit is spot on! have narrow feet and generally have a heard time getting shoes to fit snug. No issues here. Minimal heal lift when walking. The stiffness is perfect along with the power transfer into the pedal stroke. Nice and light, barely know they are on. With hundreds of trainer miles in this late winter early spring I can't wait to get these outside.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2022
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good, not great

I am an avid recreational road cyclist who rides 3 to 4000 miles per year, with lots of climbing. I have somewhat narrow feet and only Sidi and Giro brands work for me due to their narrower lasts compared with other brands. This is the third pair of Genius I have owned, and the first with a Boa-style mechanism. I like the fit and stiffness, which is why I keep buying them. One complaint I have about all of the Sidis is that they have a rather rough and unfinished interior. This may be fine for hard competitive riding, but I find them uncomfortable enough that I wear them only with thicker socks and custom insoles. My Giro Empires (lace-up), on the other hand, are much friendlier on my feet due to their softer interior lining. Also, the Techno 3 dial is somewhat awkward to use. I understand that this is Sidi�s version of a Boa dial, and operates somewhat differently. Neither of these issues is a dealbreaker for me, as the shoe still provides a solid connection to my pedals, which is the primary function I want them to perform.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2022
by Richphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Fits and wears like a glove

I wore my first ones out, tried a few other brands I like but came back and purchased another pair of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2021
by TriKona
Competitive Racer
Reno/Tahoe area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good fitting shoe..

The Sidi Genius 10 is a very good shoe. The shoe is slightly long (compared to other older Sidi shoes same size), but good width for average foot sizes. The overall fit is very comfortable and gets snug with the Boa tightened to individual preference. Break-in period is minimal and after a few rides the shoe feels even better. Heel stays locked in, there is a good shaped foot bed that is comfortable and doesn't feel heavy. Overall, I'd have to give this 5 stars and zero complaints. My feet are very happy training and racing in this shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
High Quality, decent price

I was looking for a white, Sidi shoe. I have worn black for a while, and lately have had problems with my feet getting really hot on hot days. I thought there was a reason why the pros wore white (other than it looks good) and I like how the white shoes looked. The thing is, they are much cooler. There is a little more area in the toe box, and I think that getting insoles might take up that space. Anyways, I do like the shoes, they look great, the price was very good and they have that Sidi quality and fit that I have come to prefer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great fit

I normally purchase the higher end Sidi shoes; however found these on sale and purchased them. Out of the box, extremely comfortable and fit amazing... highly recommend if you dont want to shell out for Sidi's higher end shoes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2022
by Javjjav
Cycling Enthusiast
hawaii
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great shoes

Sidi shoes are the best... broke them in the other day... extremely comfortable...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2021
by Easygoing
Cycling Enthusiast
Rocklin Ca
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Shoe

I'm very easy going and really enjoy a great product. Was a little nervous about the price. Had been watching the shoes for awhile. They went on sale thought I would give them a try. I have no complaints and very happy with the fit, feel and comfort. Had them a little over 4 months. Ride around 100 miles a week. I would recommend the shoe and buy them again when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 86

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]